We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cheval Knightsbridge
Ranked #25 of 823 Speciality Lodging in London
Certificate of Excellence
Snellville, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding property”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Our family of 4 adults stayed in a 2b/2b apartment at the Montpelier Mews location for 4 days in May 2014. We can't say enough good things about this property, location, amenities, etc. Anything you could want is in the apartment and there is enough room for everyone to be comfortable. The location is quiet at night and close to restaurants, grocery stores, Tube stations and shopping. This is a case of you get what you pay for and it's worth it! We would not hesitate to stay again and recommend it to everyone we know who may be considering a visit to London.

Room Tip: We stayed on second floor in Montpelier Mews, never heard any noise from other apartments. We felt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clb1158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevalresidences, Manager at Cheval Knightsbridge, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Clb1158,

Thank you for your very kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us and hope we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Cheval Knightsbridge in the very near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    21
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
117
9
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Doha
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Very good location in Knightsbridge although it's Little expensive, changing the towel twice a week was annoying but other services are really good.
I will stay again and I will recommend it to friends

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Khaloud A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevalresidences, Manager at Cheval Knightsbridge, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Mr Khaloud,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments here on trip advisor. Your feedback is very important to us.

I am sorry that you found the twice weekly towel change annoying we are currently looking into increasing our Housekeeping service and this is currently under review and hope to implement this in the coming Months.

We have comfortable apartments at competitive prices and we pride ourselves on offering a friendly and efficient service that is totally focused on our guests comfort. We hope that this is reflected in the prices that we offer and the standards that are expected of us in a luxury 5* environment. We do have special discounted rates and run promotions on our Apartments on a regular basis so please do check out our website www.chevalresidences.com for these special offers.

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you would recommend us to your family and friends a lot of our business does come from word of mouth so I am delighted that we have succeeded on this occasion and I hope we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kindest regards
Michelle Da Silveira
House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

You have to stay at Cheval to be able to feel that it is the best . My wife & daughter took 15-20 days to zero in on Cheval . I was a bit apprehensive at first because of the high rentals . But after the stay , I can only say it was worth it . Everything was simply superb . The location , the size of rooms , bathrooms , the complete set up of the kitchen . Service was again very very good . Right from Michelle (the House Manager) everyone was very helpful . I think whenever we visit London next we will not have to search for an apartment . My next stay will be at 15 Cheval Place (at the newly furnished apartment) . One incident has to be highlighted - My friend at the townhouse did not get hot water for 3 days . He was going to Scotland and was coming back again to stay at Cheval for 4 nights . As a good gesture Michelle offered him 15% off on their next stay and ONE NIGHT COMPLIMENTARY to make up for the problems faced during his stay . I wish Cheval the best .

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AdityaAlmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevalresidences, Manager at Cheval Knightsbridge, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Mr Almal,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to post your comments here on trip advisor and also for your very kind comments.

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us at Cheval Knightsbridge we are committed to being Guest focused and have comfortable apartments at competitive prices and we pride ourselves on offering a friendly and efficient service that is totally focused on our guests needs. We have a small hard working, loyal team who really do care about their guests and we try to ensure that all of our Guests who stay here with us experience a home from home atmosphere. When things do go wrong we react quickly and do our very best to ensure they are put right I am so glad that I was able to restore your faith in Cheval Knightsbridge and I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kindest regards

Michelle Da Silveira
House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Cheval residence Knightsbridge is well positioned close to many things London has to offer. We had a 2 bedroom apartment for a family of 4 on Montpelier Mews. It also has 2 bathrooms, a seperate living area and full kitchen, washer/drier, and a wonderful welcome pack with everything you need to get you started. Only a few minutes walk around the corner to Harrods, a few minutes walk to Knightsbridge Underground station, bus stops, easy walk to Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace and the V&A Museum. It is well positioned on the Piccadilly line so easy to get to any London attraction via tube or bus. Several supermarkets and many restaurants in the area if you don't want to go far. Thanks for the experience an we would definitely stay again when next in London.

Room Tip: Sometimes paying a bit extra definitely makes the holiday more enjoyable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevalresidences, Manager at Cheval Knightsbridge, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Melanie,

Firstly a big thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to post your comments here on trip advisor. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay here with us. We work very hard to make of all our Guests feel welcome and try to do our very best to ensure they are thoroughly spoiled. We sincerely hope we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Cheval Knightsbridge in the very near future.

Kindest regards

Michelle
House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Perfect place to stay at. A real 5 starts apartment. The location is perfect and close to transportation modes. Close to Hyde Park and Harrods. The furniture, finishing, and cleanness of the apartment are excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Abdul Hameed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevalresidences, Manager at Cheval Knightsbridge, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Mr Abdul Hameed,

Thank you very much for your very kind comments. My team and I pride ourselves on offering a friendly and efficient service that is totally focused on our guests needs and comfort. We hope we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Cheval Knightsbridge in the very near future.

Kind regards

Michelle Da Silveira
House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Usa
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

An excellent choice when traveling with a large family. Fine location convenient to transportation, dining and shopping. All of London attractions easily accessible by public transport. Townhouse was very comfortable for family of 6.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevalresidences, Manager at Cheval Knightsbridge, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Todd,

Thank you for your very kind comments. We pride ourselves here at Cheval Knightsbridge in offering a home from home and are so very glad that both yourself and your family had a comfortable and enjoyable stay here with us.We hope very much that you will return to us in the very near future.

Kind regards

Michelle Da Silveira
House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The location is ideal, the service is very good and size is more than enough. The only thing I would have changed is the lack of housekeeping service over the weekend, Saturday/Sunday, it should be included automatically in the price of rooms not as an extra service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevalresidences, Manager at Cheval Knightsbridge, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review your feedback is very important to us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and we hope to welcome you back to Cheval Knightsbridge in the near future.

We have a small hard working, loyal team who really do care about their guests and we are currently looking into increasing our Housekeeping service to include weekends and this is currently under review and hope to implement this in the coming Months.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Cheval Knightsbridge in the very near future.

Kind regards

Michelle Da Silveira
House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Knightsbridge
Claverley Court Apartments
Claverley Court Apartments
#528 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Beaufort Hotel
The Beaufort Hotel
#224 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#39 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knightsbridge
Knightsbridge Hotel
Knightsbridge Hotel
#358 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Levin
The Levin
#278 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Knightsbridge
Beaufort House
Beaufort House
#103 of 555 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheval Knightsbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheval Knightsbridge

Property: Cheval Knightsbridge
Address: 15 Cheval Place | Knightsbridge, London SW7 1EW, England (Formerly Cheval Apartments)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 823 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cheval Knightsbridge 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Knightsbridge 5 Star Serviced Apartments are siutated in the heart of this bustling neighbourhood. The individually designed 2 & 3 bedroom apartments, Townhouses and delightfully secluded Garden Villas offer the elegance, comfort and technology associated with a modern home making them perfect for families and friends travelling together. To compliment your home while in London our staff provide exceptional support in the form of maid service (Mon-Fri), 24/hour concierge and porterage, on-site Management while our Maintenance team are on hand to deal with any of lifes little problems quickly and efficiently.Knightsbridge is a hive activity with an enjoyable cafe culture only moments away. Local shops mix and mingle with big designer brands as well as Harrods playing the part of the shop around the corner.Hyde Park and some of London’s finest museums and tourist attractions are a pleasant stroll away, whilst the wealth of restaurants in the area offer culinary delights to suit the most discerning of tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Cheval Knightsbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cheval Apartments London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing