We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best drinks I've ever had!”
Review of Blue Bar

Blue Bar
Ranked #108 of 1,284 Nightlife in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of London's most sought-after destinations since it opened in 2000, the Blue Bar sets London's bar scene alight with the most sophisticated, colourful cocktails in town. The Blue Bar was extended into a state-of-the-art glass pavilion during 2016, giving it a new spaciousness and a contemporary twist, yet retaining all of the iconic Lutyens Blue panelling originally conceived by David Collins Studio. It also still has its original Edwin Lutyens lighting, alongside new furnishings by Collins's protégé Robert Angell. The extended, lighter space encourages a lively ambience, in which our skilled and knowledgeable mixologists can serve up exclusive signature cocktails with impeccable style and a touch of razzle-dazzle
Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Best drinks I've ever had!”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Drinks are pricey but worth every penny!
Service is wonderful and the decor and ambience are perfect.
Try the lychee and chili martini...to die for.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bojomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    30
    11
    7
    5
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Always a great place for an early drink”
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

I am a regular at the Berkeley when in London and a stop by the Blue bar is always a must. Great spot for a midday cocktail or night cap. Scenery is generally very good and the drinks delicious, if not expensive

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Seaurchineceviche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Blue bar- very disappointing”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Decided to pop in and have a couple of cocktails before eating at Marcus Wareing. Service massively lets this place down, it took over 30 min before our cocktails arrived whereas other tables seemed to be being served quicker, and so in the end we only had the chance to have one. I've been here a while ago and had remembered it as much better- won't be going again as there are plently of much better cocktail bars. Marcus wareing on the other hand was fantastic with superb food and service......

Helpful?
Thank skwest07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A little gem of a bar”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

My all time favourite London bar - cool decor and cocktails and I could lounge there for hours sipping my martinis!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank alessiaizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Better before!”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Was one of our favourite bars in london, when she shops, I stay here.
Decor is fantastic, drinks and cocktail choices not great.
Food menu is great, especailly for a late night snack. It is pricey but you get what you pay for.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank temple-681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Bar also viewed

 

Been to Blue Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing