We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great home base for time in London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
Ranked #483 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Was on a trip with several friends in January and stayed here during our time in London at the last leg of the trip. The location is ideal because it's only a couple well-lit blocks from the Tube, and there's a grocery, bank, and several restaurants close by. It was great to have this place as home base, easy to get anywhere.

Free wifi was nice, didn't eat in the hotel though. There were three of us in a split-level suite. Bathroom was huge - plenty of space. Queen bed up, sofa bed down. It was nice to have a fridge for snacks, water, fruit, etc. Very modern inside. Our room faced the main street but I have to admit no noise bothered me during our stay. Our room was easily accessible from the elevator.

Have another trip to London in the fall and will likely stay here again. Great place!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank TXDelta3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

294 - 300 of 618 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

The rooms are extremely large by London standards, while prices are the same as similar high quality hotels in the area. I normally stay here on business trips because the rooms are so spacious, clean, modern, and comfortable. Wooden floors are a big plus, as well as the little kitchenette. The area is very central and the hotel is just 2 blocks from Gloucester tube station. For a nice quiet dinner, I normally go to The Jam Cupboard around the corner which has good modern European food at a reasonable price. There is also a Paul bakery and Pret-A-Manger in front of the tube station when on the go. I have stayed here 3-4 times and will again in the future.

Room Tip: I would request a room that is not in the "basement" lower floor. Check-in is late here at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarmenSandiego1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Wow this was a super place to stay while in London. Close to the Tube and restaurants in an upscale area. The room had everything we needed to enhance our stay.
On the down side, I experienced an annoying brrrrrrrr every minute to two minutes for about 3 seconds for the entire night, every night we were there. Another guest in the same area, different floor experienced it also. The desk said unfortunately there was nothing that could be done as it was not fixable.
Stay, by all means, but carry earplugs if you are a light sleeper.
Sounds like the concrete structure has a vibrating mechanical pipe hitting the opening as the pipe penetrates the building. Maybe solenoid activated and needs a barrier?

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

What a great find for the last six nights of our month-long vacation! These suites had every convenience one could want--even a complimentary laundry with full-size washers and dryers! Everything was new and modern. We had an executive suite with plenty of space. Our true king-size bed had a very high quality mattress--luxuriously comfortable! The suite also had a well-designed kitchenette with refrigerator, cooktop, microwave, hot pot, sink and plenty of dishes, cookware, utensils, etc. The bathroom was modern, with roomy walk-in shower, lovely sink area with plenty of storage space, modern dual-flush commode, and plenty of towel space on the heated towel bars. The living area had a comfortable sofa, as well as table and chairs for dining.

The location was very close to Gloucester tube station, a post office, several restaurants and grocery stores. Within a few blocks walk was the Victoria & Albert Museum, Science Museum, Natural History Museum, & Kensington Palace, plus just a few more blocks to Harrods.

We especially enjoyed the front desk staff and bellhop who went above and beyond to help out. Upon check-out, the staff got us a taxi and took it upon themselves to assure the driver's fee was realistic. They all took our bags and loaded them into the taxi while seeing us off. Can't beat their friendly service! Air conditioning was quiet and very pleasant during some hot days.

We'll definitely stay here again, and have recommended it to our friends.

Room Tip: One side of Fraser Suites is on Cromwell Road, which some say has traffic noise. Our suite on the 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 65LoveToTravel67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were in London for a long weekend filled with wedding events. We booked (2) lofted apartments for 6 people. While there wasn't much closet space, it was comfortable for the long weekend, and if there were less people in the rooms, it would be okay for long-term stay as well. Clean and friendly staff, and they're great about storing the luggage if you get in too early or are leaving to the airport later than your check-out time. It's a busy hotel though, so I wouldn't expect a late check-out.

The location is Kensington, which is always a good bet. Right down the street from the Natural History Museum, Victoria and Albert Museum, Kensington High Street (shopping!), Kensington Gardens, Hyde Park, and Albert Music Hall. It's a short tube ride away from everything else as well. There are also two Sainsbury's in the area, and I'd suggest grabbing a few late night snacks and drinks!

It was a pleasant stay in one of our favorite neighborhoods.

Room Tip: Rooms off the main street are more quiet. If you know you'll be bringing a lot of luggage, don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here for a week in June 2014. Very convenient to the Gloucester Rd tube station and the sights in that area.
Courteous staff that do everything with the minimum of fuss.
Well appointed suite that was comfortable for safe chartered breakfast, full washing machine for laundry and comfortable seats.
Wonderful.

Room Tip: Ask for a front room on 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cremoinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

What a great surprise and relief to find ourselves in a roomy apartment after staying in tiny but beautiful designer boutique hotels in major European cities! Everything you need, even free laundry facilities in the basement were welcomed! The room was very clean, the bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was newly renovated! We chose Queens Gate because it was blocks away from the Natural History Museum, V&A and Gloucester Rd Tube is just around the corner. I highly recommend Fraser Suite!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank suzanne843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#148 of 1,081 in London
951 reviews
South Kensington
The Queen's Gate Hotel
The Queen's Gate Hotel
#381 of 1,081 in London
1,044 reviews
South Kensington
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Rydges Kensington London
Rydges Kensington London
#369 of 1,081 in London
1,213 reviews
South Kensington
130 Queen's Gate
130 Queen's Gate
#488 of 1,081 in London
207 reviews
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Queens Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Queens Gate

Address: 39B Queen's Gate Gardens, London SW7 5RR, England (Formerly Fraser Place Queens Gate)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#150 Family Hotel in London
#288 Romantic Hotel in London
#302 Business Hotel in London
#311 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £142 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Suites Queens Gate 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fraser Suites Queens Gate has chic Studios and One-Two bedroom apartments with kitchenettes and a laundry facility. The Natural History Museum, Knightsbridge stores and the V&A Museum are close by. Every apartment has stylish decor, with a seating and dining area. Features include cable TV and Free wireless broadband. A kitchenette in each accommodation is equipped with a fridge, microwave, utensils and tea/coffee making facilities. There is a daily housekeeping service and weekly linen changes with l'Occitane toiletries. The facilities at Fraser Suites Queens include 24-hour Reception with concierge services, a lobby Bar, breakfast lounge, secluded outdoor terrace, buiness centre with iPads, a meeting room with natural daylight and a state of the art Gym. The Royal Albert Hall, Harrods and Hyde Park can be reached with a 10-minute walk. Gloucester Road Tube Station is across the road and has a direct link to Heathrow Airport via the Piccadilly Line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fraser Suites Queens Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Queens Gate Hotel London
Fraser Place Queens Gate London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing