We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and smart, just a little noisy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sanctum International Serviced Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sanctum International Serviced Apartments
Ranked #460 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean and smart, just a little noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

I like this the least of all the apartments I have stayed at in the last 6 months (9 in total). It was clean and tidy but it is on a really busy road and I had trouble sleeping. It was also in a strange part of London. I'm not sure I would take a young family there, but that is just a personal opinion.

Staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beva12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    33
    4
    4
    6
See reviews for
69
16
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

just got home from another fantastic weekend in London with my friends. ~This is the 2nd year we have stayed at these apartments and it definitely won't be the last. I cannot praise this place enough. The apartment is just wonderful. Large, clean well equipped and perfectly situated, just around the corner from the underground on the Bakerloo line. The staff are fantastic, friendly, helpful and just plain lovely!!! we will definitely be booking again for next year.. I wouldn't stay anywhere else..

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank breadsauce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

A great apartment, well furnished, with two rooms, kitchen and bathroom. A lot of space and a terrace too.
The site is a bit away from the city centre , but the bus stop and the tube are really very near.,and in a half hour (or little more) you can get anywhere.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

How much nicer to stay in an apartment with your own kitchen than a hotel when staying more than a night in London. We had our own bedroom, bathroom, kitchen, sitting and balcony. Good wi-fi access which was free and only a couple of tube stops from Paddington. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Be warned, if you want to use the nearby gym, you'll be charged £24 a day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMsMrsS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
105 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

This is a fantastic option if you are visiting London for either business or leisure.
Unlike traditional UK hotels, Sanctum has large modern rooms, is in a great location and is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JKfromSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

I recently stayed at the Sanctum apartmets and I can honestly say that I really enjoyed my time there. I had a great experience with the service they were providing me from the time that I checked in to the time that I checked out.
I was absolutely impressed with their welcoming and helpful saff members. I willl definatly visit again, infact im planning on visiting in the Olympics!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caza2690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rijswijk, Holland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

very good place, nice and clean, good location, tube and starbucks very close by and a fabulous bed!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Alexandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel
#774 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
130 Queen's Gate
130 Queen's Gate
#443 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Europa House
Europa House
#611 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanctum International Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanctum International Serviced Apartments

Property: Sanctum International Serviced Apartments
Address: 1 Greville Road, London NW6 5HA, England (Formerly Sanctum Apartment London Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #460 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sanctum International Serviced Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sanctum International Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing