We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Charlie C
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our host, Mark, was a welcome sight after a 24hr trip from Australia. He showed us around the wonderfully appointed and warm (it was 3 degrees in london at the time) apartment and also gave us some very handy hints about the local area (the number 24 bus that takes you on a perfect tourist tour from Westminster and through the West End - Buses can often be a daunting task when in a foreign city, but this little hint was a lifesaver. Mark and I corresponded quite a bit prior to the trip as I picked his brains about various things in London - he was so very accommodating and helpful which made us all feel very confident that this apartment would live up to expectations. The handy maps as art on the wall in the kitchen came in useful for getting ones bearings. The apartment was incredibly well maintained and had everything one would need and more. The showers were great, water hot!, heated towel rails warmed all out towels. The internet was good. Really faultless from start to finish . London was mad , hectic and busy (millions of European tourists due to the low pound - so I was told) so to be able to get away from the busy touristy spots into a quiet haven was really wonderful. Some great pubs and restaurants close by so no need to fight the crowds in Covent Garden for a table at an overpriced tourist laden eatery - we headed home and enjoyed our "local" spots. The location was superb , near the tube, bus stops, only 10 mins walk to Victoria station and 20 mins walk to Big Ben - need i say more. This was a superb spot and I would not hesitate to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwilliams...
Compton, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“my awesome stay”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

okay let's start with the trip from the airport, a long ride in the height of rush hour traffic (arr at 3:30pm) However Mark was patient and waited for our arrival. The house was warm and welcoming. We were 4 adult women and the home fit us perfectly. more than enough beds. We were a 5 minute walk from the train(subway) which we utilized. there's a pub on the corner and a really nice restaurant across from the train station (subway) . Plenty of places to eat within a five or ten minute walk. The major store (grocery) was a fifteen minute walk and Mark had bags available to carry our purchases. if you have too many to carry call uber::) Our subway line was a direct line into Pancras train station (15 minutes) which we used to visit Paris , a two hour ride. We were lucky enough to have a good navigator of the subway lines and was able to get to all the sights in London with no issues. Everything is close to the subway so we were all over the place. In the evenings it was nice to come home to a warm and welcoming flat. oh yeah the pubs and restaurants in the neighborhood closed by ten or eleven so if you are out and about in say Trafalgar square or picidilly etc you should eat before your return home. Nice home, Nice owner, quiet neighborhood, subway 5min walk, taxi 2min walk, grocery store 15 min walk, suggestion get a 7day oyster card for the subway. I am coming back the end of the summer so don't book those days please LOL

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Perfect Location and very well equipped property, the owner is very approachable and responds to queries almost instantly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masoodcla...
Columbia, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great townhouse, great location”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I treated myself to a trip to London with my family for by 50th birthday. Wife, 18 year old and 11 year old son, and 15 year old daughter. Needless to say we needed the space. This house was fantastic. Everyone had their own room (boys shared), the modern kitchen and the very trendy family room was a lot of space to spread out.
The location was great. 10 min walk to Parliament, 7 min to Victoria station and 2 min walk to Pimlico station.
The owner was very friendly. Reviewed the house with us as well as the highlights of London. The kids had never been to London so we did the touristy things for them.
I would come here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern and Location
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, so pleased you and your family had a great time. Hopefully we'll be able to welcome you back to London again before too long? Regards, Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Great location and accomodation for central London visit”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Just a few minutes walk to Westminster and the London parks, close to the river and a couple of minutes from Pimlico tube station. Lots of local restaurant choices and a number of groceries and cafes. Furniture and fixtures are modern, comfortable and in very good condition. Kitchen is particularly well kitted out. A perfect spot for my family's 4 day stay in London.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandanara...
Faridabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Mark was so good to deal and we received a walm welcome to Pimlico. The location is too good and room is really clean and big. This location is so close to Victoria Station. This is a very good place to stay.

Overall condition of the property Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah443
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is the perfect location! The home was very comfortable and appointed well. It accommodated 4 adults. Perfect for socializing after a hard day of being a tourist and comparing notes, as well as planning the next days adventures. The kitchen was very very nice. Well stocked with things with a request to replace things if you emptied the container.

I'm thrilled to have spent my time here. And I'll recommend our lovely London flat.

Leah Sherritt

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Hi Leah, thanks for your lovely review, we hope to see you back in London again before too long, regards, Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing