We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Nearby Hotels
US$391
US$330
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
K+K Hotel George(London)(Great Value!)
US$266
US$255
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$208
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$237
US$208
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$268
US$254
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$406
US$319
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 41(London)
US$1,417
Hotel 41
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Park Plaza London Riverbank(London)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$483
US$447
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$248
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,428)
Filter reviews
3,428 results
Traveller rating
2,552
540
184
79
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,552
540
184
79
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsting restaurantinfinity poolheated toilet seata deluxe city view roomiconic citytv in the mirrorelectric blindsfloor to ceiling windowstower bridgeborough marketcocktail barcorner roombirthday treatin room dininghms belfaststunning hotellondon eye
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,134 - 3,139 of 3,428 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed here for one night and had such a lovely time. The reception is on the 35th floor and we had to take the lift up – wow, it only takes about 18 seconds and makes your ears pop!! Very impressive reception area and the views are stunning. We had a very friendly and professional welcome and were delighted to learn that our room was ready even though it was a few hours before the official check in time.
We had booked a Deluxe City View room on the 47th floor and it was fantastic. Obviously there were wonderful views of some of the iconic landmarks through the enormous windows and the in room binoculars allowed us to see them more clearly. The room itself was very large and stylish, nicely furnished with some lovely little touches and just really all round fabulous! The bathroom was also amazing with the free standing bath in the window, what a great idea, the huge shower, heated toilet seats and tv in the mirror!
We had cocktails in Gong that evening which was very busy but understandably so and we were glad we had reserved a table in advance. Great ambience, amazing views, excellent service and the cocktails were lovely.
We were very disappointed that the infinity pool was behind schedule and not yet open, but I went to the gym instead and although it is compact, it has the most up to date machines and everything you need for a good workout and of course, the views help!
Breakfast in Ting was marvellous; the restaurant itself is quite stunning and we were lucky enough to have a window seat. The food was buffet style and was spread out at various stations throughout the restaurant. I must admit that my first impression was that there was not an awful lot of choice, but it was so beautifully presented and tasted so delicious that it didn’t really matter! I particularly liked the fact they had mini Eggs Benedict and also huge Portobello mushrooms instead of the run of the mill types! The service was excellent too and actually all the staff without exception throughout the hotel were so friendly and helpful.
We had a wonderful weekend and it really is Shangri-La!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jerseykathyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShangriLaLondon, Hotel Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear jerseykathyl,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London. I am sorry that the pool was not ready for your stay, we hope that you will come back after it opens on 11th August to experience it.

I hope to welcome you back at some point in the future.

Kindest regards,

Jurgen,
Jurgen Ammerstorfer, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The views from our Bedroom( looking out at St Pauls )were breathtaking, the room itself offered everything you needed for a more than comfortable stay.The Staff were always extremely helpful and cheerful. Dining there is a great experience while overlooking Tower Bridge mesmerising. The Bar on level 52 was really atmospheric, which makes the Shangri La at the Shard a very special place to stay.

Room Tip: Can only comment on our room which was "fantastic"
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dewi152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShangriLaLondon, Hotel Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Dewi152,

Thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled to know that your recent stay with us at Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London was a pleasant one and I am delighted that you found the dining to be a “great experience”.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best wishes,

Jurgen,
Jurgen Ammerstorfer, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Apart from the Corinthia in London which is also good- this place has the wow factor! Best views and design- breathtaking vistas of the beautiful city of London. Love the acqua di parma products and the rooms. Do it. :-)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Simi1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShangriLaLondon, Hotel Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Simi1980,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and especially the Acqua Di Parma amenities in your room.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards.

Jurgen,
Jurgen Ammerstorfer, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

What a wonderful and welcoming place to stay, the staff are so attentive and nothing is too much trouble. Food was great although the menu wasnt that extensive. Grab a corner room with views across London, the night view is amazing when London comes to life. The beds are huge are very comfortable and the rooms were very quiet.

Room Tip: A corner room gives you a great outlook
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShangriLaLondon, Hotel Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear ramster001,

Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted that your recent stay with us was such an enjoyable experience and especially that the staff were “so attentive”.

I hope to welcome you back again soon at Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London.

Yours sincerely,

Jurgen,
Jurgen Ammerstorfer, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Having stayed at the hotel twice now it's clear the winning factor is the views. No matter what hotel owned the property you just can't take it all in, having a bath looking out to London is breath taking. The beds are really comfy.

The odd thing is that the hotel has no real personality. There are major improvements from its opening when service was patchy, but it's still not effortless or as real as you would expect.

Again it's the views that captivate you and maybe the inside is hard to live up to such a stunning exterior.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markandnige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShangriLaLondon, Hotel Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Markandnige,

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you chose to stay with us for a second time on your recent visit and in particular that you find the beds to be comfortable. I appreciate your feedback regarding service and have passed this on to the team.

I hope you will come again to Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Jurgen,
Jurgen Ammerstorfer, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews