We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food!”
Review of Casa Tua Camden

Casa Tua Camden
Ranked #320 of 25,021 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Cafe, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Casa Tua (your house). Casa tua is the new Italian, Mediterranean bar bistro in Camden town where people will feel at home! Friendly environment, real Italian food and tasty Italian products for its customer...The best ingredients from Italy for a great breakfast, to start the day with a smile! Your first choice for Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Party and Dinner.
Reviewed 18 April 2015

Luckily we were staying just across the road from Casa Tua and we arrived late on Easter Saturday and needed to eat. What a wonderful surprise Casa Tua was! Giuseppe found us a lovely spot downstairs and as there were 8 of us we decided to try one of everything on the sharing menu. Giuseppe & his staff made us very welcome and the food and wine was fantastic. I would highly recommend Casa Tua especially if you love food from the Puglia area,

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe M, Owner at Casa Tua Camden, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2015

Many Thanks for your visit. We are pleased that you had a great time with us. Ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 127 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

My family and I have been to many restaurants. However, since our first visit to Casa Tua we've fallen in love with the place. The food is brilliant, though the menu is slightly limited as Casa Tua originally started as a coffee shop. The service is truly second to none. Giuseppe the owner is a true gent who really looks after each and every customer that comes through the door. Same can be said for his team. Lovely food, lovely people and a restaurant with a real intimate feel to it.

7  Thank IW92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe M, Owner at Casa Tua Camden, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2015

Grazie Mille. We are pleased that you had a fabulous time at Casa tua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

I couldn't resist trying the mouth-watering lasagna seen on their Facebook page and I have to say that it's one of the best in London: generously stuffed, more than reasonable portion, awesomely served by kind guys.
Unfortunately the full menu is not available for lunch but it is coherent with their concept of a relaxed experience by night.
So, don't miss it if you are near Camden Town, it's just 5 minutes walk from the station!

5  Thank Fabrizio O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe M, Owner at Casa Tua Camden, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2015

Infinite Grazie for sharing your great experience with us. Abbracci From Casa tua team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2015

Looked for a lunch place in Camden recently and came across Casa Tua on Tripadvisor with very good reviews. On first sight thought it was a café, but inside the welcome was outstanding. With a limited menu but everything is freshly made and deliciously tasty. Excellent freshly made pasta and really warm and good friendly service. Would highly recommend if you are in the area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank Edward A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe M, Owner at Casa Tua Camden, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2015

Dear Edward we are happy to earn that you enjoy our delicious food with us. Big thanks Casa tua team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015

I went to Casa Tua for dinner for a friend's birthday party, and I have to say it made a lovely change from the boring chain restaurants that are everywhere these days! The decor is very stylish and has an intimate feel and the food was not only delicious but also unique, providing a real taste of Italy! I would highly recommend this little gem for dinner and drinks if you are in Camden and fancy a change from the typical! Oh and one last thing... save room for desert, the Gnocchi with nutella is too good to miss!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
7  Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe M, Owner at Casa Tua Camden, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2015

We are so pleased to hear that you had an amazing time with us. Big Thanks Casa tua team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Tua Camden also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Casa Tua Camden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing