We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, nicely furnished Apartment at good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sanctum International Serviced Apartments
Ranked #441 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Spacious, nicely furnished Apartment at good Location”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Nicely furnished, spacious, well equipped apartment. Good wlan, safe, iron, washing machine, dish washer. All you need is there. Excellent service fr the doorman, housekeeping to reception staff eg printing out tickets booked online promptly. Good location, 5 min fr Kilburn Park underground where you can buy an oyster card (a smart card to be used instead of paper tickets for the underground and buses, much cheaper as the paper tickets, at the end of yr stay you return the card there and get the remaining credit and deposit back). All major attractions can be reached quickly with the underground. Supermarkets, restaurants nearby. There is nothing to complain.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ggmwdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanctum_Int, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctum International Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Traveler,

I am sure you will be telling your friends about your experience and hopefully when they come in and they have the same excellent experience they will tell their friends. One thing we pride ourselves in at Sanctum is we do not do any advertising only 'word of mouth'.

Thanks for staying with us and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    37
    6
    4
    6
See reviews for
80
18
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

we are a family of 4 and the service apartment met our requirements perfectly. It has a great locaton (next to kilburn park station), plenty of shops around, very helpful front desk staff, reasonably well priced, adequate space and amenities were top class.

I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to leisure and business travelers.

only thing that I would like to caution is that the maid service can come anytime between 9.30 and 5 so that is unpredictable. But they are excellent in their job and non-intrusive.

A big plus is that it is air conditioned and we certainly needed it on this trip.

Room Tip: email them in detail about your itinerary and requirements. that way they can provide the best apart...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abhayagarwal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanctum_Int, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctum International Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Traveller,
Thank you for recognizing the hard work from our staff to make your stay an enjoyable, comfortable and a good experience at sanctum. Come back and see us again and we will make sure you will have an even better experience.

Sanctum Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The apartment was fantastic, immaculately clean, very comfortable,spacious and had a everything we needed. The staff at reception were very welcoming and helpful. Very close to tube network which made transport around the city easy. Would definitely return and recommend to our friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristjan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed two nights and whilst the apartments are big, clean and tidy and well equipped.The extra charge was a bit of a shock, 2 weeks to refund the £200 deposit! Wouldn't stay again as it was too far out from the museums and shops. I would advise people to shop around for the price. We got it a lot cheaper than the direct price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coops23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanctum_Int, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctum International Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for scoring us 4 out of 5 stars, we never charge your card for the deposit, we only preauthorise and it is usually the banks take their time to release the funds. As for the pricing, like most hotels there are periods that for marketing purposes the prices are reduced. Hope next time you stay in London you call directly in advance. See you soon again in London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abuja, Nigeria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed in a 2 bedroom which was extremely spacious and kinda surprising for a London serviced apartment though it came at a huge price. I would rate the place average, nothing spectacular about it though the location is not too bad with some shops, tesco and Starbucks nearby.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawud K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanctum_Int, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctum International Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Mr Dawud

Thank you for taking the time to do a review.

Most people who stay at Sanctum rate us well above average but it could be that you are used to more expensive places therefore Sanctum should not have been costly to your standards.
The next time you book with us at Sanctum please look at all the benefits such as FREE WIFI which most places charge £10 -£20 per day, free usage of the gym/swimming pool and spa facilities which most places don’t even have.

We thank you and hope to see you at Sanctum in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Arrived in London after a long flight from Australia with my husband and children. We were originally booked into a Hotel and had a change of plans at the last minute. The apartments are located close to the underground and have a bus stop right at the door. There is a starbucks and Tesco right next door which is really convenient. The apartments are large for London standards and having a washing machine and small kitchen is really helpful when travelling with children.Considering our jet lag it was nice to stay somewhere peaceful and where we were basically left alone as there is no big reception area and no daily room service, just a room refresh, which is fine. The rooms have been slightly updated but don't expect anything "flash" they are basic but nice. We had a washer/dryer but the dryer didn't work which was slightly inconvenient and the heated towel rail also didn't work. Phillip on the door with his constant smile and chatter made up for any negatives. Overall I probably wouldn't stay here again but I am really fussy and also would possibly stay somewhere in a different location for the best London has to offer.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JOBright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanctum_Int, Manager at Sanctum International Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest, we like 'fussy' guests because it will make us pay more attention to detail and after all we are more about service than anything else. As for the washer/dryer - if we were notified I have a maintenance engineer on site at all times and I would have been more than happy to rectify this immediately. The towel rail however is an electric one and the switch is located outside the bathroom. Hopefully next time you are in London and you are staying with us you will allow me to show you how this works and I will be more than happy to take on board any other suggestions that you may have. See you at Sanctum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We were staying in London for the best part of a week and needed to be central, having many appointments in different places in the city. We decided on a serviced apartment so that we could cook some meals and do laundry etc., for the sake of economy.
Sanctum seemed to have the best value for money so we gave it a try. We were very happy with our stay.
The apartments are clean and tastefully furnished. The beds could have been more comfortable, but I'm partial to a soft bed, so perhaps my tastes aren't average.
The staff were efficient. There was one man in particular, on reception who was so unbelievably nice. When directing me to the gym next door he followed me out and made sure I knew where I was going (which I didn't). He was always very attentive and his excellent African accent was the icing on the cake.
The "inventory" regime they had there was a bit intimidating; a huge long list of every item in the apartment with a price next to it, which would be taken out of your credit card if lost or damaged. I suppose they have to do this in the middle of London in this day and age when there are so many wideos taking advantage, so I don't blame them, and they were quick to point out that some wear and tear and breakage was acceptable. I think it depended on how you treated them, which is fair enough.
I would definitely recommend this place for longer stays. Excellent value for money, good location, helpful staff. Thanks chaps.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanctum_Int, Manager at Sanctum International Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the good review and we are glad we were able to make your stay a pleasant one and rest assured the next time you stay with us we will strive to be even more friendly and helpful. Your comments will be passed on to the staff and especially the gentlemen at the door. See you soon again in London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Best Western Maitrise Hotel
#746 of 1,067 in London
951 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Marriott Executive Apartments London, West India Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
BridgeStreet Circus Apartments
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Paddington / Maida Vale
Europa House
Europa House
#602 of 1,067 in London
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanctum International Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanctum International Serviced Apartments

Property: Sanctum International Serviced Apartments
Address: 1 Greville Road, London NW6 5HA, England (Formerly Sanctum Apartment London Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #441 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sanctum International Serviced Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sanctum International Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing