We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for short stays and 5 minutes from Tower Bridge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Ranked #203 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Ryde
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for short stays and 5 minutes from Tower Bridge”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Great location for a short break sightseeing or visiting any attractions along the Southbank or Thames. 5 minutes from Tower Bridge and a few minutes more across to Borough Market, the Globe Theatre and Tate Modern.
Fantastic friendly service - nothing is too much trouble (we rolled up at 11pm and were still greeted with enthusiasm!), clean, soundproof rooms with adjustable air-conditioning and the most comfortable hotel bed ever!
Budget price for London, but definitely not budget quality. For my first Premier Inn experience I'll definitely be using the hotels again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fairyweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,135
    768
    149
    45
    22
See reviews for
789
605
72
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

You've seen the TV ads so you know what a Premier Inn is all about. This particular one is located in a nice street just round the corner from Tower Bridge and the Tower of London and within easy reach of Tower Hill tube station. There is no on site parking but Minories car park around the corner offers 24 hour parking at £2/hour chargeable between 0600-1900.

Check in was smooth and staff were helpful and welcoming. Our family room was as expected - clean and very spacious. There was a King Double which was very comfortable and two single beds for the kids which looked like 'proper' beds. Although the room faced the railway lines, we didn't hear a sound and got the good night's sleep that Premier Inn promises.

Breakfast was great. The staff in the restaurant were helpful and attentive. There was a good range of foods and drinks on offer. The restaurant was quite small but at the time that we went to breakfast - 8 isn - it was not full or crowded. There is a small bar area which was adequate for a nightcap on returning to the hotel.

The location of the hotel is great - your sightseeing starts almost as soon as you step outside with Tower Bridge and the Tower of London on the doorstep. Good walkers will be able to strike out on foot for many of London's main attractions.

Premier Inn delivered what we expected it to - The staff ensure that you're well looked after. Factor in the Premier Location, it all adds up to a great choice for a London break.

Room Tip: We were asked if we'd prefer a higher or lower floor - we asked the receptionist to choose a goo...
See more room tips
Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Sidaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night to see a show and visit some sights. Arrived about an hour before check in time and were told room would be about 15 mins, we grabbed a drink and the guy on the desk bought the keys to us....fantastic to be able to get into room early as meant we didn't have to rush to our matinee performance. Room huge with a king size and two singles and spotlessly clean. Room was on lower ground floor which meant it was very quiet. Had a great nights sleep followed by the best hotel breakfast I have ever had. We were able to leave our bags in the left luggage for the day which was brilliant. All the staff we came across were amazing, very friendly and helpful. Would have loved to stay another night and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chriso26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We had a family room on the first floor at the front....lovely and big and very little noise from the road.
Tube was a short 5 min walk away and there's a wetherspoons right across the road which was handy.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely reccomed this hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaW1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel provided all the usual Premier Inn amenities. The staff were very helpful, and the facilities clean and comfortable.
Good base for the Tower Bridge area, with a Tube station within 5 minutes walk.
Would definitely consider staying here again

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GR_Wales_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I was very pleased with location of this Premier Inn, only a short walk from the beautiful Tower. The staff were pleasant and helpful and as they had our room ready we were able to check in 3 hours early which was great.
The bedroom was lovely - huge comfy bed with adequate pillows available and the bathroom was clean and I loved the shower.
Breakfast was good and plentiful with an excellent choice. We will definitely stay here again - next week perhaps!

Room Tip: All rooms are air-conditioned and sound proofed but I imagine if you wanted to sleep late then the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pippablackhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

w bought a breakfast also and breakfast is very good, there are lots of choice.
My room is at the end of the hall. firstly it was scared me but it was slience and good room, so clean every time, locaiton is perfect.
thank you for friendly staff

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nihany108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Spitalfields
hub by Premier Inn Spitalfields, Brick Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Address: 24 Prescot Street, London E1 8BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Family Hotel in London
#103 Best Value Hotel in London
#120 Romantic Hotel in London
#202 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Around the corner from the Tower of London and minutes from Canary Wharf, Bank and Liverpool Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Purple Hotel London
Sleep Inn City London Hotel
Purple Hotel City London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing