We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park
Nearby Hotels
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$344
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
129
260
95
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
260
95
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral linetube stationbeanshi expresslondon undergroundclean roomslong staythe breakfast areabreakfast was includedthe wi fifirst floorpublic areasfive minute walkbusiness tripstayed here for one nightdouble bedcereal
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed here November 2013 for a stop-over for visiting London.
Had absolutely no problems and would highly recommend. Wonderfully modern interior, impeccably clean and comfortable. Reception staff were very friendly and welcoming. Room was light and the view over the city was beautiful. This hotel is in a great spot for visiting as was just a few minutes walk to the tube station. There were a few eateries nearby and we choose Mirage Steak Restaurant which was just a couple of minutes away.
Breakfast was plentiful, and I was pleasantly surprised as was expecting just a croissant and a coffee (as advertised as continental) however there was a good selection including some hot items (eggs, beans, sausages).
Plenty of parking available and this was charged at just £1 for 24 hours! (bargain!)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio-Marques1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Drunkfimble,
I am sorry that you have experienced a less pleasant atmosphere when you last stayed at our Hotel.
Unfortunately due to the nature of the noise we are unable to control people leaving the premises from the banqueting venue without having uncalled for confrontations, therefore we avoid our staff from doing so.
We do have contract security in place that unfortunately in this occasion didn’t control the crowd but I can assure you the duty manager did his upmost to control the situation.

Hope you will not be deterred from using our facilities again in the future.

Kind regards

Julio Marques
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We chose to stay at this property as we were in this part of London for a party. The hotel is easy to find and the car park was good value at just one pound for residents staying for 24 hours. The reception is on the first floor and we were checked in to our room on the top floor within a matter of minutes.

The hotel is your standard Holiday Inn Express type of room with a comfortable bed, nice bathroom with shower cubicle and free internet access. Our view was nice as it looked over London and towards Canary Wharf which was nice to see at night when it was lit up.

We skipped breakfast as we enjoyed a lie-in instead. However, no one told us that check-out was 11am and so our phone rang at 11am sharp with quite a discourteous member of staff telling us to get out or our credit card would be charged. When I explained we had only just woken up and thought check-out was 12 noon, he wasn’t interested in the slightest and said we had to leave. When we finally showered and packed and headed out at 11.30am or so he still continued to call our room and threaten us with credit card charges for late check-out, not even affording us the right to speak and just hanging up on us.

In all, the hotel is a nice one, it's just a shame about the over-zealous and rude staff member who needs to learn that customers have a choice when they stay at hotels and overstaying our welcome by a mere 30 minutes could have been handled with a little bit more diplomacy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ascottowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio-Marques1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Ascottowers,

I would like to applogise on behalf of the Holiday Inn Express Newbury Park for the less charming events you have faced during your stay with us. As you probably noticed we praize ourselves for outstanding costumer service. I can assure you this is an isolated incident and not a normal pratice to such extend. We do have a strict policy on overstaying in your rooms purelly based in the fact that we have a busy hotel and loads of times guests like yourself requesting early check in, not easy to please all as you certainly will understand.
Thank you for your feedback.

Hope you visit us again in anear future.

Julio Marques
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

By booking ahead, we got an excellent rate including parking. The area isn't anything to shout about but the tube station is very close and it's less than 15 mins to Stratford if you are looking for an evening meal nearby. The hotel has the usual Holiday Inn Express facilities including Wifi . The reception area is very roomy, but the breakfast isn't as good as other Express venues.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Les H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Quite a large hotel with an adjoining function suite. When we arrived the car park was full as there was a function going on however we were met by a member of the hotel staff and were allowed to park in the delivery bay. Parking at the hotel has a nominal fee and is good value at £1 per day. The checking in process was not without incident but the hotel staff appeared experienced and my particular problem was sorted out efficiently ( I must memorise my PIN number ) As we arrived quite late on our first night we had to dine in the hotel restaurant which as it turned out was very acceptable. The rooms are typical HIE right down to the size and fitments and were well maintained and clean.The hotel location is bang on Eastern Avenue and the sound of emergency vehicles is quite noticeable 24 hours a day. We were up on the 7th floor and the view was great out towards Central London. The immediate location is a bit run down suburban London. However some friends of ours ate in a nearby Turkish Restaurant and rated it very highly. The hotel was very clean and the public areas were well looked after all in all a nice hotel in an area that needs some tidying up a bit.

Room Tip: Upper floors appeared better but a room key was needed to make the lift work.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExeterGemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I stayed here for one nigh to save a drive home and i think it was a good choice.Nice large,clean and well lit rooms,great shower and nice bathroom overall,free wifi and breakfast,great polite staff and car parking....all for £80,bargain and will certainly stay here again,well done to all staff

Room Tip: I had room 612 on the 6th floor and no disturbance from traffic
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank londonsteve2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews