We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Ranked #195 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Awesome”
Reviewed 14 January 2013

very nice hotel for an excellent price with a surprising old fashioned pub situated underneath, housing pool tables, dartboards and cute interior. Great location too with many attractions and locations for sightseeing, sushi bars, regular bars, and Bikes that you hire! It's great for someone wanting to get out of the countryside for a few days but not go too far, coming from Sussex it was a nice change :)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gussy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInnTowerHill, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the brilliant review on the hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the pub next door to us, and found our location good for going around London. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Kind regards
Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,135
    768
    149
    45
    23
See reviews for
790
605
72
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We are now firm advocates of Premier Inns and this particular hotel reinforced our view.It was ideally situated,close to the undeground and a short walk to either The Tower or the City.A lovely welcoming reception area was complemented by a cafe /bar.Although there are quite a few local places to have breakfast we paid in advance and ate in the hotel-we werent disappointed as there is a wide selection of food including porridge when you are given the choice of a small or large bowl!

The room was clean and the bed very comfortable--the bonus was the separate shower unit with an integral seat.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInnTowerHill, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the brilliant review of our hotel on your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon.

Kind regards
Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus,Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a good location with convenient access to most all the public transportation. It was clean and the personnel friendly. The staff at the front desk was very helpful. I didn't try the food, so I cannot say whether it was good. The shower was very nice with plenty of hot water!

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Reftom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInnTowerHill, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your friendly and kind review on your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us, and we look forward to having you stay with us again very soon!

Kind regards
Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
225 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We stayed with friends for 2 nights on a weekend in June 2012 (appologies for the delay in review).
The hotel is a short walk to tower hill tube station and has a couple of pubs in the immediate vacinity.
Reception was friendly, room was clean and comfortable and well equipped. I would say the hotel was a class above your usual premier inn. The food was excellent and the meal deal was good value. I can understand why this hotel is classed so highly, it is well managed, efficient, professional and clean. It is really all you need for a busy stay in the city.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BUSTYBREEZER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInnTowerHill, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on your stay with us in June. I am also very pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us, and we do look forward to having you at our hotel again very soon!

Kind regards
Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bolton england
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

discovered this hotel a few years ago and never fails to please ,good location for tube ,walking distance to river and tower,hotel staff very welcoming and professional nice bar area comfy beds and pillows and superb shower,and the breakfast,,,,, wow,,, all premier,,,,

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martin.eastam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInnTowerHill, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found the hotel professional and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again very soon.

Kind regards
Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltspring Island BC Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

fully recommended, a real find, 5-minute walk from Tower Hill tube, great rooms (ask for side rooms to avoid lights from train early in the morning), fantastic staff, excellent restaurant (get the breakfast package), watch for nickel-and-diming on wifi

Room Tip: train lights are problematic in back rooms, at least on second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canuck217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInnTowerHill, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the 5 star review on your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon!

Kind regards
Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013 via mobile

So overall this hotel's... not bad.

But a point to note - this hotel is BASIC.

Location:
Really well placed - 5 mins walk to the Tower of London and Tower Hill Station.

Views:
None to speak of.

Room:
Clean - nice - but basic. In the bathroom there's soap and shower gel and towels. There are ironing boards near the lift you can collect if you want to use them. The safe (this is the first time I've seen this) must be paid for at reception before it will work (??) on a day rate basis. No fridge. The cupboards are really just a set of cool shelves... However - it's all clean and new and nice - nothing worn out or bad - just not very swish.

Would I stay here again - yeah - it's a handy place in London to stay at! If you have the right expectations - it's perfect!

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gavin-Francis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInnTowerHill, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review posted on your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Spitalfields
hub by Premier Inn Spitalfields, Brick Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Address: 24 Prescot Street, London E1 8BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Family Hotel in London
#103 Best Value Hotel in London
#120 Romantic Hotel in London
#202 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Around the corner from the Tower of London and minutes from Canary Wharf, Bank and Liverpool Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Purple Hotel London
Sleep Inn City London Hotel
Purple Hotel City London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing