We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“still premier”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Ranked #213 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2013

discovered this hotel a few years ago and never fails to please ,good location for tube ,walking distance to river and tower,hotel staff very welcoming and professional nice bar area comfy beds and pillows and superb shower,and the breakfast,,,,, wow,,, all premier,,,,

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin.eastam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInnTowerHill, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found the hotel professional and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again very soon.

Kind regards
Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,339 - 1,345 of 2,291 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2013

fully recommended, a real find, 5-minute walk from Tower Hill tube, great rooms (ask for side rooms to avoid lights from train early in the morning), fantastic staff, excellent restaurant (get the breakfast package), watch for nickel-and-diming on wifi

Room Tip: train lights are problematic in back rooms, at least on second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canuck217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInnTowerHill, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the 5 star review on your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon!

Kind regards
Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

So overall this hotel's... not bad.

But a point to note - this hotel is BASIC.

Location:
Really well placed - 5 mins walk to the Tower of London and Tower Hill Station.

Views:
None to speak of.

Room:
Clean - nice - but basic. In the bathroom there's soap and shower gel and towels. There are ironing boards near the lift you can collect if you want to use them. The safe (this is the first time I've seen this) must be paid for at reception before it will work (??) on a day rate basis. No fridge. The cupboards are really just a set of cool shelves... However - it's all clean and new and nice - nothing worn out or bad - just not very swish.

Would I stay here again - yeah - it's a handy place in London to stay at! If you have the right expectations - it's perfect!

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gavin-Francis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInnTowerHill, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review posted on your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Very comfortable, massive bed, you can walk to the Tower of London, not much else to see nearby. Found independent parking directly behind for £20 overnight. Heating was not working but they did bring a heater up so it was fine. massive choice for breakfast and children eat free.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mstoneleigh-on-sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInnTowerHill, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear the heating was not working in the room, but very happy to hear the team provided another heater for the room. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future!

Kind regards
Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

It's cheap and cheerful but it's also comfortable and the staff genuinely care about customer service, it's a good location for getting about. The breakfast was excellent. We arrived early (midday) and thought that there is no way we would be able to check in early, but to our suprise the lovely receptionist checked us in quickly and efficiently.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInnTowerHill, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on your recent stay with us. It is really great to see such positive reviews, and to hear that you found the hotel to your satisfaction and that you felt the team really cared about you. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again in the future!

Kind regards
Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We were alittle unsure when we booked this hotel, it was a little out of the way to where we wanted to be.
When we did arrive it was actully closer than thought 5 mins from the station.
The staff were very accomadating and very friendly.
The room was a very good size, for a london room.
Very easy too find, night staff were very helpful too.
Would defo stay again.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor, the train runs directly outside the window but there was no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisaed_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInnTowerHill, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the brilliant review posted on your recent stay with us. It is really great to read the review and to see you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

My husband and I stayed with our parents in the hotel over new year so that we could experience the new year fireworks. Although costing more due to the time of year, we found the hotel to be good value for money. It was spotlessly clean and the rooms were spacious (particularly the shower!) The staff were fantastic, Juan who greeted us both days for breakfast was amazing. Considering he was spending his new year working, he could not have been more friendly and welcoming, always with a cheerful smile. The chef on new years day was also extremely friendly, asking my mother very kindly how her night was etc. The breakfast was one of the nicest we have ever had in a hotel. Reception staff also excellent. Would fully recommed this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 425 was lovely a quiet, at the end of the corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate186403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInnTowerHill, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for the 5 star review on your recent stay with us. I am very happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us, thank you for chosing to stay with us!! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon!

Kind regards
Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Shoreditch
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Whitechapel
Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Whitechapel
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
#322 of 1,078 in London
4,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel

Address: 24 Prescot Street, London E1 8BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Family Hotel in London
#98 Best Value Hotel in London
#120 Romantic Hotel in London
#202 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £70 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Around the corner from the Tower of London and minutes from Canary Wharf, Bank and Liverpool Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Purple Hotel London
Sleep Inn City London Hotel
Purple Hotel City London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing