We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day in SoHo”

London From Scratch
Ranked #40 of 182 Food & Drink in London
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Chef-led walking tours of London for Foodies. On this half day walking food tour, we guide you through the quirky laneways and hidden alleys of London's most colourful neighbourhoods. We take you to foodie spots and secret 'those-who-know' outlets hard to find on your own. We'll gently fill in the history, architecture and culture gaps while you munch your way through a seven course taster menu of some of London's best bites.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great day in SoHo”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Thanks to Michelle for a great tour with lots of nice surprises. She took us to several hidden gems that we would never have found by ourselves. Highly recommended, and try to book a tour early in your visit so you can get back to your favourite places for a full meal.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tormod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Soho A it's Best”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Michelle, who takes this walking tour of Soho, has spent a lot of time putting together an entertaining and fun walking tour. I had a great time discovering all the diverse foods of the area and despite having spent a great deal of time in the area Michelle introduced me to some fab new gems. Discover little back street restaurants, the fabulous bakers and the Soho stalwarts who've been trading since before the second world war. On the way you'll get restaurant recommendations, a little history and of course, tasters of fabulous food. Book a tour, you really wont regret it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank GlamorousG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great SOHO food tour”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I'd highly recommend Michelle's SOHO walking food tour to anyone interested in food, history, architecture and design - and who enjoys discovering a city from the "ground up". The tour was a well paced, half day stroll around SOHO with numerous stops at restaurants, cafes and providores to sample and enjoy some of the fabulous food and food venues that London has to offer. Michelle was a very knowledgeable, warm and friendly host; sharing snippets of information, recipes and personal insights tailored to each of our interests.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Must do first tour of London!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This was the best most fun thing we did in London. My wife's only suggestion was that we should have done this first so we would know where to eat for the rest of the trip. Michelle, the owner and guide was trained as a classical chef and has taken years to find the best of the best foodie spots London has to offer. She truly loves what she does and went above and beyond at every turn and even suggested some great spots in paris which was our next destination. This is the only food tour to take in London if you can get a booking she fills up quickly.

Thanks
Mike Mita
Philadelphia PA

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden Soho!”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We had a wonderful time with Michelle, the tour showed us places we would never have found or discovered ourselves. Michelle gave us a really interesting insight into the foodie world of Soho, and the tour also included some fascinating history, so a well rounded, fun filled and mouth watering experience. Go hungry!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TripBeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed London From Scratch also viewed

 

Been to London From Scratch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing