We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
Ranked #394 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Hale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I have always stayed at the Edwardian Raddison , next door, but will now always choose Fraser suites. Each has the same pleasant location on Cromwell road adjacent to GLOUCESTER road tube station , but the flexibility that Fraser suites gives, far outstrips a hotel. Well designed lower ground room, with well fitted kitchen, super bathroom, lobby , settee , desk, table , perfect lighting and a view to Cromwell road. The basement location secures a larger room and I would pick it again.
I'm now a convert to apartment hotels. Splendid welcome from reception and all staff very pleasant. Nice clientele too!

Room Tip: Lower basement rooms only give you a view of legs walking by, but the larger rooms are well worth th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    212
    83
    37
    14
See reviews for
177
193
32
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Great location, right next to the V&A other museums. We had a spacious Studio Apartment, clean and modern but with the heritage intact and with a kitchenette. Gloucester St Underground was 5 minutes away or in the other direction an easy stroll to Harrods and shopping or if your prefer a short walk to the fabulous Hyde Park. We had no complaints at all about this accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Booked at the Fraser Queens Gate for 5 nights, 2 deluxe studios. Very nicely decorated, spacious, well equipped. The staffs extremely nice and helpful. I had a small heating problem which was fixed immediately. The location is ideal. Walking distance to many sites and the Gloucester road underground station very close-by. The hot water takes a bit time. If you are very sensitive to noise, ask for a room not directly on the street (though it did not disturb me or my parents). I would definitely go stay there again and recommend this place.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Mayleen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
292 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Hotel is newly refurbished, everything looks clean and shiny. We occupied a one bedroom apartment, a bit cramped, especially the bedroom, not even a spot to store our luggage. Also, the hallway of the apartment was very narrow. Bathroom on the other hand was big and spacious. We also had a small kitchenette, which came in handy. They gave us a room on the lower ground floor we barely had some daylight. Other than these downside I liked this hotel, it is very well located and has helpful staff. Housekeeping very prompt. And although the check-in time is 4 p.m., we were checked-in much earlier than that.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank obsessedbytravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

First time stay, we stayed with our 3 children and it was very pleasant.
interior: modern and luxurious, cleaned daily and they even washed our dishes.
spacious, the bedroom is very good size much bigger than many London's hotels I've stayed in.
the living room had a sofa/bed + they provided an extra bed for our third child.

Kitchen: very well equipped, you can find every thing you could need.

Location: great, close to shops, restaurants, underground, Hyderabad, and Harrods are all just a short stroll away.

Rate: not cheap, but for us it was cheaper, bigger, more convenient when compared with booking two rooms for our family to the type of hotels we usually stay in.

I would defiantly stay there again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MoMy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 5days in Fraser Suites Queens Gate. Our room 506 was at the fifth floor and was very clean and spacious. The kitchen was wel equipped. The staff was very friendly and they tried to help you with everything! I would come back to Fraser Suites Queens Gate!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My wife and I have stayed at the Fraser Suites three times already. They recently remodeled, which only improved the facility. Ideal location for those who don't want to be bothered with the crowds of central London. Easy access to the Gloucester Road Station and the Piccadilly and Circle lines (maybe a 45 minute ride to Heathrow on the Piccadilly - which is good). Not far from Earls Court and an easy walk to High Street Kensington and Hyde Park (not far from Harrods as well). Rooms are very nice and larger than your normal London hotel room. Free WiFi, which is a plus. Easy to use kitchenette. A couple of items to note of issue, the hot water tends to take a while to heat up, and the towel dryer does not turn off in the bathroom. Be careful not to rub against it accidentally.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1Nikki_Black
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#158 of 1,067 in London
766 reviews
South Kensington
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
South Kensington
Rydges Kensington London
Rydges Kensington London
#364 of 1,067 in London
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
54 Boutique Hotel
54 Boutique Hotel
#484 of 1,067 in London
629 reviews
South Kensington
The Queen's Gate Hotel
The Queen's Gate Hotel
#361 of 1,067 in London
957 reviews
South Kensington
130 Queen's Gate
130 Queen's Gate
#425 of 1,067 in London
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Queens Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Queens Gate

Property: Fraser Suites Queens Gate
Address: 39B Queen's Gate Gardens, London SW7 5RR, England (Formerly Fraser Place Queens Gate)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#276 Family Hotel in London
#279 Luxury Hotel in London
#290 Romantic Hotel in London
#303 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Suites Queens Gate 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fraser Suites Queens Gate has chic Studios and One-Two bedroom apartments with kitchenettes and a laundry facility. The Natural History Museum, Knightsbridge stores and the V&A Museum are close by. Every apartment has stylish decor, with a seating and dining area. Features include cable TV and Free wireless broadband. A kitchenette in each accommodation is equipped with a fridge, microwave, utensils and tea/coffee making facilities. There is a daily housekeeping service and weekly linen changes with l'Occitane toiletries. The facilities at Fraser Suites Queens include 24-hour Reception with concierge services, a lobby Bar, breakfast lounge, secluded outdoor terrace, buiness centre with iPads, a meeting room with natural daylight and a state of the art Gym. The Royal Albert Hall, Harrods and Hyde Park can be reached with a 10-minute walk. Gloucester Road Tube Station is across the road and has a direct link to Heathrow Airport via the Piccadilly Line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Fraser Suites Queens Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Queens Gate Hotel London
Fraser Place Queens Gate London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing