We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Ranked #211 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2012

I woud say thank you for your friendliness - we enjoyed our stay (5 nights) very much this November! The room was spotless, the shower in the bathroom was hot with high water preasure. Extrem friendly staff, always time for a small talk and help when needed. The breakfast is plenty of food (fully english, sweets, all kinds of cereals, toast, fruit-salad, berry, assorted tea, coffee, apple - cranberry and orange juice). The location of the hotel is behind the DLR but don't be afraid - there is no noice and the nights are surprising silent! A 5 minute walk brings you to the Tower of London; Bus and tube stations are very closed. In the oposite there is a Tesco Supermarket and a little bit up the street a Pret a Manger. Can't await our next London Trip - we found a new favorite Hotel :-)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInnTowerHill, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. Indeed a compliment for us that you have found your new favourite hotel! Again, thank you for the kind review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon!

Kind regards
Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,382 - 1,388 of 2,293 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this premier inn. We were close to the tube station and also to the Tower of London. We travelled with our two granddaughters and were very impressed with the size of the family room. In the past we have often found 'family' rooms are really just a double room with all the beds squashed together. The family room at premier inn was a really good size and we would definitely stay here again when next in London.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanP614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInnTowerHill, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for the kind review on your recent stay with us. We are extremely happy to hear you enjoyed the trip, and that the family room was a good size. Thank you again for the kind review, and we hope to welcome you (and your granddaughters of course!) back to the hotel very soon!

Kind regards
Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Stayed with husband and 2 young daughters, room was large, bathroom on the small side but clean and good powerful shower. Breakfast was very good, plenty of choice. We also ate at the restaurant, service was very good and great value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarylJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInnTowerHill, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel after your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear you and your family enjoyed the stay with us and that you found the hotel good value for money. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel.

Kind regards
Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

i arrived here at 10.30 pm on the 1st of november and was told that the computers were down so i didnt get to my room till 1.30 am on 2nd november but i had my room cost refunded for the 1st night and a free breakfast so no complaints here,room was great and well set out.even had a hair dryer next to a mirror which is a bonus.as is the full length mirror
would recommend to all
brilliant

Room Tip: book early and get a cheap rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank busdriver47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInnTowerHill, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting the review on your stay with us. Unfortunately we did have an issue with the computers on 01 November, and I would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay. I am very pleased to see the team refunded you and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

This hotel is situated very close to the tower of london. When I heard the price I was shocked it cost just short of £200 for 1 night bed and breakfast. However it was convenient to where I was attending a meeting in the City so I paid it. The room in actual fact was very large and I had no complaints about it. Breakfast was standard buffet fare but more than adequate. All in all it was better than expect by compared with other hotels in the chain, expensive.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nairobivisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInnTowerHill, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review posted on your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to hear you chose to stay with us and very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future.

Kind regards
Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

My husband and just returned from spending the final four nights of a month in England at this hotel. We were very happy with the location, the staff, the restaurant, and the room. It is an excellent value for the city of London. The staff, from the front desk to the restaurant workers, were all extremely friendly and helpful. While there were not a lot of amenities, it had everything we needed. It was spotlessly clean, the bed was good, and we slept very well. The breakfasts were fantastic, and the two evening meals we ate in the restaurant were very good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and will stay there again when in London.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CATravelinPair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInnTowerHill, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to see you had a fantastic stay with us and that the service from the team met your expectations, that they were friendly and helpful! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon!

Kind regards
Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I have stayed in a number of Premier Inns and I am always pleased with the level of comfort for the price. The room at the London City was huge! Everything was very clean and the staff really friendly. It was only an overnight stop as I needed to be in London the next day but I woud definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PBSurrey_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInnTowerHill, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future!

Kind regards
Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Shoreditch
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Whitechapel
Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Whitechapel
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
#321 of 1,077 in London
4,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel

Address: 24 Prescot Street, London E1 8BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in London
#97 Best Value Hotel in London
#120 Romantic Hotel in London
#202 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £67 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Around the corner from the Tower of London and minutes from Canary Wharf, Bank and Liverpool Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Purple Hotel London
Sleep Inn City London Hotel
Purple Hotel City London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing