We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, reasonably priced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Ranked #201 of 1,073 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here Friday night after travelling down from Glasgow for weekend. Contacted hotel in advance to see if could check in at midday rather than 2pm and hotel had no issue with this, which was excellent as allowed me to get in a quick nap after a 4.30am start to the day.

Location is excellent, Central Line goes right to Towerhill but can also get Northern line to Bank then either walk 15 mins or change to Central at Bank. Close to Shoreditch for nightlife, bars and restaurant and right beside one of main London attractions Tower Of London.

Able to do boat trips from the Pier and lots of bus's around area too. Room was really big and spacious for a double room, bigger than most budget hotels I have stayed in. Spotless clean and was no noise from outside as our room looked out to side of church so was not directly above the street. Great wee pub the Minories just round the corner which is worth visiting for lunch or breakfast. Overall a great stay and would stay here again if back in London.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Nat6779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,233)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

966 - 972 of 2,233 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Have just come back from staying here at Premier Inn Tower Hill, very friendly staff, rooms are lovely and big also the bathrooms and yes the beds are really lovely and comfy ( as Lenny says). My friend and I did go the long way round to find it but then realised we was only 5 mins away from tube station and the Tower Of London . It was a turn left out the station over the road past the Minories pub past Tavel lodge over the traffic light and there was the Premier Inn also Wetherspoons just across the road couldn't have been better and breakfast was smashing as well all you can eat (extra charge) but worth it and lovely staff in the restuarant

Room Tip: We had a room with the train going by but didn't disturb us
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micksfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

really clean hotel, more than expected, excellent price, brilliant staff, will be staying there again and recommending it to friends. Had a great weekend, even after we checked out the service was still evident, we felt like valued customers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamela-lake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed one night last week (the night of the 4th July). It's in an excellent location just near Tower Bridge. Nearest tube I think is Tower Hill about five minutes walk away. Wetherspoons just across the road - always a bonus!
Excellent friendly staff at check in - please pass on my compliments to all three gents. Very friendly and down to earth. Room was typical Premier Inn - spotlessly clean with, as always, a very comfy bed. Bonus in this place was that the room had air con! Which is always a massive bonus for me, especially on a hot and humid night. There is a bar on site, didn't eat there so not sure of what you can get food wise. Nice bar man working that evening - very friendly, even when we were taking the mickey out of his poorly leg. All in all excellent staff, clean room and great location. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ned L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I have stayed a lot in Premier Inn in the past but this hotel experience was well below the standard of previous stays (in other branches of Premier Inn).
When I checked in there were two people on the reception desk, one on the phone and one asleep. When I caught the eye of the woman on the phone and indicated the guy asleep next to her she looked over at him and grinned.
My room had a stained and dirty carpet (although bed linen was fresh and clean) and I've just had breakfast where the scrambled egg was stone cold.
Premier Inn simplifies and reduces the price of a hotel stay but it has to get the smaller number of services it does offer right - my previous experience has been that it does - but not here on this stay.
Standards are slipping.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
4  Thank hedgert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

A good hotel in a central location for the shows we were in London to attend ( at the O2 and Piccadilly Theatre ), and near to good transport locations for connections to main line stations. In a quiet location with a good number of restaurants in the immediate area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My family and I booked one family room for one night. The hotel is ideally located for the Tower of London and surrounding attractions and is a short underground ride into the city. We were greeted with friendliness and were shown a room in the quiet area of the hotel - which was brilliant given that we had our 8 year old son with us. The stay was indeed quiet and very comfortable. We decided to book the breakfast at £9.75 each (kids go free), the buffet breakfast was open from 7am til 11am which was great for a Saturday, we had time to get up and take time over it. The breakfast itself was excellent and there was a great choice of food. We were really very impressed with our stay and will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Whitechapel
Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel

Address: 24 Prescot Street, London E1 8BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Family Hotel in London
#120 Romantic Hotel in London
#202 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £76 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Around the corner from the Tower of London and minutes from Canary Wharf, Bank and Liverpool Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Purple Hotel London
Sleep Inn City London Hotel
Purple Hotel City London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing