We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romanos”
Review of Romanos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Romanos Hotel
Ranked #964 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Dover
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Romanos”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Cheap and OK if all you want is a bed for the night. Tiny room, caravan or aircraft size toilet, very cramped. Comfortable bed, cereals, hard boiled egg and toast for breakfast.
...............................

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
1 Thank Lorna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    29
    48
    46
    63
See reviews for
41
57
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This hotel is situated in center not far from Metro Station. Rooms are small like in all houses of Gregorian style. Hosts are very friendly and kind. Room was always clean and was tidied up every day. Served breakfasts were good. There were no problem with WiFi.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Svetlana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
171 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

A very good budget Hotel in a great zone close to Victoria Station.
Breakfast service is also good.
All hotels in London are pretty small like this one, so do not wait a suite.
I will stay here again, only to sleep after a touristic day in London.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
1 Thank Leoncio E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

next time pay for a better hotel because food was poor and i have to pay for another breakfast in the somewhere else. Also you had to pay to store your bag. Also the toilet is a cupboard in the corner, you get what you pay for

false economy to pay less

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
1 Thank leemajors30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Benidorm, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Although an economic option for London, and bearing this in mind, when I arrived at the hotel for a 5 night stay, my wife was desolated as we were given a room in basement, small and dirty (except for the sheets to be fair), not by any way ajusting to the photographs we had seen on web.Service was very poor and cash was requested in full before seeing room. When we said we were to leave 1 hour later, refund was denied as we reserved by web, we contacted by phone to the reservation centre and the problem was solved immediatly but we were requested to stay for 1 night and woman at reception would refund IN CASH the remaining amount. I prefer not to post photos. Breakfast.... continental, well o.k. but we waited for one of the 4 tables available, then it was so small we took turns at having something in our hands as there was no room on the table to put it down at the same time. One good thing about the place, the location, really easy from Victoria station and pretty much central for those that like to walk and see the London sights. By the way, I was lucky to find another clean and comfortable (although even smaller), buget hotel in the same street at a similar price. My opinion is this was more like a Hostel than a Hotel and this should be beared in mind by guests.

Room Tip: For a little more you can find much more value
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malicante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royal leamington spa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

stayed one night at the romanos. Warm welcome,basic but clean and comfortable ,and an excellent continental breakfast .Convenient for victoria rail tube and coach stations and bus links into city centre reasonable choice of restaurants nearby

Room Tip: for a basic london hotel I consider it good value for monet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kate m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#555 of 1,067 in London
430 reviews
Pimlico
The Melita
The Melita
#604 of 1,067 in London
284 reviews
Pimlico
Huttons Hotel
Huttons Hotel
#635 of 1,067 in London
1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#692 of 1,067 in London
775 reviews
Pimlico
Caswell Hotel London Victoria
Caswell Hotel London Victoria
#747 of 1,067 in London
345 reviews
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#241 of 1,067 in London
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romanos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romanos Hotel

Property: Romanos Hotel
Address: 31 Charlwood Street | Victoria, London SW1V 2DU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #964 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Romanos Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Romanos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romanos Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing