We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kingsland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kingsland Hotel
Ranked #645 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Great hotel, convinient (when the tubes are not on strike! ) but that wasn't their fault. On a roundabout but didn't get disturbed by traffic noise. Bathroom small but wouldn't stop me booking again. Overall. A fantastic weekend

Room Tip: Great location and service. Would highly recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsland H, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,
It's really wonderful to read you comments here and great to know that your recent stay at Kingsland was a good one. Thank you for rating us so high and recommending us to others.
We thank you again for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
With kind regards,

Neeraj Kant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    187
    60
    14
    19
See reviews for
133
134
15
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at Kingsland hotel on weekend with a friend. We had a lovely stay at hotel. Reception staff was really helpful for all the time. Room was a great clean and tidy. Break was great!! They mention we served continental breakfast but we have so many option, it was look like almost cooked breakfast.
I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and relative. I will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worlddreamerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsland H, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Kingsland Hotel London we thank you for your positive comments and appreciation.
We would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Please feel free to contact us directly for special rates and offers.
Kind regards,
Neeraj Kant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed here with my family for just one night, but were very impressed. The hotel seems very clean and modern. Beds were very comfortable and we got a good nights sleep, although with the windows open there was a bit of noise from the traffic in the morning.
Breakfast considering the price I was expecting to be thrust a stale croissant, but they had a good choice including baked beans on toast and cereals, plus complimentary coffee in reception 24x7.
Staff were all very helpful. Location was good for us, and the free parking and WIFI added to the great value.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are exposed to traffic noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsland H, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking out time to write a review about the hotel.
We are pleased to know that your stay at Kingsland was a comfortable one.
We thank you again for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Neeraj Kant
General Manager
Ph: 02082060666
Email: stay@kingslandhotel.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Our family stayed there for 4 nights. It was quite near the Kingsbury station. Staff there was nice and polite towards guests. However, the washroom was quite small. The breakfast was simple as well. But I thought it was okay for me.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsland H, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing that you had a great experience at Kingsland Hotel London. We especially appreciate knowing the entire staff was friendly and welcoming.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another renewing stay.

With kind regards,

Neeraj Kant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

I was visiting London for a football match at Wembley. This hotel was one tube stop away and has free car park. That met my main criteria. And, as its located north rather than south of Wembley, the tube back after the match was not packed as most of the spectators travelled south. Plus, major bonus ... you can check out and attend your match and leave your car there at no extra charge. It is on the end of the high street, which has plenty of pubs, takeaways, a Nandos and some banks. Tube was 2 mins away.

As for the hotel itself ... room with en suite bathroom was basic but clean .. I had a room on the 3rd floor just under the roof which was quite small. The lift only goes up to the 2nd floor. Its no problem for us, but might be for some, so let the hotel know in advance if this affects you. Bed was nice and comfortable and TV has all the free channels with good reception. Wifi reception was also very good. The free continental breakfast was adequate where about half the items looked like it has been bought from Aldi across the road .. just a comment though, not a criticism, as I am an Aldi shopper myself.

I would return, as it’s a good base for the travelling football fan.

Room Tip: Top floor room is warm. Good for winter, maybe not so for summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank machofairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsland H, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,
It's really wonderful to read you comments here and great to know that your recent stay at Kingsland was a good one. Thank you for rating us so high and recommending us to others.
We thank you again for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
With kind regards,

Neeraj Kant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Booked the hotel for a weekend in London with my husband and my parents. We chose the hotel due to the closeness to Wembley areana and free parking!
Hotel is close to a tesco, a Weatherspoons and the underground station. Staff in the hotel were friendly.
We had a ground floor room- which I am never keen on but hey ho. The hotel is spotlessly clean but.... Our small shower room smelt really bad of sewerage. Not wanting to cause a fuss & not being in the room much, we didn't complain.
The breakfast was nice- continental. Not much to dislike.
However- we got back to the hotel at 11.30pm. We were all pretty tired so went straight to bed. Well a party must have started at midnight!! Outside our room (ground floor!) in the corridor, there were people talking really loud, playing music and slamming doors. My parents complained of the same & they were on the 3rd floor! None of us slept much. We didn't complain today as we left our car in the carpark & were worried about leaving it there if we had complained.
We will not stay here again. Maybe the staff need to be more vigilant with controlling guests.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank 410AngharadJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsland H, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking out your valuable time to write a review about the hotel.
First of all I would like to tender my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had to face during you recent stay with us. I will certainly investigate the issue with bathroom.

Since we had a large group of people staying with us on this occasion we had some noise issues for two days which is not usual but I do agree to the point that the staff should have been more vigilant in order to control this.

I am pleased to note that you found the hotel clean otherwise and you were happy with the breakfast. We always give our guests an opportunity to leave their cars parked in our car park in order to give them that extra time to explore London unless we are very very busy.

I apologise again for everything you were not happy about. Please do let us know is we could be of any further assistance in this matter.

We look forward to welcoming you back again & assure you a quality hotel stay with us.

With kind regards,

Neeraj Kant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Our family of 4 stayed one night for a short London visit on our way back from a holiday in France. Having arrived from France feeling relaxed and laid back, the bustle around the hotel was a sharp reminder of London traffic! It is situated on a busy roundabout, but the upside of it's location is the closeness of shops/restaurants and of course the tube station (a ride to the centre taking around 30 minutes). The staff were polite without exception, and the reception/dining areas looked recently refurbished. The breakfast was a continental affair (a discount for a cooked breakfast at a nearby establishment is also offered), and was of good quality (we all enjoyed it).

We arrived a little early and were allowed to check in as the staff finished the vacuuming. The room itself was on the 3rd floor, although the lift only goes to the 2nd. Ours was a family room, although the beds felt rather tired and 'springy' and the valances looked a bit tired and stained. The pillows were also rather flat, but despite this we all slept well enough. The recent hot weather meant our room was decidedly hot, even with the (small) window open, but 2 fans were provided which we made full use of (air con would be a definite benefit in future).

The bathroom had just enough room for the shower, sink and toilet, and with the door shut was even hotter than the room, so you didn't want to spend too long in there (no window, only an extractor fan). It was also looking a little tired, e.g. the tiling could have done with some re grouting and filling, but overall it served it's purpose.

After checking out the staff allowed us to keep the car in the car park, which was a bonus as we had a morning of sight-seeing left. All in all, it was decent value for a London hotel when considering the location, price and facilities.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsland H, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Kingsland Hotel, London and we thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your memorable experience of your stay through TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to receive your feedback and to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We will certainly look at the areas where we need to improve ourselves.
Your feedback is very encouraging and inspiring.

We appreciate that you will always choose to stay with us on your future stays and look forward to welcoming you back again and again.

Thank you,

Neeraj Kant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel
#495 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Hotel 55
#423 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Guest House
#498 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
White Lodge Hotel
#424 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
London Star Hotel
#782 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsland Hotel

Property: Kingsland Hotel
Address: Kingsbury Circle | Kingsbury, London NW9 9RR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#246 Business Hotel in London
#299 Family Hotel in London
#344 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingsland Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect base for Central London which is just 25 minutes by train and only5 minutes from Wembley Stadium & Arena. The Kingsland Hotel is a popular choice for discerning business & leisure guests, offering comfortable, well-appointed en-suite rooms with free wifi and flatscreen tv in contemporary newly-refurbished public areas. This friendly and smart boutique style hotel with free car parking is conveniently located off Kingsbury High Street (just 3 minutes walk from Kingsbury Underground station on the Jubilee Line) with local amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kingsland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsland Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing