We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Belgrave Hotel London
Ranked #157 of 572 London B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Great location within easy walk to Victoria Station to board the underground or get on the Hop On/Hop Off Bus. Many good restaurants and pubs within a few blocks of the hotel. Hotel staff was very helpful with maps, information and suggestions.

Room Tip: Boutique type hotel which is well appointed. Standard room was small but very functional. Needed a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DianeAnthem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

This was a very friendly hotel visit for me. All the staff I met where very pleasant & friendly.
On 1st appearance I did fell that it was more 3* than it's 4* rating, but don't let that put you off. It is clean & facilities are all that you would need. I found the shower to be rather powerful compared to other showers I have used in other hotels. Which was great!
There is a yard at the back of the hotel, where on request you can park you car for £15.00. It is a bit tight for space but at least it is safe there as the only way in is via shutter door which is opened by the staff.
Breakfast was ok, not much to shout about but enough to get the day started.
I would use this hotel again if I am in the area ever again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 21Chicken21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

As a cheap business stopover this hotel is passable. Really more like 1980s student accommodation than a hotel but my room was clean, with working en suite.

Noisy location but very near oval tube so very convenient for town.

Plastic breakfast served in the basement.

There are worse hotels in the area, this is clean with friendly staff but it's a guest house, not really a hotel so don't go expecting luxury. If you're just here to sleep it's fine.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank NinjaDetective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel is literally 60 seconds walk from Oval Underground. Stayed here to see a show at Lost Theatre on Wandsworth Road. The owner was brilliant and - unprompted - gave my Mum and I a lift in his car to Theatre because my Mum couldn't walk that far and we were having problems getting taxi. He offered us a tasty cooked breakfast in morning which was a great surprise. Also available cereals, croissants, fruit, yoghurt, cheese, fresh milk, juice + pretty good coffee machine (capuccino espresso etc). Single Room 316 I stayed in small, serviceable and clean. Desk Fan, Sky TV, lots of plug sockets, great hot strong Shower, Tea/Coffee, complimentary Dove Hand Soap on tiny basin and decent Shower gel/Shampoo. Bouncy but comfy mattress. Don't look out the window - view not great. Lift to all floors available, including basement breakfast room. Feels secure - buzz door to get into reception + key card to room works lights too.

Room Tip: single 316 is at end of corridor away from others
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We chose this hotel as it is a couple of minutes walk from the Oval tube station - 3 stops to Clapham Common where we were going to the Calling Festival.
The hotel looks like a block of flats from the outside. The double room was small and basic but clean. We got back late from the concert so we weren't aware we were literally next door to a building site until the loud, incessant drilling of concrete stated at 7.50 am. It was so loud it was as if the builders were in our room. Of course no-one mentioned the location of the building site when we booked!
The cooked breakfast was luke warm, but there was a fair selection of cereals etc.
The hotel boasts on-site parking - beware there is only parking spaces for 3 cars! £15 for 24 hours.
All the staff were very helpful, but we won't be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teresaking2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stayed here on business and from reading the reviews of other travellers I was somewhat apprehensive. The hotel had been booked for me by my client.

I have to say that I really couldn't fault the facilities or the service. Sure, the room was small, but this was only to be expected in a small London hotel. The bed was comfortable and the linen spotless. The staff were friendly and the cooked breakfast was more than adequate.
There are some good eating places across the road and the proximity to Oval station meant that getting into the West End was easy.

The only gripe I have is that the WiFi was pretty slow.
I'd certainly stay there again on a business trip.

Room Tip: Back rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john_on_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Mecke
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
The Belgrave
The Belgrave
#179 of 1,078 in London
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlotte Guest House
#17 of 572 in London
792 reviews
Pimlico
Airways Hotel Victoria London
Bloomsbury
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#103 of 572 in London
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belgrave Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belgrave Hotel London

Address: 9-13 Clapham Road | Oval, London SW9 0JD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 572 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: £62 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Belgrave Hotel London 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Affordable 4 Star Guest Accommodation in Central London!" This bright, clean and friendly hotel is just a few minutes' walk from the Oval Cricket Ground and Tube Station. Good-value rooms each have a flat-screen TV and private bathroom. The tourist attractions surrounding Westminster and Buckingham Palace are just a few stops on the Tube away. Waterloo Train Station and the South Bank can be reached in 10 minutes' Tube journey. Very close to Brixton Academy, the largest music venue in London. Our modern rooms at the Belgrave Hotel each feature satellite TV, a telephone, radio and tea/coffee facilities. Free Wireless Internet is available, and there is on-site parking. Our goal is to make your stay comfortable, offering affordable accommodation with quality service. Check In: From 13:30 PM (24 hour reception) Check Out: Up to 10:30 AM Chargeable Parking Available (Advance Booking Required) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belgrave Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing