We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$421
US$240
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$320
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$238
US$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
US$163
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$249
US$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$414
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rhodes Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$244
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,379)
Filter reviews
2,379 results
Traveller rating
1,269
853
171
54
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,269
853
171
54
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily roomrailway linest katherine's docktesco expressminute walkcosta coffeemeal dealgood sizelondon citylarge roomcomfortable bedgreat showergood nights sleepnight's sleepshort breakreception staffexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,330 - 1,335 of 2,379 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2013

i have stayed here a number of times and it is reliable clean and well staffed. Choice of food ok and lots of breakfast which is self serve. It is about 10 min walk to Bank and near tower bridge. found the whole experience pretty relaxed and enjoyable.

Room Tip: rooms on lower ground floor are dark and dingy so best avoid also en route to restaurant
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alphatangoae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInnTowerHill, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the review posted on our hotel. As a regular guest, I am very pleased to read you found the hotel and services consistent, and the overall experience enjoyable and relaxed. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I'd recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in London and who has a tight budget. We paid £59 for a room (non-cancellation rate, in advance via the website) for May bank holiday weekend.

Although the hotel is situated on a side street, it's only 5 minutes' walk to the Tower of London, Tower Bridge and the nearest tube or DLR station, making it very easy to access all of London's major sights.

On arrival, we were greeted by very smiley staff and allocated our room, which turned out to have a window overlooking the service area and bins. We asked if we could be allocated another room, as experience has taught us that service areas are very noisy first thing in the morning. This was no problem - all dealt with in a very friendly way. They asked if we would mind having a disabled room, and we said no - the only way this differed from our first room was that it had a slightly lower bed, but the bathroom was approximately double the size of the first one. We still didn't have much of a view, being at the back of the hotel (I wonder if the best rooms are allocated to people paying the full premium rate?), but Premier Inn deliver what they promise - a good nights' sleep, as it proved to very quiet at night.

On arrival, we had the option to pre-book breakfast for the following morning. This is £8.95 per person, and I thought that was quite expensive, but my partner heard the words "all-you-can-eat buffet", and his decision was made! It turned out to be very good value, if you like a bit of everything for your breakfast. There was a choice of about 6 cereals, yogurts, fresh fruit, dried fruit, toast, muffins, croissants or a full fry-up. I'd book it again. One tip - we arrived for breakfast at about 8.30am. I'd advise against arriving any later than this, as there was a huge queue for tables as we left at approx. 9am.

We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant in the evening, as there was a Wetherspoon's Pub at the end of the street (The Goodman's Field) and we ate there instead.

To sum up - this was our first experience of a Premier Inn, and a very pleasant one. We've decided that we'll stay here every time we visit London in future, as it offers good service and value and is so conveniently situated for everything.

Room Tip: Ask for a disabled room if you want to get a really big bathroom.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EloquentSwanJoggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInnTowerHill, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you kindly for the brilliant review posted on your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear the team were able to move you to a more spacious room, and that you booked our great value "All you can eat" breakfast at £8.95. I am glad to hear your first stay in a Premier Inn was great, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future!

Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Stayed Sunday night 5th May 2013 arrived to find tiny room at the back of the hotel with shower only asked to be moved to a room with a bath (our preference) and were moved to a massive disabled room with low bath and bed ..staff helpful ..... We ate in the resteraunt which was ok and received all you can eat breakfast ...resteraunt was small ish and in the basement which was ok in the evening but was packed hot and busy for breakfast ..staff were good and all in can't complain but not as good as previous stay at Tower Bridge Premier Inn.

Room Tip: If you like a bath check it out first
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInnTowerHill, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you kindly for the review posted on your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to hear the team were able to accommodate you in one of our bigger rooms, and that the rest of your stay was satisfactory. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn very soon!

Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I find this hotel to have the following very good qualities:
- location; within walking distance of train stations and centrally located; within walking distance to Canary Wharf
- staff were very friendly, explained clearly and even provided copies of maps with clear directions
- price is reasonable for the area and quality of the room
- very quiet since it is on a side street.
- excellent cleanliness and comfort of bed and shower; the shower area was spacious and great for that cool shower that freshens you up

I could not find anything against not using this hotel in tower hill.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dvella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInnTowerHill, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you kindly for the detailed review posted on our hotel. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and found the hotel location, team and rooms satisfactory. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon!

Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Very convenient location for us, 10-15 minute walk or number 15 or 42 bus to Liverpool st station for the train. Tesco around the corner, and 2 pubs very close by as well. Staff friendly and helpful, we left our luggage since we arrived early, and also the next day after check out while doing sightseeing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ottawa111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInnTowerHill, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the lovely review posted. I am most pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and found the team friendly and helpul, and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future!

Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews