We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Satisfied”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
SissiS90
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Satisfied”
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice experience. The location is great. Central position near many restaurants and markets. The flat is nice and clean. Comfortable and well equipped. The organisation for the check in was very good.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
966diana
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful apartment in Central London - close to everything!”
Reviewed 5 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was exactly as advertised and a great place to stay. There is a tube station just 2 blocks away, as well as a grocery store. Having a kitchen was wonderful and I even managed to prepare a Thanksgiving Dinner! The only problem we had was a lot of street noise a few nights - but that only affects the person sleeping on the fold out couch in the living room. I was in the bedroom and did not hear anything! The apartment is on the second floor and so there's not much that can be done about that when you are in the middle of the city. Sean was wonderful about meeting us at the apartment as soon as we arrived in London and checked in on us during our stay to make sure everything was okay. I would definitely stay here again if I make it back to London!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and price
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike T
Louisville, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice flat in great location”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 3 nights in this flat and it was very nice. It had everything we were looking for. The flat was clean and very pleasant. We were traveling from the states and the team worked with us to insure we knew how to gain entry upon arrival. Sean met us at the flat and unfortunately traffic was terrible and we arrived 45 minutes late. Called to let them know we were running late and got in contact with them immediately. They insure us they would be there when we arrived and they did. Sean gave us pointers on where we could get groceries and where we could go for entertainment. Owners were very easy to work with and very professional. We would Definately stay again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bed was a little firm for our liking but nothing too bad.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's very very central London located!”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the apt for a week, 5 business and 2 sightseeing days. It's very very central London located so we only used the underground a couple of times (which was situated just around the corner), as we discovered it easier to walk to different places.
In terms of sightseeing, we spent a lot of time soaking up the atmosphere and walking around the many shops in Covent Garden. We also saw an amazing production of La boheme at the Royal Opera House. This apt is in the heart of theatre land and close to the wonderful British Museum which we both had not visited since childhood and will return to on our next visit.
The apt was well furnished, comfortable and quiet, with a good kitchen not that it was needed much as there are many fabulous restaurants out and about which we took full advantage of. Overall a great base if you require a central location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location
Liked least: Bathroom mirror was cracked.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennaGHou
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great flat in heart of Holborn!”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was not my first time staying here, and it is always my go to rental in London! It is a perfectly clean and well accommodated flat, with a lift in the main lobby, which helps a lot when coming in with luggage or groceries. The flat itself has everything one may need from a washer/dryer, dishwasher, and cabinets fully stocked with plates, cutlery and cooking supplies. The cable television with many channels and very fast wifi are also wonderful amnesties which are included in the stay.

Roberto of London Life Apartments and his staff are very friendly and were always there to help with anything I needed during my stay. I was greeted promptly upon my arrival and made to feel very welcome on each and every trip. The neighbours in the building are very kind too and it has certainly become a home away from home for me on my trips to the UK.

Also, the area is just perfect! Quiet enough at night, yet lively during the day. The flat is just a 5 minute walk to the tube's central line and within walking distance of so many great areas like Farringdon, Covent Garden and Leicester Square. There are tons of great restaurants nearby, of all different kinds of cuisines.

This is probably one of the best rentals available in London, I can say for sure, as I have stayed numerous places but really like this flat the best out of all of them.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Forks, Canada
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Poor Value
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NinoVaneB...
Genoa, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing