We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hand and Flower Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$376
US$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$410
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$317
US$249
Bloomsbury Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$193
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$169
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rhodes Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$308
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross(London)(Great Value!)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$339
US$317
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
173
164
57
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
164
57
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvisiting olympiano liftnice pubolympia exhibitiontop floorcoffee machinekensington high streetfamily roomlovely roombusy roadcomfy bedexcellent staybreakfast was deliciouslight sleeperperfect locationnight staytwin room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
345 - 350 of 434 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The location is perfect if you are attending Olympia. The room was very nice, very clean and decorated to a high standard. The breakfast, which was included, was also excellent. I had a well prepared English breakfast which was generous in size and flavour.

Now onto some negatives. You need to check in at the down stairs bar. The pub was showing the World Cup so it took over 20 minutes to reach the bar and a further 10 minutes to get the attention of a staff member. The staff were very helpful however, and despite being incredibly busy, offered to take my bags up to the room.

Next negative - the noise. No noise came from the bar despite the football, but the noise from the main street was unbelievable. Lorries and motorbikes screaming up and down the road until I finally got to sleep at 0400.

I would certainly stay there again for the breakfast alone, but I would bring earplugs. On a final note, I really want to reinforce that the staff were welcoming, friendly and efficient considering how busy the bar can be.

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the back of the hotel
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed at the Hand and Flower last week as I needed to be at the Olympia Exhibition center early morning the next day. Me and a colleague stayed in one of the 'luxury' twin rooms as the hotel was fully booked so we decided to share. The hotel is located above a very very busy and noisy (but nice) pub - the pub closes at 11pm though so sleep wasn't a problem.

Check in was quick and easy and our bags were carried up to our room for us. I was so surprised by the standard of the room! I thought for the price we paid, it wouldnt be that great but we were wrong. Would rather stay here when I am in London from now on as rooms are much nicer than a Premier Inn or Hilton. Little bit quirky and nice home furnishings made the room very pleasant to stop in.

The pub/hotel is located on a very busy main road but the super thick curtain in the room muffled the noise from outside. The beds were very comfortable and extra pillows and throws were provided. All your usual tea and coffee facilities were available in the room and the bathroom was high quality fixtures and large soft towels.

Breakfast the next morning was fantastic, served quickly and all cooked really nicely. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful.

Location for the exhibition centre is excellent - literally over the road! We paid £135 for 1 nights B&B for 2 of us, which considering the location is a bargain! Will be booking again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnitaDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
handandflowerW14, Public Relations Manager at Hand and Flower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review, we appreciate all feedback from our guests. Our hotel is ideal for stays when visiting the Olympia exhibition due to our location and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Andie Allan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Nice pub, great rooms and good pub food. For me a much nicer place to stay than any of the chain hotels, it has some character of its own. Despite the pub being packed - world cup night England v Uruguay - the staff were great and attentive!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jacobus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
handandflowerW14, Public Relations Manager at Hand and Flower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Andie Allan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We have just returned from a one night stay at The Hand and Flower Hotel.We were greeted by Craig,who was very helpful and carried our luggage right to the top floor.We had the family room,which has very comfortable,clean beds.Breakfast was excellent,eggs benedict to die for!.Overall,a wonderful stay,and we will be back.Cheers Craig and the friendly bar staff.

Room Tip: Family room is on the top floor,but you do get help with luggage. We herd no noise from the pub below.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rexysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
handandflowerW14, Public Relations Manager at Hand and Flower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

We are so glad you had a pleasant stay and that our staff were able to make it even more enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Andie Allan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed in "Sully", which was a lovely big room with comfy bed and good bathroom. Noisy overnight for someone used to sleeping in the country, but the short stroll across to Olympia was a big plus. Great eggs benedict for breakfast.

Room Tip: Sully is a big room with lots of windows, although this does make you feel a little exposed when in a bath towel! The noise did disturb me but I'm used to the quiet of Lincolnshire!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
handandflowerW14, Public Relations Manager at Hand and Flower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as our eggs benedict. We hope to see you again soon.

Andie Allan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews