We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big room, small TV” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Ranked #182 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
118 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Big room, small TV”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

I spent a night here when working in London. Reception was quick and friendly. My room - 508 - was very large but just had the bed and an armchair in it - it looked as if they had taken out a sofa and/or another bed, so there was this vast expanse of floor you could have had a game of tennis on. The TV was very small and was a long way from the bed so I couldn't really see it - I couldn't get the remote to scroll through the channels but that was probably me. So the hotel was OK and room 508 would be great for anyone fond of wide open spaces.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank chrismCambridgeshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,065 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,109
    748
    145
    42
    21
See reviews for
767
589
70
334
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We spent a three-night stay in this hotel, in a party comprising two couples, to celebrate a birthday, visiting London. We have stayed in a Premier Inn before, so we arrived expecting the rooms to be comfortable and we weren't disappointed. The room my wife and I stayed in was spotless, and the bathroom well equipped and very clean, with a large shower cubicle and a very powerful shower. We agreed to try the dinner on our first night, and bought the 'Meal Deal' which included the full breakfast on the following morning. There was a good choice of food and the price and quality were very good - especially good value for London. We enjoyed our stay very much, and would use this hotel again for London shopping or theatre trips.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimG66Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dresden
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Well located near the London Tower, lot of restaurants nearby. Hotel itself very clean with good service and fair prices. Breakfast really good. Only the Wifi could be better (just 30 min per day free)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janspb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry,England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

I stopped here for a week during training on commercial road

Firstly, it's a great location. Secondly, the standard of the room was great. It as always clean, the shower is great! There was also a seat in there!

The front desk staff were very helpful during my visit.

I had a room round the back and if you listened hard you could here the train, but it didn't keep me up.

Also, the bed was great. Not sure what they changed but I would definitely use premier inn again.

There are vending machines downstairs if you have the munchies and the bar is closed.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MarcWallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel is centrally located,in a safe area of London. It's 10 minutes walk to Brick Lane , which is full of Indian restaurant. It's 3 mins walk from the tower of London - superb value for money, big, clean rooms, very friendly staff. why stay anywhere else, unless you have money to burn

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jerrykevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We have just arrived home following a visit to the city. All members of the group were impressed by location , standards of the hotel and food and above all how professional and courteous the staff were .
We organized to have the breakfast there for 3 adults and 3 children. The children ate for free with an adult paying so it was £29 for all of us , worth every penny as this included a full buffet breakfast and unlimited food , cereals, drinks, juices and a healthy continental option too. For our evening meal we popped over to the local wetherspoons pub just facing but plenty of local places to eat.
Every one of our group wanted to take the premier inn beds and pillows home , I can't see many people requesting their money back under the 100% guarantee of a good nights sleep .
So to practical details:
1. Towels and toiletries are in the rooms.
2. Tea and coffee facilities provided.
3. Hairdryers in all rooms.
4. If you need an iron ask they have one.
5. WiFi was £3.00 for 24hrs in room and was a godsend for the kids tablets.
6. Left luggage room at no extra cost.
So its packing the minimum as everything is there and if not a local tesco express one minutes walk from the hotel.
We are already planning our next visit and will be definitely coming to stay again .

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Excellent well positioned room very quiet despite the busy London street below us. Air con available which helped with the heat. Nice powerful shower clean tidy room. No faults to be found. Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ratchetbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Spitalfields
hub by Premier Inn Spitalfields, Brick Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Address: 24 Prescot Street, London E1 8BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Family Hotel in London
#120 Romantic Hotel in London
#202 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Around the corner from the Tower of London and minutes from Canary Wharf, Bank and Liverpool Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Purple Hotel London
Sleep Inn City London Hotel
Purple Hotel City London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing