We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable hotel and nice service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
Ranked #108 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
limerick
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very comfortable hotel and nice service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Loved the room, staff, complimentary breakfast bag in the morning, the rainforest shower and the comfy bed. The location suited us as it's near where our daughter lives. Quiet by day and buzzing at night. The only down side is the Lobby was a bit busy with parties. Otherwise Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcyber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hox_Team, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to feedback - great to hear that you enjoyed a good drenching in the shower and the brekkie bag. Your daughter picked a good area to live if we do say so ourself. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,876
    1,314
    191
    55
    34
See reviews for
439
2,107
304
757
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (829)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
belfast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

We loved our stay in the Hoxton Hotel. The room was great, really clean, comfortable, and had all that was needed for a great stay. The decor was great, and made the room feel really homely. The shower in our room was absolutely brilliant!

There is a restaurant in the hotel, the Hoxton Grill, which has good, reasonably priced food.

The hotel is a 5 minute walk from Old Street Tube Station, and 15 minute walk from Liverpool Street station, so it is really easy to get to. It is right on the edge of Shoreditch, so there are loads of coffee shops, cafes, bars and restaurants nearby.


The staff at the hotel were really helpful. This is really great hotel, especially given the relatively low price, compared to similarly reviewed and rated hotels in the area. It is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank connormcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hox_Team, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Excellent feedback - we are BLUSHING. Thank you for sharing the love, great to here you enjoyed a good drenching in our rain showers and got to explore the area too. Shoreditch is the best right?

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

This is our second stay at the Hoxton, and we're pretty sure there will be more.

What you get by staying at the Hoxton is a very confortable and spotless room, at a great location in London, and at a very correct price if you choose carefuly the dates of your stay (prices can vary from 100£ to 250£, at 100£ it is a bargain).

The lower flors might be a little bit noisy on friday and saturday night (the grill seems to be quite popular) but I suppose you don't travel to London on a weekend to sleep at 9pm anyway.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MzTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hox_Team, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Well we would love to have you back (again!). Thank you for taking the time to share the love, great to hear that you dig the vibes! Sounds like someone had FUN. Hope to see you again soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

The hotel has a great bar/restaurant downstairs that if full of life throughout the day and especially Fri/Sat night. The rooms are cozy, not a luxury hotel but a really great value. It is conveniently located next to the Old Station so easy to get around the city. For ~150 pounds/night I highly recommend.

Room Tip: There is usually music playing downstairs so try to get a top floor room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hox_Team, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for highly recommending, we are BLUSHING! Great to hear that you liked the hotel, we do hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Only a one night stay unfortunately but will hopefully be returning soon. The whole vibe was excellent from the decor and rooms to the bar and restaurant. Staff were friendly and helpful. Prices were reasonable for London. A dropped mobile phone was remarkably handed in to reception and returned when enquired about. Great location for both work and play!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avidtraveller1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hox_Team, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
We can't fault you either! Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed overnight following a meeting in Shoreditch earlier in the day and took a room on the fifth floor at the rear of the building. Staff from early booking in in the morning through to checkout were excellent. No problems with noise from the lobby on the Friday night and had a great night sleep The complimentary breakfast is a great idea and we also partook in a proper breakfast in the grill before we left. Only downside would be that the circulation space in the room was a case of 'excuse me'. Robes would have been a nice touch too but didn't impact our brief stay

Room Tip: Upper floor room to the rear is best to avoid potential noise at the weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jccNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hox_Team, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for recommending us and taking the time to review. We're glad you liked the hotel and enjoyed a proper brekkie in The Grill. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

I stayed at The Hoxton Hotel along with friends for a night while I was celebrating a birthday. I have stayed a few times in the past and always been very happy with my room, food and service.
I arrived along with some of the people I was staying with at 3pm but was told my room was not ready....and it may be ready in an hour, so we found somewhere to sit and ordered coffee's after a while I went to ask if my room was ready and it was, then I also asked if we could book out later than 12pm for free as we had to wait for our room, we were told we could book out at 4pm free of charge which was really nice as I was celebrating my birthday and knew we wouldn't get much sleep, the usual charge to stay longer the following day is £5 an hour.
I would stay at this hotel happily anytime. We had one of the new concept rooms which was really nice but extremely dark and hard to see to get ready, I asked for an extra lamp and was given one but to be honest next time i would stay in a room with more lighting.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sloopy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hox_Team, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
We think you are splendid too! Thank you for taking the time to write some kind words about us, Great to hear you enjoyed the hotel and had a lovely, long lie in on your birthday.

Good to know our staff helped shed some light on the night too! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#72 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
#85 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
#326 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
M by Montcalm Shoreditch London Tech City
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#303 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#37 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hoxton, Shoreditch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hoxton, Shoreditch

Property: The Hoxton, Shoreditch
Address: 81 Great Eastern Street, London EC2A 3HU, England (Formerly Hoxton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Romantic Hotel in London
#72 Business Hotel in London
#95 Luxury Hotel in London
#100 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hoxton, Shoreditch 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We've been on the Shoreditch scene for a while now, and like the area we occupy, our style has developed and evolved over time, literally from the ground floor up. With 210 cleverly designed bedrooms, The Hoxton Grill restaurant run in partnership with the Soho House group, a destination bar and The Apartment, our meetings and events space, we have everything you might need all under one roof... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Hoxton, Shoreditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoxton Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing