We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“welcoming and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kingsland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kingsland Hotel
Ranked #645 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Wellingborough, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“welcoming and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed for one night for wedding anniversary wanting to do a 2 day tourist thing. Staff were fiendly, welcoming and polite going that little extra for there customers, flowers in our room on arrival which was lovely and storing hubby's surprise presents for him which were delivered next morning to our room, can't fault the service we received. Made to feel comfortable and relaxed, Had a room right on the front, hotel is on a busy roundabout but we didn't find it too bad, breakfast had enough choice from cereals, yogurt,pastries, fruit and toast. Even kept our car parked for the day after checking out so we could travel by tube to central London to avoid congestion and parking costs. Will definitely be booking again in the future nd recommending to friends and family looking to stay over when visiting London. Thank you to all the staff from the reception to the house keepers. :-)

Room Tip: If you don't sleep very well maybe a back room might be a little quieter as positioned on busy r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coopers2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsland H, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing that you had a great experience at Kingsland Hotel London. We especially appreciate knowing the entire staff was friendly and welcoming as we always strive to provide personal and instinctive service to each guest.

We usually allow our guests to leave their cars parked in our car park on check out unless we are really busy. The same gives our guests an added advantage of exploring London on the last day.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another renewing stay.

With kind regards,

Neeraj Kant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    187
    60
    14
    19
See reviews for
133
134
15
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Can be noisy if you have a room on the front. Advise take ear plugs. Also we were in room 501 on lower floor on front, unfortunately when you have your window open you get the smell of smoke from the hotel guests having a cigarette outside the hotel front doors. Not pleasant. This is our fourth stay at this hotel. We find it ideal for a week end stay. Clean, good continental breakfast. Easy walk to tube station. Plenty of parking. Friendly helpful staff.

Room Tip: Rooms at back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsland H, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking out your valuable time to write a review about the hotel.
It's wonderful to know that you have visited us repeatedly. I tender my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused due to the smoke coming in the room through your window and we have removed that ash bin from that location, away from rooms. The entire hotel is non smoking however we have designated smoking areas outside the building which have now been relocated.

If there is anything more you would like to share with us, which can guide us to make your next stay more memorable and comfortable, we would be delighted to hear from you.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

With kind regards,

Neeraj Kant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristiansand, Norway
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

My wife and I stayed with or soon 2 year old son for a week. Lovely staff, nice and clean hotel. Also, our room was quite spacious. The wifi connection, however, was not working properly all the time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morten T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsland H, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking to time to complete this review following your stay with us here at Kingsland Hotel London.

I was delighted to read your comments about the hotel staff being friendly and pleased to know that you found the hotel clean also your room spacious and comfortable.

Our team pride themselves on delivery exceptional service to all our guests.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards,
Neeraj Kant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Recently stayed for one night. It was really good value and we encountered very friendly staff. It was very clean and had comfortable rooms and a very nice contenental breakfast included in the price. Parking was free and the hotel is within a few minutes of the underground. The room was well soundproofed as we heard very little noise overnight. Some very nice pubs nearby and very affordable restaurants. The only very minor issue is that the batrooms are on the small side.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HOC62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsland H, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide brilliant feedback regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Kingsland Hotel London we thank you for your positive comments and appreciation. We are pleased to note that your stay was a good one and we are actively looking improve the issue with bathrooms in some of our rooms.

We would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Please feel free to contact us directly for special rates and offers.
Kind regards,

Neeraj Kant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Clean environment, very close to underground station, free parking, descend breakfast. The staff was friendly. Very happy with the hospitality. Certainly I would recommend it to anyone interested in a cheap and clean hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Despoina_Mons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsland H, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your 5 star review on the Kingsland Hotel London & recommending us to other valuable guests. I am pleased you had a great stay and that the staff created such a memorable experience for you.

Thank you.

Neeraj Kant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

well located (near an underground station, shopping and cheap Indian restaurants). If you are visiting London with small children and want a convenient, cheap and clean hotel, Kingsland Hotel is perfect. Only avoid if there a match at Wembley Stadium.

Room Tip: If you want quiet rooms, avoid the ones facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripTrop2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsland H, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your review. We always put our guests at the heart of everything we do. We are pleased to note that your stay with us was a good one. I will certainly pass on your comments to the team.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Neeraj Kant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Have just had a weekend in London with a one night stay at Kingsland. Perfect base for a London visit; tube station just down the road, Jubilee Line; shops and restaurants close by. Although the bathroom was a bit on the small side, everything was spotlessly clean and the staff were very helpful, welcoming and friendly. A bit noisy in the room with the windows open, but there was a fan in the room. All in all, very good value for money and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisB2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsland H, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At Kingsland, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are extremely delighted to have you at Kingsland, London and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincere regards,

Neeraj Kant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel
#495 of 1,090 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Hotel 55
#425 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Guest House
#504 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
White Lodge Hotel
#420 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
London Star Hotel
#796 of 1,090 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsland Hotel

Property: Kingsland Hotel
Address: Kingsbury Circle | Kingsbury, London NW9 9RR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#246 Business Hotel in London
#299 Family Hotel in London
#344 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingsland Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect base for Central London which is just 25 minutes by train and only5 minutes from Wembley Stadium & Arena. The Kingsland Hotel is a popular choice for discerning business & leisure guests, offering comfortable, well-appointed en-suite rooms with free wifi and flatscreen tv in contemporary newly-refurbished public areas. This friendly and smart boutique style hotel with free car parking is conveniently located off Kingsbury High Street (just 3 minutes walk from Kingsbury Underground station on the Jubilee Line) with local amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kingsland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsland Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing