We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff”
Review of Kingsland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kingsland Hotel
Ranked #737 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 23 February 2014

the best 3* hotel in london I've stayed at. friendly staff, good breakfast and cosy rooms. although you should consider that it's a ~30 min. trip from the hotel to the city/Baker Street (by subway which is only a 3-4 min walk away from kingsland). but in general the hotel is a jewel in a not so nice are of London (Brent)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roquefort5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsland H, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for staying at Kingsland Hotel, London and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Your words of appreciation not only prove that we are moving in the right direction but also inspire us to continue to achieve greater standards of hospitality. It is a delight to know that you found our rooms clean, spacious, comfortable and the hotel conveniently located.
We thank you once again for your custom and look forward to your next visits.

Your feedback is important to us.

Best Regards,
Neeraj Kant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

this hotel was excellent value for money, clean rooms, excellent breakfast, and polite and helpful staff.
excellent location for tube station only 2 minute walk.
would definitely return to this hotel and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylevester777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsland H, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for staying at Kingsland Hotel, London and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Your words of appreciation not only prove that we are moving in the right direction but also inspire us to continue to achieve greater standards of hospitality. It is a delight to know that you found our rooms clean, spacious, comfortable and the hotel conveniently located.
We thank you once again for your custom and look forward to your next visits.

Your feedback is important to us.

Best Regards,
Neeraj Kant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

A lovely budget place to stay, attentive and efficient staff, clean and tidy rooms, very conveniently located just 2 mins from Kingsbury Tube Station, a good Continental Breakfast is included in the Room,

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TechieSid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsland H, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

t's really wonderful to read you comments here and great to know that your recent stay at Kingsland was a good one. Thank you for rating us so high and recommending us to others.
We thank you again for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
With kind regards,

Neeraj Kant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stayed for one night after seeing a show at Wembley Arena. Great location for that purpose and great value for money. Breakfast was more than adequate on a self service basis. Room was clean and comfortable. We were right at the top in quite a small room and it was very warm.
Pleasantly surprised by the hotel.

Room Tip: If you are staying in the warmer weather ask for a room with a bigger window. We stayed in October a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsland H, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you soon again.

With kind regards,

Neeraj Kant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The staff of this hotel were brilliant, they just couldn't do enough for you. I am a quite large person and when we first saw our room, first thoughts were lovely room but bathroom a bit small and shower definitely a tight fit! so we asked if we could move, they said they were fully booked already for that night but would move us to a room with a larger bathroom the following day.I tried the shower that evening and although fairly snug I managed, so we didn't need to move rooms and spent four lovely days visiting London from that base.

Room Tip: If you need something specific ie. larger bathroom, then contact them in advance and I'm sure th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 130daveb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsland H, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your fabulous review, we always love to hear when our guests’ expectations have been met at Kingsland. Your feedback is a pleasure to read and we are please to note that you found our hotel conveniently located for London city.

We are delighted that you intend to come back again and look forward to welcoming you.

With kind regards,

Neeraj Kant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Enjoyed a night here in December, 2013. I had travelled from the Midlands and stayed before heading for Essex the next morning. Location - Ideal. Parked my car! - superb!

Staff were great and advised me of good places to eat (ended up at Blue Ginger - a short walk away)......rooms had everything you wanted.....bit basic....but hey, good value!

Should have read everything thoroughly though before staying.....no cooked breakfast (but that's my own fault....not the hotel)......

One thing from a Health and Safety perspective.........the toilet roll holder in the shower room was located in such a position that I cut my left tricep when sitting. Recommend moving it to a position which eliminates the potential for harm......the holder had a stell cover with a serrated sharp edge..........if I had been of a nature I feel I could have made a real thing about it.......but what's a scratch?

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AUFC19TEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsland H, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Guest,
It's really wonderful to read you comments here and great to know that your recent stay at Kingsland was a good one. Thank you for rating us so high and recommending us to others.
We have also taken a note of the position of toilet roll holder. We are looking at the possibilities of re-positioning them. We tender our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.
& thank you again for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
With kind regards,

Neeraj Kant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed here for one night with my husband and 2 children (aged 6 & 11). Arrived early to take advantage of the free parking, and was pleasantly surprised to find that our room was ready :-) Lovely spacious room with 'proper' beds for the children, loads of wardrobe space and a small but perfectly formed shower room. Our room was at the front of the hotel, and despite facing out on to the busy roundabout, we all had a great night's sleep. Breakfast was great, the lovely ladies were endlessly replenishing everything - didnt miss the 'full English' at all. All parts of the hotel were spotlessly clean. The hotel is conveniently located a short walk from Kingsbury tube station (about 25mins to central London).

We all had a fabulous weekend away, and will definitely recommend and revisit this lovely hotel - thank you :-)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jujulisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsland H, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for staying at Kingsland Hotel, London and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Your words of appreciation not only prove that we are moving in the right direction but also inspire us to continue to achieve greater standards of hospitality. It is a delight to know that you found our rooms clean, spacious, comfortable and the hotel conveniently located.
We thank you once again for your custom and look forward to your next visits.

Your feedback is important to us.

Best Regards,
Neeraj Kant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel 55
#415 of 1,077 in London
409 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Guest House
#515 of 1,077 in London
242 reviews
Leigham Court Hotel
#525 of 1,077 in London
289 reviews
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#598 of 1,077 in London
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsland Hotel

Address: Kingsbury Circle | Kingsbury, London NW9 9RR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#246 Business Hotel in London
#298 Family Hotel in London
#343 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £51 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingsland Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect base for Central London which is just 25 minutes by train and only5 minutes from Wembley Stadium & Arena. The Kingsland Hotel is a popular choice for discerning business & leisure guests, offering comfortable, well-appointed en-suite rooms with free wifi and flatscreen tv in contemporary newly-refurbished public areas. This friendly and smart boutique style hotel with free car parking is conveniently located off Kingsbury High Street (just 3 minutes walk from Kingsbury Underground station on the Jubilee Line) with local amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Kingsland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsland Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing