We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service as usual” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dolphin House Serviced Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dolphin House Serviced Apartments
Ranked #323 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service as usual”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stayed with friends at Dolphin House for about 6th time, and never disappoints. great location, very clean, staff friendly, rooms big and beds enormous for great sleep. Swimming pool out of action due to emergency repairs and nice touch 4 complimentary breakfasts. Always cooked fresh and again service great. Highly recommend to all

Room Tip: 4th floor appartments seem to have been refurbed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    465
    146
    68
    48
See reviews for
334
426
66
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Got a room here based on location & price & was a package deal w the airline. But don't expect good service.

1) Rooms are a nice size. We got upgraded to a 1 bedroom which was good, I suppose.
2) Amenities are run down - esp toilet & kitchenette.
3) Toiletries are at bare minimum
4) Also received ridiculously rude service by a guy at night. Wanted to use the Nespresso machines as we were quite jetlagged. Was told shortly that it were to be used for meetings only (there was no indication of such and was not told this in the morning, when we had used it). It takes just a little bit of bad service that spoils your entire trip and impression of a place.
5) Good location from Underground.
6) Breakfast is quite horrid. Cold pastries and baguettes, fake tasting cheese and no menu for hot food. Although you are able to order eggs & such.

Overall, expect nothing from this place except a good-ish location and cheap prices.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road as there is a school/football pitch right opposite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneMortensen, Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us with regards to your most recent stay. Our apartments are very spacious and I am glad you enjoyed the complimentary upgrade. I do apologise if you felt a member of the night team was rude – I am investigating as a matter of urgency. It is very disappointing, I am sorry we let you down. However, if I may clarify Coffee & Tea are supplied complimentary in the room, and can be purchased from our restaurant; or served complimentary with breakfast. Toiletries are supplied by comfort zone (a brand that compliments Dolphin House) and are replaced as required by our housekeeping team. I am sorry to read the breakfast was disappointing. I have escalated your complaint to the Food & Beverage Manager for investigation. Since your departure, the Bar & Grill has re-opened after a refurbishment to considerable acclaim.
Kind Regards,
Wayne Mortensen.
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

Easy to find from Pimlico, large and well appointed apartments with great facilities including bar, restaurant and gym. Easy to get around to Central London. Better value than most hotels in the area, and definitely recommended.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank thecordens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Great central location 2 minutes walk from Pimlico tube Station (5-10mins on Victoria line straight from Euston). Apartment was spotlessly clean and really spacious. Small kitchenette area with fridge, sink, microwave and utensils, no hob in ours but not bothered as only here for weekend and no intentions of cooking... although fridge and glasses useful for wine which we purchased from shop round corner!
Bed and bed linen were top quality so great nights sleep.
Staff extremely polite on check-in and really helpful when I called reception for advise on best way to get to The Royal Court Theatre. Swimming Pool was closed for 1 week maintenance but we were pre-warned by email 3days before visit and reminded on check-in.
Definitely will return to these apartments and no hesitation in recommending to others.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lornette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Urggh... stay away, very far. Old rooms, rude staff, and to top it off it's under the Heathrow landing flight path. Every 3-4 minutes a plane roars by overhead. Charming. We tried to leave early but they will not allow an early checkout - after the front desk told us we had a full refundable booking. Stay classy Dolphin House.

Room Tip: Stay in a different hotel maybe?
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stoneman60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneMortensen, Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Mr & Mrs Stone, I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us at Dolphin House. I am investigation you allegation of rude behaviour as a matter of urgency; it is completely unacceptable and we are very sorry. It is a shame your travel plans unexpectedly changed and required you to depart one day early. I am somewhat confused about your comments regarding a refundable booking as I can see you see you elected to purchase our discounted, non-refundable Advance Purchase rate – the reason it is offered as a discount is precisely because it is non-refundable. Dolphin House is located in Pimlico, central London, and as with any London residence can be subject to overhead flights. I have checked the studio apartment you stayed in and found it to be in very good condition and in line with our brand standards, which is somewhat confusion. With that in mind I would be most grateful if you would contact me personally, you can reach me at wayne.mortensen@dolphinsquare.co.uk. Kind Regards, Wayne Mortensen, Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkby in Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

We returned last week from a four night break. Our apartment was in a great position on the 6th floor with a fantastic view. Despite the single glazing we were able to have our windows open at night which is a bonus in London. All the staff were polite and helpful. We couldn't have asked for a better location. We are looking forward to another visit! G and J Johnson Lake District

Room Tip: The rooms with full kitchen are are on the 1st and 2nd floors. We liked the top floor for its views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneMortensen, Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for your review. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your Dolphin House experience, and our service. We are delighted you enjoyed the street facing view. I have already shared your kind words with the rest of my team, and do not hesitate to contact me at wayne.mortensen@dolphinsquare.co.uk when you plan to return. Again, thank you for your feedback, and we cannot wait to welcome you back… Kind Regards, Wayne Mortensen, Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#261 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Pimlico
The Belgrave
The Belgrave
#202 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#233 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin House Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin House Serviced Apartments

Property: Dolphin House Serviced Apartments
Address: Serviced Apartments Dolphin Square, London SW1V 3LX, England (Formerly Dolphin Square Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Spa Hotel in London
#232 Luxury Hotel in London
#282 Romantic Hotel in London
#347 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolphin House Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolphin House offers a range of contemporary serviced apartments in a quiet residential area. Set around three and a half acres of idyllic gardens along the River Thames, just a short distance from Central London. A selection of apartments are available from economy singles to 1bed 2 bed and 3 bed apartments. Dolphin House is on the north side of Dolphin Square Village with its 1069 residential apartments, Bar and Grill, Lounge Bar Sports and Fitness Club and brand new Moroccan Inspired Spa, The Spa in Dolphin Square. The facilities are open to all.All Just 5 mins walk from the nearby Pimlico tube, just 3 stops (7 mins) on the Victoria line to Oxford Circus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Dolphin House Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin House Hotel London
Dolphin Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing