We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed experience...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
Ranked #99 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed for one night as a part of a couples weekend away from kids. Hotel is OK looking, albeit with the feel of a not so expensively renovated property. Staff friendly and several groovy features, but barely pulling its weight in terms of expectation for the price (not inexpensive). And an in-room variably humming/vibrating sound killed our sleep. When away from young kids, you really need the recovery sleep. Staff offered free night during "next" stay as compensation, but we are not willing to risk another ruined night. Bummer.

Room Tip: If you have to stay there and need sleep, then turn of radio (set to play in room), and listen to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niels S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,782)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,318 - 1,324 of 4,783 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed at the Hoxton with a toddler, had an amazing stay, rooms are very well thought out & comfortable, perfect stop over for a stay in London. Trendy decor and lovely atmosphere as soon as you walk in. A hotel with character for sure, wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hox_Team, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Great you hear that you and the little one liked our pad! Hope to have you in the house again soon and next time for longer. Thanks for taking the time to review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This superb stay started literally from our first entrance into the hall: we were carrying our luggages and, all around, an amazing friday pre-dinner was going on!We were checked-in by very professional and kind Staff, entering later on to one of the best stylish room you'll ever find in a London hotel.Everything was potentially deserving a pic, as the rooms are full of details care, starting from the furniture and discovering minute by minute all visible and invisible gizmos available (only negative point: the 1-piece winter-time bed sheets were over-warming ones!!!).After that, we moved to the inside restaurant Hoxton Grill: a very good quality dinner, overtaking our expectations (despite we know what kind of different levels can be found in London actually) and also a little over the simple "grill" standard.Table service was very good also in this case, especially considering the chaos going over all around!!!
Not to forget, the funny and useful at-the-door breakfast service: bananas, orange juice and "enhanced" yoghurt (filled with muesli and jam bottom) are a perfect starter for a perfect day in a perfect hotel and location!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PierLanzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hox_Team, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

SUPERB news! Thank you for taking the time to share some kind words about us. Great to hear you enjoyed the rooms and the restaurant. Hope to have you in the 'hood again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

A hotel that is probably the coolest I have been in for years. In super trendy Shoreditch but which is trendier inside that the area. Conference rooms are really cool, which makes for a creative mood. Great food at lunch & an endless supply of coffee, cokes and all that. Would recommend for small (<20) without hesitation.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank CaptainWillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hox_Team, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

HIGH FIVE. Thank you for the review and super kind words! Hope to see you again, and do check out our rooms if you're ever looking to stay over...We have a feeling you'll like 'em too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

You cannot find fault with the Hoxton.We are not the youngest in the world but how we loved the buzz of the place with the crowds in the bar enjoying the venue.At reception we were met by a charming young lady who apologised that our room was not ready and ordered us tea and then went out of her way to find my lost glasses.Our room was first class it was very quiet and had recently been revamped.We loved the breakfast delivered to your room.
We had a most enjoyable week- end and will be going back to the Hoxton again.
Congratulation to all the staff.l

Room Tip: Higher rooms could be quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crackermean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hox_Team, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

We think you are just great too! Thanks ever so much for taking the time to write kind words about us, nice to hear our staff went the extra mile. Hope to have you in the house again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Very cool hotel! We got an amazing price. The room was very cool...a little small but we did have a porta cot in there. The staff were very helpful. The meals were a little disappointing and quite expensive, our cheese burgers were to rare for us to eat. Great location! Didn't have to catch the tube anywhere!

Room Tip: Ask for a quite room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hox_Team, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write some kind words about us! Great to hear that you dig the 'hood. Sorry about the burgers, be sure it ask for them well done next time as we do serve them medium rare. Hope to see you in the hood again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Pros:
Cool, funky atmosphere
Wonderful service
Great location
Good value
Lobby is a great place to hang out in the evening. Couches and fireplace with a drink...can't be beat

Con:
Restaurant a little disappointing and expensive. Best to eat elsewhere

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoustonHombre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hox_Team, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Why thank you! Great to hear that you liked the hotel and location, hope to have you back soon. Sorry to hear the restaurant wasn't up to scratch - do let us know if there's any more feedback you have. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
#369 of 1,077 in London
1,096 reviews
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#72 of 1,077 in London
1,696 reviews
Shoreditch
M by Montcalm Shoreditch London Tech City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
citizenM London Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
#133 of 1,077 in London
627 reviews
Shoreditch
Nobu Hotel Shoreditch
Nobu Hotel Shoreditch
#590 of 1,077 in London
75 reviews
Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
#169 of 1,077 in London
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hoxton, Shoreditch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hoxton, Shoreditch

Address: 81 Great Eastern Street, London EC2A 3HU, England (Formerly Hoxton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Romantic Hotel in London
#72 Business Hotel in London
#92 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £103 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hoxton, Shoreditch 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We've been on the Shoreditch scene for a while now, and like the area we occupy, our style has developed and evolved over time, literally from the ground floor up. With 210 cleverly designed bedrooms, The Hoxton Grill restaurant run in partnership with the Soho House group, a destination bar and The Apartment, our meetings and events space, we have everything you might need all under one roof... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Hoxton, Shoreditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoxton Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing