We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All perfect , except no air conditioning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hand and Flower Hotel
Ranked #444 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“All perfect , except no air conditioning”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Was very friendly personnel , good location , not so far from center, nice pub downstairs, however was very hot without air condition.great breakfast!shower demands some regulation before you get need temperature you wish.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prasolov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
handandflowerW14, Public Relations Manager at Hand and Flower Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback. It has been a very warm summer but we are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the room and our service.

Andie Allan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    131
    43
    21
    9
See reviews for
62
92
12
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orebro County, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Everything was so good. We liked it all and will very much like to return. The staff were all very helpful. We also visited the restaurant once and liked it very much. We*ll rekommend the hotel to our friends.

Room Tip: Corner suites are larger and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lars-Gunnar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
handandflowerW14, Public Relations Manager at Hand and Flower Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
It is very kind of you to leave us a review and we thank you for the feedback. We very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London.

Andie Allan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were very happy with our stay at the Hand & Flower. On arrival we were pleased to see our room was spacious and well appointed, with a modern bathroom. Although it didn't have air conditioning it did have a nice full sized standing fan which we made good use of given it was the middle of summer. The manager was very friendly and gave us some helpful tips. The highlight was breakfast on Sunday morning, probably the best hotel breakfast I have ever had. I had the Hand & Flower full English, and my wife had the regular full breakfast. Very tasty. The hotel is in a good location, especially if you are staying on the weekend when the Kensington Olympia station is open. It's only a five minute walk, tops. You're also only a 15 minute walk from the massive Westfield shopping complex at Shepherd's Bush.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmycomms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
handandflowerW14, Public Relations Manager at Hand and Flower Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for your kind words, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and your breakfast. The H&F Full English is a delicious way to start any morning.We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Petherton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Warm welcome, a couple of hours early but able to leave luggage. "Peacock" room was large, clean and comfortable with a kitchen / dining area but warm to say the least. The large state of the art fan only rubbed salt in the wound by informing us that the room was 33 degrees! Breakfast was perfect, great choice and fresh. Manager was friendly and gave us tips of where to go for brief walk before catching our coach home. Would happily stay again now we know how close it is to tube / railway stations. Altogether a traditional pub with great accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
handandflowerW14, Public Relations Manager at Hand and Flower Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully next time you can stay a bit longer and enjoy the restaurant and bar as well.

Andie Allan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We booked a room here (after researching) with great expectation of something lovely and different. While the room itself was spacious and the bathroom was great- there was something missing. The decor was not interesting- the room seemed a bit unfinished; there were no special touches to set it apart. It was very much just a hotel room and could have been anywhere. Our room overlooked the main street- it was a bit noisy but certainly didnt keep us awake. The breakfast was disappointing- it took forever and when my scrambled eggs eventually arrived they had been burnt. My husband was served the wrong breakfast and had fork poised to mouth when it was whisked away again.But I think most disappointing was that the coffee was served in a thermos. There is no excuse for poor tea or coffee these days. (There was a nespresso pod in the room so luckily could pass on the breakfast coffee)Service was ok- although no one ever answers the phone. We wanted advice on where to park so this might be useful to include. I think during booking and then just before checkin I must have tried a dozen times but the phone rings out. Do not think we would bother to stay at this pub again.Or recommend.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosem558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We went here for a bite to eat whilst attending an expo at Olympia across the road. Excellent food and service and a great place to spend an evening. Although I had to leave the event early, my wife stayed for a further night and stayed at the hotel - again, the quality and cleanliness of the room was excellent and very spacious. We'll definitely book this hotel again

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
handandflowerW14, Public Relations Manager at Hand and Flower Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
We thank you for taking the time to write this review and we really do appreciate the feedback. I'm sure I speak for all of the staff here in saying we very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Andie Allan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Don't let the idea of staying in a pub put you off - this is no ordinary pub! The Hand and Flower is a stunning Victorian pub/hotel within a 2 minute walk from Kensington Olympia tube station. The rooms are very spacious (for London standards) and beautifully appointed with modern furniture - complete with a Nespresso machine! (Coffee lovers will understand my excitement here). Rooms were clean, comfortable and we never had any noise/problems from other guests. Breakfast was wonderful, choice of eggs Benedict, full English, porridge and pastries. If you're lucky enough to grab a bite to eat during the day/evening the food is incredible. It was a little hot during our stay in London (27 degrees!) and with no air-con the rooms did get a little warm, it would have been nice if the Hand and Flower could have provided fans. This however would not put me off coming here again, I honestly can't highly recommend this place enough. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nikkijane03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
handandflowerW14, Public Relations Manager at Hand and Flower Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay and enjoyed not only the hotel but the pub and restaurant as well. We very much look forward to seeing you again.

Andie Allan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Simply Rooms & Suites
#578 of 1,067 in London
240 reviews
Hilton London Olympia
#674 of 1,067 in London
2,479 reviews
St Paul's Hotel
#64 of 1,067 in London
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brook Green Hotel
#304 of 1,067 in London
322 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington West Hotel
Kensington West Hotel
#721 of 1,067 in London
447 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
London Visitors Hotel
London Visitors Hotel
#462 of 1,067 in London
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hand and Flower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hand and Flower Hotel

Property: Hand and Flower Hotel
Address: 1 Hammersmith Road, London W14 8XJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #444 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hand and Flower Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful Victorian pub/hotel in the heart of Hammersmith, The Hand and Flower has been extensively refurbished and incorporates eight luxurious guest rooms in an historic, century-old building. A fresh menu and real ales make it a great local, too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Hand and Flower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing