We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dolphin House Serviced Apartments
Ranked #307 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Brilliant value”
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

Easy to find from Pimlico, large and well appointed apartments with great facilities including bar, restaurant and gym. Easy to get around to Central London. Better value than most hotels in the area, and definitely recommended.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank thecordens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    478
    486
    152
    71
    48
See reviews for
357
445
67
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Great central location 2 minutes walk from Pimlico tube Station (5-10mins on Victoria line straight from Euston). Apartment was spotlessly clean and really spacious. Small kitchenette area with fridge, sink, microwave and utensils, no hob in ours but not bothered as only here for weekend and no intentions of cooking... although fridge and glasses useful for wine which we purchased from shop round corner!
Bed and bed linen were top quality so great nights sleep.
Staff extremely polite on check-in and really helpful when I called reception for advise on best way to get to The Royal Court Theatre. Swimming Pool was closed for 1 week maintenance but we were pre-warned by email 3days before visit and reminded on check-in.
Definitely will return to these apartments and no hesitation in recommending to others.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lornette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Urggh... stay away, very far. Old rooms, rude staff, and to top it off it's under the Heathrow landing flight path. Every 3-4 minutes a plane roars by overhead. Charming. We tried to leave early but they will not allow an early checkout - after the front desk told us we had a full refundable booking. Stay classy Dolphin House.

Room Tip: Stay in a different hotel maybe?
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stoneman60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneMortensen, Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Mr & Mrs Stone, I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us at Dolphin House. I am investigation you allegation of rude behaviour as a matter of urgency; it is completely unacceptable and we are very sorry. It is a shame your travel plans unexpectedly changed and required you to depart one day early. I am somewhat confused about your comments regarding a refundable booking as I can see you see you elected to purchase our discounted, non-refundable Advance Purchase rate – the reason it is offered as a discount is precisely because it is non-refundable. Dolphin House is located in Pimlico, central London, and as with any London residence can be subject to overhead flights. I have checked the studio apartment you stayed in and found it to be in very good condition and in line with our brand standards, which is somewhat confusion. With that in mind I would be most grateful if you would contact me personally, you can reach me at wayne.mortensen@dolphinsquare.co.uk. Kind Regards, Wayne Mortensen, Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkby in Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We returned last week from a four night break. Our apartment was in a great position on the 6th floor with a fantastic view. Despite the single glazing we were able to have our windows open at night which is a bonus in London. All the staff were polite and helpful. We couldn't have asked for a better location. We are looking forward to another visit! G and J Johnson Lake District

Room Tip: The rooms with full kitchen are are on the 1st and 2nd floors. We liked the top floor for its views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneMortensen, Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for your review. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your Dolphin House experience, and our service. We are delighted you enjoyed the street facing view. I have already shared your kind words with the rest of my team, and do not hesitate to contact me at wayne.mortensen@dolphinsquare.co.uk when you plan to return. Again, thank you for your feedback, and we cannot wait to welcome you back… Kind Regards, Wayne Mortensen, Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Two girlfriends and I stayed in in a 2 bed, 2 bathroom apartment on Saturday on a birthday celebration weekend. Lovely furnishings and very comfortable. Close to Pimlico tube station. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneMortensen, Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for your post. It’s always a pleasure to read when our guests enjoy their Dolphin House experience. I am delighted we were able to play a part in your birthday celebrations! I have already shared your message with the rest of my team. Kind Regards, Wayne Mortensen, Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Yesterday I came back from a 5 day stay, I've probably spent about 25 days there during the past 4 months. Its great !! And is now my hotel of choice. Normally I have a 1 bed room apartment with an enormous bathroom ( under floor heating , and a very comfortable bed. :-)

Food is good ( and some of the local bars and restaurants are excellent and close to hand if you want a change). The staff are most helpful. An excellent location, in a characterful area which is well positioned for Westminster, Victoria and Vauxhall with ample bus and tube access ( and even the Thames water bus)

In all much more satisfactory than some of the modern plastic chain offerings. It will be my default choice for the foreseeable future. Can't rate the room service as I've never used it

D

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneMortensen, Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Derek A, We can't wait for you to stay again. Thank you for taking the time to review our property and I am so pleased to continue to enjoy your time at Dolphin House. I will certainly pass on your feedback to the team.
Kind Regards,
Wayne Mortensen,
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We booked a studio apartment well in advance (at a good rate) and were actually upgraded (without asking) to a one bedroom apartment. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, staff friendly and helpful and the location superb. Unfortunately the pool was closed for maintenance during our stay and the windows are only single glazed so you get some noise from the planes passing overhead. Otherwise excellent.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and got just that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJ15T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneMortensen, Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, and took advantage of our advance purchase rate. We are delighted you found time to enjoy the facilities, and that team looked after you so well. I am very sorry that the pool was, and still is unfortunately for the time being. Please let us know the next time you will be in London. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back with us.
Kind Regards,
Wayne Mortensen,
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#239 of 1,067 in London
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holborn
Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#252 of 1,067 in London
4,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin House Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin House Serviced Apartments

Property: Dolphin House Serviced Apartments
Address: Serviced Apartments Dolphin Square, London SW1V 3LX, England (Formerly Dolphin Square Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in London
#227 Luxury Hotel in London
#282 Romantic Hotel in London
#347 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolphin House Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolphin House offers a range of contemporary serviced apartments in a quiet residential area. Set around three and a half acres of idyllic gardens along the River Thames, just a short distance from Central London. A selection of apartments are available from economy singles to 1bed 2 bed and 3 bed apartments. Dolphin House is on the north side of Dolphin Square Village with its 1069 residential apartments, Bar and Grill, Lounge Bar Sports and Fitness Club and brand new Moroccan Inspired Spa, The Spa in Dolphin Square. The facilities are open to all.All Just 5 mins walk from the nearby Pimlico tube, just 3 stops (7 mins) on the Victoria line to Oxford Circus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Ebookers, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dolphin House Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin House Hotel London
Dolphin Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing