We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Smelly bathroom & loud corridors”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Kingsland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kingsland Hotel
Ranked #645 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Smelly bathroom & loud corridors”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Booked the hotel for a weekend in London with my husband and my parents. We chose the hotel due to the closeness to Wembley areana and free parking!
Hotel is close to a tesco, a Weatherspoons and the underground station. Staff in the hotel were friendly.
We had a ground floor room- which I am never keen on but hey ho. The hotel is spotlessly clean but.... Our small shower room smelt really bad of sewerage. Not wanting to cause a fuss & not being in the room much, we didn't complain.
The breakfast was nice- continental. Not much to dislike.
However- we got back to the hotel at 11.30pm. We were all pretty tired so went straight to bed. Well a party must have started at midnight!! Outside our room (ground floor!) in the corridor, there were people talking really loud, playing music and slamming doors. My parents complained of the same & they were on the 3rd floor! None of us slept much. We didn't complain today as we left our car in the carpark & were worried about leaving it there if we had complained.
We will not stay here again. Maybe the staff need to be more vigilant with controlling guests.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank 410AngharadJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsland H, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking out your valuable time to write a review about the hotel.
First of all I would like to tender my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had to face during you recent stay with us. I will certainly investigate the issue with bathroom.

Since we had a large group of people staying with us on this occasion we had some noise issues for two days which is not usual but I do agree to the point that the staff should have been more vigilant in order to control this.

I am pleased to note that you found the hotel clean otherwise and you were happy with the breakfast. We always give our guests an opportunity to leave their cars parked in our car park in order to give them that extra time to explore London unless we are very very busy.

I apologise again for everything you were not happy about. Please do let us know is we could be of any further assistance in this matter.

We look forward to welcoming you back again & assure you a quality hotel stay with us.

With kind regards,

Neeraj Kant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    187
    60
    14
    19
See reviews for
133
134
15
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Our family of 4 stayed one night for a short London visit on our way back from a holiday in France. Having arrived from France feeling relaxed and laid back, the bustle around the hotel was a sharp reminder of London traffic! It is situated on a busy roundabout, but the upside of it's location is the closeness of shops/restaurants and of course the tube station (a ride to the centre taking around 30 minutes). The staff were polite without exception, and the reception/dining areas looked recently refurbished. The breakfast was a continental affair (a discount for a cooked breakfast at a nearby establishment is also offered), and was of good quality (we all enjoyed it).

We arrived a little early and were allowed to check in as the staff finished the vacuuming. The room itself was on the 3rd floor, although the lift only goes to the 2nd. Ours was a family room, although the beds felt rather tired and 'springy' and the valances looked a bit tired and stained. The pillows were also rather flat, but despite this we all slept well enough. The recent hot weather meant our room was decidedly hot, even with the (small) window open, but 2 fans were provided which we made full use of (air con would be a definite benefit in future).

The bathroom had just enough room for the shower, sink and toilet, and with the door shut was even hotter than the room, so you didn't want to spend too long in there (no window, only an extractor fan). It was also looking a little tired, e.g. the tiling could have done with some re grouting and filling, but overall it served it's purpose.

After checking out the staff allowed us to keep the car in the car park, which was a bonus as we had a morning of sight-seeing left. All in all, it was decent value for a London hotel when considering the location, price and facilities.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsland H, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Kingsland Hotel, London and we thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your memorable experience of your stay through TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to receive your feedback and to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We will certainly look at the areas where we need to improve ourselves.
Your feedback is very encouraging and inspiring.

We appreciate that you will always choose to stay with us on your future stays and look forward to welcoming you back again and again.

Thank you,

Neeraj Kant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torquay devon
Level Contributor
91 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

the kingsland is in the correct location for all the right reasons. we stayed there regards a family do at nearby stanmore but the hotel is perfect for the centre of london.........(nearby tube)
The room was clean and the staff very attentive.The breakfasts were wholesome but you could
purchase a fry up at a nearby weatherspoons at a discount (a very good idea).....the only downside is the building is close to a round about and could affect your sleep

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amartinbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsland H, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I am pleased that you great experience at Kinglsand Hotel.

We endeavor to provide great service at all times and I am pleased that you were satisfied with the rooms, breakfast & attentiveness of staff.
Please let us know when you are staying again and we’ll ensure you have another wonderful stay.

Kind Regards,
Neeraj Kant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel as we were going to the bst festival in Hyde park . Convenient for the m1 . Very pleased with everything including early check up and upgraded rooms . Clean . Friendly staff and good value . Would stay there again as it is ideal for the jubilee line . Local restaurants nearby if you don't eat in town

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KevtheKamper2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsland H, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I am most grateful for you taking the time to share your feedback with us.
We are pleased to know that you found the hotel accessible from M1 and you were happy with and early check, free upgrade. We are delighted to know that you found the hotel staff friendly, I will certainly pass on your regards to my colleagues.

I very much hope to welcome you back to Kingsland Hotel in the future when I am confident you will enjoy your stay with us.

Kind regards,

Neeraj Kant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed for one night for wedding anniversary wanting to do a 2 day tourist thing. Staff were fiendly, welcoming and polite going that little extra for there customers, flowers in our room on arrival which was lovely and storing hubby's surprise presents for him which were delivered next morning to our room, can't fault the service we received. Made to feel comfortable and relaxed, Had a room right on the front, hotel is on a busy roundabout but we didn't find it too bad, breakfast had enough choice from cereals, yogurt,pastries, fruit and toast. Even kept our car parked for the day after checking out so we could travel by tube to central London to avoid congestion and parking costs. Will definitely be booking again in the future nd recommending to friends and family looking to stay over when visiting London. Thank you to all the staff from the reception to the house keepers. :-)

Room Tip: If you don't sleep very well maybe a back room might be a little quieter as positioned on busy r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coopers2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsland H, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing that you had a great experience at Kingsland Hotel London. We especially appreciate knowing the entire staff was friendly and welcoming as we always strive to provide personal and instinctive service to each guest.

We usually allow our guests to leave their cars parked in our car park on check out unless we are really busy. The same gives our guests an added advantage of exploring London on the last day.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another renewing stay.

With kind regards,

Neeraj Kant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Can be noisy if you have a room on the front. Advise take ear plugs. Also we were in room 501 on lower floor on front, unfortunately when you have your window open you get the smell of smoke from the hotel guests having a cigarette outside the hotel front doors. Not pleasant. This is our fourth stay at this hotel. We find it ideal for a week end stay. Clean, good continental breakfast. Easy walk to tube station. Plenty of parking. Friendly helpful staff.

Room Tip: Rooms at back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsland H, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking out your valuable time to write a review about the hotel.
It's wonderful to know that you have visited us repeatedly. I tender my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused due to the smoke coming in the room through your window and we have removed that ash bin from that location, away from rooms. The entire hotel is non smoking however we have designated smoking areas outside the building which have now been relocated.

If there is anything more you would like to share with us, which can guide us to make your next stay more memorable and comfortable, we would be delighted to hear from you.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

With kind regards,

Neeraj Kant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristiansand, Norway
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

My wife and I stayed with or soon 2 year old son for a week. Lovely staff, nice and clean hotel. Also, our room was quite spacious. The wifi connection, however, was not working properly all the time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morten T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsland H, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking to time to complete this review following your stay with us here at Kingsland Hotel London.

I was delighted to read your comments about the hotel staff being friendly and pleased to know that you found the hotel clean also your room spacious and comfortable.

Our team pride themselves on delivery exceptional service to all our guests.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards,
Neeraj Kant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel
#495 of 1,090 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Hotel 55
#425 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Guest House
#504 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
White Lodge Hotel
#420 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
London Star Hotel
#796 of 1,090 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsland Hotel

Property: Kingsland Hotel
Address: Kingsbury Circle | Kingsbury, London NW9 9RR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#246 Business Hotel in London
#299 Family Hotel in London
#344 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingsland Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect base for Central London which is just 25 minutes by train and only5 minutes from Wembley Stadium & Arena. The Kingsland Hotel is a popular choice for discerning business & leisure guests, offering comfortable, well-appointed en-suite rooms with free wifi and flatscreen tv in contemporary newly-refurbished public areas. This friendly and smart boutique style hotel with free car parking is conveniently located off Kingsbury High Street (just 3 minutes walk from Kingsbury Underground station on the Jubilee Line) with local amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kingsland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsland Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing