We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too short a stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Ranked #195 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My wife and I took advantage of some very cheap rail fares to travel to London from Yorkshire. We elected to stay at the Tower Hill Premier Inn as the costs were reasonable for an overnight stay in London. The hotel is very conveniently situated a five minute walk from Tower Hill tube station and the area is well served by buses from Trafalgar Square (No. 15 service), again only a few minutes' walk from the nearest bus stop.
I think this particular Premier Inn must have had a recent refurbishment because as Premier Inns go it was quite outstanding. Our room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean, the tiling, grouting and sealant in the bathroom looked as fresh as if it had been done yesterday, absolutely pristine. The view was down into a courtyard between buildings and offered no outlook whatsoever, but it was away from the main road and therefor any traffic noise.
Breakfast in the morning was very good and something on offer for most tastes. I would have no hesitation of returning to this Premier Inn whenever we are next in London on a short break, I could have happily stayed here much longer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citizencvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,092 - 1,098 of 2,278 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed recently at the premier inn in tower hill and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. the hotel us beautifully clean, quiet and the breakfast was excellent. It is an ideal stopover for a sightseeing trip in London.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Arrived before check in expecting to leave our cases and return later however they found us a room and allowed us to check in early. Very spacious room with comfy beds. All staff friendly and helpful even when I managed to deactivate my key card. No hassle at check out when we asked to store our cases until later. Well located near Tower Hill tube and Tower Gateway DLR. Definitely be back.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Friendly welcome on reception.
Large, quiet room (even though it faced the railway, i heard nothing), well maintained and very clean.
Lovely shower, and the usual comfortable bed.
I've stayed here before.... I just can't fault the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Briercliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed here for the first time on Sunday 16th May 2014. Ideal for Liverpool street station and the Tower Bridge. Very clean and well furnished. The staff cannot do enough for you .Good costumer service training.Will definitely stay here again when we visit London.

Room Tip: All excellent condition.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woody023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Premier inn service just gets better. Staff here were really friendly both at Reception and at breakfast. Couldn't be better!
Room was big and very quiet with hotel only a 5 min walk from Tower Bridge. Area seemed very safe at night and only 10 min walk from Brick Lane for all the excitement if negotiating a deal on your curry.
Would definitely stay again and recommend as a nearly City centre hotel at a far more affordable price. A good example of what Premier Inn has achieved.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MungoShrewsbury1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We spent a night at this hotel last Friday and from the moment we got there, the staff looked after us very well. The room was very neat and clean, bed comfortable and despite the room being next to a railway line it was very quiet and peaceful. A very friendly bar and Manuel as Maitr D was very good at breakfast. All in all a superb stay. Thank you to all concerned

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarpendenMarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Whitechapel
Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Shoreditch
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#110 of 1,077 in London
3,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel

Address: 24 Prescot Street, London E1 8BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Family Hotel in London
#120 Romantic Hotel in London
#202 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £79 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Around the corner from the Tower of London and minutes from Canary Wharf, Bank and Liverpool Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Purple Hotel London
Sleep Inn City London Hotel
Purple Hotel City London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing