We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it....again !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
Ranked #97 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We had a verry pleasant stay, staff is verry vriendly and give great service, there is only one thing...in the weekend the crowd at the diner and bar is unpleasendly loud !
You have to put earplugs in to get some sleap.
But....we love to go again,

Room Tip: Ask a room as far away as possible from the restaurant !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancinevB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hox_Team, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

We'd love to have you again! Thank you for taking the time to feedback, we're glad you found us friendly and sorry about the noise, we do try to ensure it's not too loud for our guests. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,828)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,620 - 1,626 of 4,828 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

Very well located in a trendy area of Londen. Close to the Underground. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Stayed already a couple of times in the hotel and service is always at this level. Very good value for money and relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siegfried C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hox_Team, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

WHY Thank YOU for your kind words, always great to hear we have a fan and we're delighted that you choose us as your London base. Do come back around again, real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The room was great and had lots of nice touches, including the free light breakfast in the morning and a lovely shower. Great value for the centre of London. The only downside was that we wanted to come back for a relaxing drink after dinner and arrived to a very busy bar with cheesy music playing. I'm glad we were on the top floor so that we couldn't hear it as it was quite noisy and could have been loud on lower floors.
Lovely stay though and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Little_Jo_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hox_Team, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Cheesy music? In our lobby? Well we never ;-) Happy to hear that you had a lovely stay and you couldn't hear the cheese upstairs. Do come around again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Great hotel if you need to be in the Shoreditch area, great service, great food and a unique atmosphere. I've stayed here a few times before and will do so again. The inclusion of free international phone calls for 1 hour per day is very neat too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hox_Team, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

We think you're pretty neat too for taking the time to write about us! Thank you. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We had a good time at the Hoxton. Fantastic location. The staff were really lovely and accommodating. Room quite small for 2 1/2 and small double bed! Pretty standard for London though. Good children's menu and food. Was so nice relaxing in eating areas with a kid while picking up on inner city vibe. It gets quite rowdy in the evening and there is noise up into the rooms but I guess that's life in big city. Would definitely stay again if price is right.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hox_Team, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Well we're happy that you had a good time and enjoyed the inner city vibes. We're big on vibes which might explain the noise but we do work hard to ensure the rooms are kept quiet. Hope to see you again real soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

It is an east end gem. Close to the tube station and all the restaurants and cafés in shoreditch. Very friendly and attentive front desk and service staff. I have stayed at the hoxton at least 4 times and was consistently pleased with my experience. The only watch out is the weekend night time parties and crowd - which can bring in a louder and unnecessarily intoxicated crowd at the bar area.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noesurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hox_Team, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

An East End gem, well that's a compliment if we ever heard one. Thank you for taking the time to feedback, we're happy that you have chosen to stay here four times and we do hope to see you again here soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I am often staying at the Hoxton, when in London. In a city full of overpriced and below-average hotels, the Hoxton is a great alternative. Located near Old Street tube, it is well connected to the city center. Plenty of nice restaurants and cool shops and cafes nearby.

The lobby/restaurant is a good place to hang out, but it gets really busy on weekends, so if you want a quieter room, ask for one on a higher floor. There is no breakfast being served, but they provide some fruit and yoghurt if you hang the breakfast bag outside the door at night. Not a big problem, because there are plenty of excellent breakfast options around.

Decor is nice and the shower is excellent. Also, free wifi and good room prices, if you book ahead. The only downside is that the rooms are small. Not ridiculously small like in some other London hotels, but still small. Staff are friendly and uncomplicated. All together, a cool place at good value for London.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baldur b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hox_Team, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for sharing the love of the Hoxton and our hood, always great to hear we have another fan...

PS We do a massive breakfast in the Hoxton Grill downstairs, just in case you fancy trying it next time :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
#386 of 1,077 in London
1,117 reviews
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#64 of 1,077 in London
1,749 reviews
Shoreditch
M by Montcalm Shoreditch London Tech City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
citizenM London Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
#121 of 1,077 in London
701 reviews
Shoreditch
Nobu Hotel Shoreditch
Nobu Hotel Shoreditch
#562 of 1,077 in London
85 reviews
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#306 of 1,077 in London
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hoxton, Shoreditch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hoxton, Shoreditch

Address: 81 Great Eastern Street, London EC2A 3HU, England (Formerly Hoxton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Romantic Hotel in London
#72 Business Hotel in London
#90 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £104 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hoxton, Shoreditch 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We've been on the Shoreditch scene for a while now, and like the area we occupy, our style has developed and evolved over time, literally from the ground floor up. With 210 cleverly designed bedrooms, The Hoxton Grill restaurant run in partnership with the Soho House group, a destination bar and The Apartment, our meetings and events space, we have everything you might need all under one roof... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Hoxton, Shoreditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoxton Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing