We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
Ranked #97 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We had a good time at the Hoxton. Fantastic location. The staff were really lovely and accommodating. Room quite small for 2 1/2 and small double bed! Pretty standard for London though. Good children's menu and food. Was so nice relaxing in eating areas with a kid while picking up on inner city vibe. It gets quite rowdy in the evening and there is noise up into the rooms but I guess that's life in big city. Would definitely stay again if price is right.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hox_Team, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Well we're happy that you had a good time and enjoyed the inner city vibes. We're big on vibes which might explain the noise but we do work hard to ensure the rooms are kept quiet. Hope to see you again real soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,828)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,624 - 1,630 of 4,828 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

It is an east end gem. Close to the tube station and all the restaurants and cafés in shoreditch. Very friendly and attentive front desk and service staff. I have stayed at the hoxton at least 4 times and was consistently pleased with my experience. The only watch out is the weekend night time parties and crowd - which can bring in a louder and unnecessarily intoxicated crowd at the bar area.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noesurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hox_Team, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

An East End gem, well that's a compliment if we ever heard one. Thank you for taking the time to feedback, we're happy that you have chosen to stay here four times and we do hope to see you again here soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I am often staying at the Hoxton, when in London. In a city full of overpriced and below-average hotels, the Hoxton is a great alternative. Located near Old Street tube, it is well connected to the city center. Plenty of nice restaurants and cool shops and cafes nearby.

The lobby/restaurant is a good place to hang out, but it gets really busy on weekends, so if you want a quieter room, ask for one on a higher floor. There is no breakfast being served, but they provide some fruit and yoghurt if you hang the breakfast bag outside the door at night. Not a big problem, because there are plenty of excellent breakfast options around.

Decor is nice and the shower is excellent. Also, free wifi and good room prices, if you book ahead. The only downside is that the rooms are small. Not ridiculously small like in some other London hotels, but still small. Staff are friendly and uncomplicated. All together, a cool place at good value for London.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baldur b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hox_Team, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for sharing the love of the Hoxton and our hood, always great to hear we have another fan...

PS We do a massive breakfast in the Hoxton Grill downstairs, just in case you fancy trying it next time :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Hoxton Hotel is by far the best hotel I've ever been in London. The staff was very kind and all the facilities were great. When we arrived, our room was in the first floor and it was a little bit noisy due to the party that was going on at the hall. We called to the reception and they changed us the room inmediately.
We'll surely be staying again at the Hoxton the next time that we'll travel to London.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd floor or higher, your sleep quality will definitly be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olaiau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hox_Team, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

WOW, the best hotel you have been to? Well THANK YOU! Always lovely to hear that we have another fan out there, do come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Really loved this no-hassle stay. Staff were fantastic and always friendly and helpful!
Bed very comfy, cool decor. Fantastic shower. Great restaurant and cool foyer to hang out in.
Great part of London to stay in.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzeDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hox_Team, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

We can't wait to have you back either! Great to hear that you had such a good experience and thank you for taking the time to write to us. Hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stayed for one night on a short trip to London. This was my second stay, and I got offered to try out one of the new concept rooms. The room I was given felt very luxurious for its size, with solid timber flooring, earthy delicate colour scheme and nice materials.

To me the highlights of The Hoxton are the location close to many nice bars and restaurants, shops and galleries, and last but not least; the lobby bar and The Hoxton Grill, with good food and drinks and great atmosphere.
I generally find hotel bars a little awkward, but this is perfect for some drinks with friends.
Great staff, great crowd.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peri925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hox_Team, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

WOOP WOOP, Great to hear that you liked the concept rooms, pretty soon all of our rooms will have had a face lift. Glad that you made the most of the bar and grill - if you didn't already sample our burger, make sure you do next time. Hope to see you real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I stayed here with my partner and 6month old baby for 2 nights over a weekend. The room was clean and tidy and complete with travel cot supplied by the hotel. We were located on the 3rd floor and had no issues with noise. The hotel is very popular on a weekend with the bar and resturant very busy.
We all enjoyed our stay and would have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beechboy_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hox_Team, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write to us, we're very happy that both you and baby enjoyed! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
#386 of 1,077 in London
1,117 reviews
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#64 of 1,077 in London
1,749 reviews
Shoreditch
M by Montcalm Shoreditch London Tech City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
citizenM London Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
#121 of 1,077 in London
701 reviews
Shoreditch
Nobu Hotel Shoreditch
Nobu Hotel Shoreditch
#562 of 1,077 in London
85 reviews
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#306 of 1,077 in London
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hoxton, Shoreditch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hoxton, Shoreditch

Address: 81 Great Eastern Street, London EC2A 3HU, England (Formerly Hoxton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Romantic Hotel in London
#72 Business Hotel in London
#90 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £104 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hoxton, Shoreditch 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We've been on the Shoreditch scene for a while now, and like the area we occupy, our style has developed and evolved over time, literally from the ground floor up. With 210 cleverly designed bedrooms, The Hoxton Grill restaurant run in partnership with the Soho House group, a destination bar and The Apartment, our meetings and events space, we have everything you might need all under one roof... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Hoxton, Shoreditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoxton Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing