We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dont stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sanctum International Serviced Apartments
Ranked #464 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dont stay here”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Grossly over priced for standard of accommodation
Customer service not a priority taking money is
Living areas in Appartments inappropriate for number of guests - ie seating / kitchen facilities

DO NOT STAY HERE

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Web2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    35
    6
    4
    6
See reviews for
77
17
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Our family of four found the apartments clean, well stocked and very comfortable! Located close to public transport to all the tourist attractions and city. Staff were helpful and friendly. Whilst not cheap, there is loads of space, a full kitchen and a great place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

I recently stayed in this place for 6 days with my family and have to say it was pretty average. We arrived with 3 children and 3 adults. Not much help unloading etc. Whilst the unit was well designed, the management was unwelcoming and unhelpful. The plumbing made terrible sounds, the fridge didn't work and whilst the place looked clean the curtains were dirty and overall for the amount we paid I would not recommend it to anyone. Some staff were very nice but it was clear the owners didn't care for the guests needs and so a pretty slack response was made to requests to have things fixed,e.g all our food went off which when you are feeding 6 people is pretty important!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jac N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mingaile S, Manager at Sanctum International Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear JacN,
Thank you for your comments, as a manager I hold my hand up, the fridge did break down but we did fix it within 24 hours as we have taken special service contracts with a local firm to attend to these needs. As for the plumbing noise, it was due to Thames water digging up the roads and the water pressure changing in the building. Regarding the curtains being dirty, you are the first guests that have not given us 10 out of 10 for cleanliness and in fact some of the guests have compared us to hospitals. By the way, we have taken your comment on board that you made at reception and now have full length mirrors in our bigger apartments. See you in London soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

I enjoyed my stay in this apartment...very friendly staff...nice and clean apartment...i was upgraded to superior room which was a surprise...over all very good experience and would love to stay here again

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sohailarif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

I have my own reservations about posting this review as I fear that further positive reviews of this incredible property will make it full when I need to rent an apartment!!! In all honesty I must tell you this is an incredible opportunity to really enjoy London with all the comforts you might want. These apartments are so head and shoulders above a hotel room. Having an apartment gives you so many more options in your stay. You can get up and decide to have whatever you want for breakfast versus chose from a menu or try to fit what someone else offers as a small buffet. The Sanctum provides everything you might need from frying pans to six quart pans. My greates criteria for a place is safe and clean and Sanctum is exceeding well done on both issues. Sanctum is also located near all modes of public transportation. Having said that I will go on to tell you that the apartments are very well insulated so there is no street noise bothering you.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaylorMae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mingaile S, Manager at Sanctum International Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Traveller Taylor Mae
Thank you for your comments, we hope to see you and your friends in London and we will not only keep our standards but I can assure you, we will improve it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We are a family of 5 and we stayed here a few nights 3 times within 4 weeks! We loved it that much! London was our base for our Europe trip and we kept coming back here because it is great value. The apartment was modern and cozy, the rooms were well equipped and a full kitchen is very helpful when you have a big family to feed. Marks and Spencer is a 2 minute walk down the road and we could get great tasting meals already prepared and have a dinner at our dining table pretending we cooked the food ourselves! Also the number 16 bus right outside the apartments takes you straight to Victoria station! And the metro underground is a short walk. But the best thing about the apartment is probably the service, there is someone at the front desk 24/7 and there is always someone to help you with your luggage. We actually kept one of our suitcases here while we went to Paris via the Eurostar train for a small fee. Everything was great and we will definitely be staying here a 4th time in the future.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Myself and 4 friends rented a 3 bedroomed Apartment for 2 nights as a weekend break. Although slightly out of London, Zone 2, it was near to both tube stations. The apartment was spacious, clean and well equipped. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. I would highly recommend staying here, and I will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank breadsauce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Best Western Maitrise Hotel
#764 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
BridgeStreet Circus Apartments
Paddington / Maida Vale
Europa House
Europa House
#623 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanctum International Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanctum International Serviced Apartments

Property: Sanctum International Serviced Apartments
Address: 1 Greville Road, London NW6 5HA, England (Formerly Sanctum Apartment London Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #464 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sanctum International Serviced Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sanctum International Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing