We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Ranked #199 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and could not fault the hotel, great facilities and location. The staff were friendly, efficient and attentive, even during busy periods. Surprised my son with a special dessert and card for his birthday which made his day. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,010 - 1,016 of 2,248 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Premier Inn, Tower Hill. From the moment we walked in, Peter at the reception gave us a warm welcome and made us feel at home immediately. We especially liked the spacious family room, perfect for the 4 of us! Great atmosphere! The location, close to the Tower, is super! Close to the underground, close to supermarket and good restaurants! Don't hesitate to book this hotel. Price/quality is very good!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peeters66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Good Hotel, well located and good connection with Transport (Airport, tube (Tower Hill or Aldgate, Dockland-Connection). Good breakfast - restaurant in the basement - for a nice start for the day. No view, but that was not neccessary. Stayed with one adult and two Kids in a Family-room (four beds), so that we had enough space.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank safe250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel on the 26th/27th May in a party of six. Hotel was convenient for the Tower of London and also for the Circle line underground.
The rooms were very comfortable and clean, the beds especially as the advert says.
We found the staff very helpful and friendly. All in all we would recommend this hotel for anyone on a budget for a stay in the capital.

Room Tip: Our room (225) was overlooking the courtyard, not very good position but considering the amount of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank allan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Location was good for the tube and the staff was very helpful...my evening meal wasn't all that and the kids meal was to small and I had to feed them again .so I didn't eat there the following night ..but it wouldn't stop me staying there again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Easy online check in made collecting the keys very simple. Staff wee extremely friendly and we cannot complain at all.
Breakfast was great and cheaper if bought online in advance. An excellent night's sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gemmaneedham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Clean beds, bathrooms, no shampoo/conditioner, very firm beds, safes were down, has free half hour wifi, 3 pound per 24hrs after this. Good well priced pub on same block for breakfast/dinners. 15 walk to underground, 10 minutes to bus that we needed. Safe area. Good breakfast for those with several kids. I'd stay there again. The room price fluctuates depending on the day of the week you book.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Whitechapel
Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel

Address: 24 Prescot Street, London E1 8BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Family Hotel in London
#120 Romantic Hotel in London
#202 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £78 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Around the corner from the Tower of London and minutes from Canary Wharf, Bank and Liverpool Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Purple Hotel London
Sleep Inn City London Hotel
Purple Hotel City London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing