We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice and price for London.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN London Highbury
Ranked #517 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good choice and price for London.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Good location about 500 metres from tube, 3 stops from Kings Cross. Not far from Trendy Islington with good tube and bus connections. We were in room 105 on lower ground floor. Partial car park view. Room quite small but had everything you need. Heating could have been better. Bed comfortable but seemed smaller than a double. Breakfast OK. Only cold items.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Gillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I_Lozinschi, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN London Highbury, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback, we value your opinion. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we can welcome you again in the future.

Ina Lozinschi
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    224
    109
    23
    17
See reviews for
148
102
33
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Three of us stayed here for one night. We were very pleasantly surprised after reading some reviews about size of rooms. These were bigger than some London rooms we have stayed in. Showers were hot and powerful, breakfast was fine for continental. The real service came two days later when after realising I had left my wash bag they promptly and efficiently arranged the posting to me. We'll be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank somersaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I_Lozinschi, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN London Highbury, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words, it is always rewarding to know that we provided great service. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that we can welcome you again in the future.

Ina Lozinschi
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clevedon, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Clean & good value, great for wrestling fans & also Buccaneers fans. great views a not far to Clearwater beach Staff very good also helped us when our flight was cancelled Have stayed here before & hope to again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I_Lozinschi, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN London Highbury, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. The fact that you would stay again is great news and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Ina Lozinschi
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fivemiletown, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

We have used this hotel frequently in the past for business purposes. We required 1 nights stay for 2 people, single rooms, breakfast included.

After forwarding our reservation request we received an email back explaining that the hotel was very busy on the date required and they did not have any single rooms available but they did have 1 twin and 1 triple room available.

We would have accepted these rooms no issue. As regular customers to the hotel, we didn't mind paying the extra for the upgrade to larger rooms. However they also stated in the email that:

- There was a restriction of 2 nights minimum stay, that meant that at least 2 nights had to be booked in order to make the reservation.

We were hugely disappointed. As regular customers we now feel that our custom in the past has been unappreciated. We were absolutely not prepared to pay for 2 night's accommodation when we only required one and feel that it was beyond unreasonable of the hotel to request this.

Regardless of how busy the hotel may be, this is no way to treat customers. Needless to say we will be taking our custom elsewhere in future.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I_Lozinschi, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN London Highbury, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations.
We all know your company used this hotel frequently but under no circumstances our customer services can be described as "appalling". An e-mail has been sent to you the following day which I include below to clarify the misunderstanding, however it is your decision if you wish to take your business elsewhere.

"RE: Reservation Request
Sent: Fri 21/02/2014 15:41
To:

Dear Madam,
My colleague Maria gave you in her e-mail what was available in the system. Your reply excluded any possibility for reservations to have waved the restriction and exceptionally to accept your company for one night for either a twin or triple because this is what we have. Sorry we do not have a single room available.
We always try to look after our clients but very rarely it happens that there is a misunderstanding like this one. Therefore if you are still interested, you can have one night and please let us know as soon as possible.
For any other enquiries please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards,

Iliana Dimoni
Reservations
Best Western London Highbury"


Kind Regards,

Ina Lozinschi
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stayed at Best Western London Highbury for a weekend with family. Our group consisted of 11 persons. We had 2 family rooms and 1 double room. Each family room can sleep 5 persons with 2 double beds and 1 single bed. We stayed in room 106, 107 and 102. The rooms were not that big but very adequate and enough space for everyone. All 3 rooms were very very clean. The double beds sleeps very comfortable. The mattress of the single bed may be too soft for some. There was a little nice and extremely clean bathroom/toilet. We rooms were in a very quet part of the hotel and we did not hear any street noice at all. Wifi was free and good. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast was good and adequate with enough choice. The area is very safe and very close to underground Manor and Finssbury Park Station. Bus 254 and 253 stop in front of the hotel and runs the whole day and night. be aware that public transport is very expensive in London. We had a ticket for 7 Pounds a day which made a total of 21 pounds per person for our weekend. This ticket give admission to zone 1 and 2 which was enough to travel to most sights. The underground is very fast and constant but may not be suitable for elder people due to the many many stairs up and down all the time to get in the subway. Some stations have escalator and elevators but most of them don't. Nevertheless we had a very nie time in London and it ws always nice to return back to our nice little room at Best Western London Highbury. We will sure stay again at this hotel and recommend it to friends and family.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room at the back facing the car park and did not hear anything at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renalda60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I_Lozinschi, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN London Highbury, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving this great review on Trip Advisor. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay and the service provided. Thank you for the lovely words regarding our members of staff. I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.


Kind Regards,

Ina Lozinschi
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

I like this hotel - it is very clean, close to Central London. The TV works very well, there is wi-fi for free. Bathrooms and showers are clean. just the single rooms are quite small but the single bed is good size (that is the good news). Lobby is very clean and comfortable if you have to wait.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
1 Thank Dilyana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I_Lozinschi, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN London Highbury, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased that we succeeded in making your stay a memorable one.

Comments like these motivates everyone at the Best Western London Highbury to go an extra mile.

On behalf of my team I would like to thank you and look forward to welcoming you again.


Kind Regards,

Ina Lozinschi
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Queens Hotel
#666 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Pembury Hotel
#878 of 1,088 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Earls Court
Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
White Lodge Hotel
#424 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Chiswick
BEST WESTERN Chiswick Palace & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN London Highbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN London Highbury

Property: BEST WESTERN London Highbury
Address: 374 Seven Sisters Road, London N4 2PG, England (Formerly Costello Palace Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #517 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN London Highbury 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN London Highbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western London Highbury Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing