We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short stay”
Review of Kingsland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kingsland Hotel
Ranked #697 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“short stay”
Reviewed 17 February 2013

just had a very nice stay for 3 nights (room 208)
the staff that I had dealings with were all excellent
I have stayed in many 4 star hotels in the UK
but cannot remember staying in a cleaner hotel than this one.
car parking was really useful for me as I was able to park my car
and leave it for my full stay
London underground service was superb the longest i had to wait for a train was 2 minutes
and you can walk to Kingsbury station from the hotel in 2/3 minutes.
room 208 in on the front of the hotel it is a bit noisy but for me was no problem at all.
if I have to post a negative comment it would be that the bathroom was too small
although the shower itself was very good.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobgull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KINGSLANDLONDON, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at the Kingsland.

We are pleased to note that you had a pleasant stay. We have recently upgraded our rooms with double glazed windows which helps eliminate road noise.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Pranav Bakshi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    188
    63
    16
    25
See reviews for
138
139
15
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile

I will surely come back soon in this hotel in a periferical area of London but so confortable and close to the center that you will forget the distance as soon as you pass through the door. Good service, clean rooms and the kindest staff you will ever find. The best.

Helpful?
Thank Claudine G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KINGSLANDLONDON, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, 9 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Kingsland.

We are pleased to note that you had a pleasant stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Pranav Bakshi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

I have been staying at the Kingsland on a regular basis since August and higly recommend the quality, value and friendliness of this hotel - just a short walk from the Jubille Line tube station.

The rooms are comfortable, the continental breakfast buffet offers plenty of good-quality choice and the staff are both highly-professional and create a friendly atmosphere. Nothing has ever been too much trouble for the staff.

On the odd occasion that there's been a problem - a light-bulb needing to be replaced for example - the response has been great. Everywhere has things that go wrong or don't work - the really good places sort them out quickly and quietly!

I can't recommend the Kingsland and its staff highly enough.

Room Tip: I've tried most of the rooms in the 7 months I've stayed there and they're all good. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hardyr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KINGSLANDLONDON, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Kingsland. We are pleased to note that you had a pleasant experience.

I will share your kind comments with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Pranav Bakshi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

I stayed at Kingsland hotel for five nights. The rooms where clean, comfortable and well equipped and the staff were brilliant. Only tiny negative comment would be a slightly strong disinfectant smell in the room a couple of nights.

I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobs32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KINGSLANDLONDON, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at the Kingsland. We are pleased to note that you had a pleasant stay.

We apologise for the smell of disinfectant in the room and will ensure that it is checked before a check-in. Cleanliness is a priority for us at the Kingsland and we work towards maintaining a very high standard of operations to ensure guest satisfaction at all levels.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Pranav Bakshi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uitgeest, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We've stayed in the Kingsland hotel for four days in January 2013. We arrived at 10 am and breakfast wasn't included for that day, but we could take something if we liked. That was very nice. The rooms were clean and the beds were made every day. The breakfast was nice, cause you could roast your bread, take some yogurt and there were enough drinks. There's also wifi in the hotel. Within 200 meters from the hotel there were bus stops and a Underground station, with a train straight to the centre of the city. If we go again to London, we know where to sleep.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SjorsNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KINGSLANDLONDON, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at the Kingsland. We are pleased to note that you had a pleasant stay.
We have recently upgraded all our rooms with double glazed windows which helps eliminate road noise and therefore it makes no difference whether you book at the back or front of the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future.
Kind Regards, Pranav Bakshi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We stayed 1 night at the hotel because we were attending a party up the road. The Hotel is very clean and there is extra tea/coffee and biscuits available in reception. check in was easy and the room was large and modern. We were given a family room with a double and two single beds, there was only the two of us. Maybe the hotel was full! The shower room is tiny but has everything you need. shower gel and shampoo are also included which is handy if you forget yours. Bed was very comfortable and even though we had a room over looking the busy roundabout we didn't hear any traffic noise. My only negative would be that there is a lovely big mirror to do you make-up at but no light.... I unplugged one of the bedside lamps and moved it over.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank borisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KINGSLANDLONDON, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, 12 January 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback about your experience at the Kingsland. I will share your kind comments with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards, Pranav Bakshi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wijchen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed in the Kingsland Hotel for four days in November 2012. When arriving we where welcomed very friendly. As others have mentioned, the service is very good, free wifi, coffee/tea and free parking space. Also the room, although not huge, was big enough and the bed was very comfortable, with a boxspring bed (Room nr. 5 has a bathroom with bathtub).

It was a bit dissapointing that the hotel staff was unable to retrieve some lugage that we had forgotten to take with us back home and was left in the room. Oh well, better luck next time.

Location was ideal for us, we went by car and were able to stay away from the busy traffic. Free parking ensured our car was parked safely en nearby. Travelling to the center of London took about 30 minutes, which we found very acceptable. In our case we just had to travel the distance twice a day, on the way to the center in the moring and back in the evening.

Overall a nice hotel which offers good value for money.

Room Tip: We had a room at the rear of the hotel, I don't think it mathers much with regards to the noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Car0lineNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KINGSLANDLONDON, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a lovely review about your pleasant stay at the Kingsland.

We are sorry to hear about your forgotten bag in the room. We have a lost and found section where forgotten guest belongings are kept securely. We try and get in touch with the guest if something is left behind but sometimes it is difficult to connect to guest mobile numbers. We would request you to kindly get in touch with us to claim any forgotten belongings.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.

Kind Regards,

Pranav Bakshi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel 55
#437 of 1,068 in London
395 reviews
Comfotel Prpl
#698 of 1,068 in London
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Guest House
#474 of 1,068 in London
237 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsland Hotel

Property: Kingsland Hotel
Address: Kingsbury Circle | Kingsbury, London NW9 9RR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#246 Business Hotel in London
#299 Family Hotel in London
#344 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingsland Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect base for Central London which is just 25 minutes by train and only5 minutes from Wembley Stadium & Arena. The Kingsland Hotel is a popular choice for discerning business & leisure guests, offering comfortable, well-appointed en-suite rooms with free wifi and flatscreen tv in contemporary newly-refurbished public areas. This friendly and smart boutique style hotel with free car parking is conveniently located off Kingsbury High Street (just 3 minutes walk from Kingsbury Underground station on the Jubilee Line) with local amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kingsland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsland Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing