We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Dolphin House Serviced Apartments
Ranked #328 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would stay again”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Staff were friendly and helpful, good breakfast with good service, liked the concept, enjoyed the gardens, great location would definitely stay here again, quirky place with its own community, good sized bedroom with large bathroom,

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Westy3151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayce D, Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Westy3151,

Thank you for your recent review of Dolphin House.
We are very happy that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we are very much looking to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Jayce Doran
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    494
    153
    73
    50
See reviews for
365
452
67
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed May bank holiday weekend with friends. Booked a 2 bed apartment with 1 bathroom at £570 for 2 nights. Couldn't get an early check in so didn't get into room till 3.15 but had a free upgrade to a 2 bath apt which was a nice gesture. Decent size apt, 2 good bedrooms, small kitchenette but had complimentary milk and water. Good quality furnishings, and we were very pleased with it. Wasn't bowled away by pimlico in general but it's very quiet considering how close it is to Central London. Really easy to get to and about 5 mins walk from tube. We were disappointed we couldn't use spa facilities without purchasing treatments or a spa package although could use hotel pool but was full of kids so not for us. Breakfast was busy but we got a table both mornings, lovely pastries and preserves and bloomer toast but wasn't a fan of full English, so had a veggie breakfast on second morning which was much nicer. Helpful staff throughout hotel, not cheap but still reasonable compared to London prices in general and we really wanted the apartment setting over hotel rooms. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spinksfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneMortensen, Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are delighted you all had such an enjoyable trip to London, and that you found our facilities, and upgraded accommodation so pleasing; I have passed on your comments to our food and beverage manager regarding your vegetarian breakfast preference. We hope to welcome you back very soon, in the meantime please do contact us if we can help you further.
Sincerely, Wayne Mortensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

When in London for work, I tend to stay in or around Pimlico. It is handy for Westminster and has a great atmosphere. The Dolphin was a new one on me and I was very pleasantly surprised. Using the Boris Bike to get from Westminster, there's a docking station round the corner, and a short walk to the building.

Good reception staff and a very comfortable room. I imagine if you wanted a base for a week, this would be a good option allowing you some scope to prepare your own food. I liked it!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huw W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneMortensen, Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for choosing Dolphin House and for taking the time to write your review. We were delighted to note you found our village living in central London suitable to your needs. I will feedback to the team your wonderful comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely, Wayne Mortensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolsover, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I will be posting a written complaint to the manager in the morning.

Failed to replace the faulty TV after I reported it.
Didn't make the promised alarm call.
Bar closed at 10.30 because they needed to prepare the room.
Long queue for breakfast, only to be told there was a long wait for a table!
Complaints dismissed.

Expensive room booked on business and has a good reputation from colleagues but I was very disappointed in service and facility.

Just not good enough when you consider the alternatives in London.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneMortensen, Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
I am deeply sorry to hear we failed you, and you did not experience the high level of service that your work colleagues had received. I would very much like to personally address the poor service you experienced, and would therefore appreciate it if you could reply to my private message. I hope this will not deter you from returning as we would very much appreciated the opportunity to welcome you back on some future occasion. Sincerely Wayne Mortensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

For such a central location(one stop from Victoria) this is really quiet. The room are spacious and comfortable , the staff friendly. It's very clean.we went as a family and felt welcomed, although sure it's grand for couples or a group of mates. The kitchen is ok, fridge and microwave only tho.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank l r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneMortensen, Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for choosing Dolphin House and for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards, Wayne Mortensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed here from 30th December 2013 into the new year 2014 for a family break. I'd read mixed reviews before arriving, so was unsure what to expect. The apartment we had was neat, clean, spacious, comfy and excellent kitchen facilities. The staff were helpful and very responsive to room service requests. For the price it was excellent, and well located.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mr_T_silvester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneMortensen, Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you very much for your five start review!. I was delighted your comments and that your family had such an enjoyable stay. I have already passed on your kind words to to the team; and look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Kind Regards, Wayne Mortensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onchan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Whilst the position is very good and the staff try hard our apartment was tired, microwave didn't work, hand basin did not hold water, windows(old sash) rattled in gentle breeze, two light bulbs not working shower controls worn and difficult to set. Worse was total lack of advertised facilities swimming pool closed for refurbishment, gym unusable for under 18's with or without parental supervision, table tennis available bot NO BALLS! Not exactly cheap, there must be better, we will search for our we visit to London.

Room Tip: Avoid these apartments until refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneMortensen, Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
I was very grateful for the opportunity to speak with you during your stay (after you had posted this review) and to be able to resolve the issues you encountered during the first part of your stay.
We are delighted you will be returning to stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back in November.
Sincerely, Wayne Mortensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Plaza on the River
#225 of 1,069 in London
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#226 of 1,069 in London
596 reviews
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#165 of 1,069 in London
806 reviews
Pimlico
The Belgrave
The Belgrave
#188 of 1,069 in London
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin House Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin House Serviced Apartments

Property: Dolphin House Serviced Apartments
Address: Serviced Apartments Dolphin Square, London SW1V 3LX, England (Formerly Dolphin Square Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Spa Hotel in London
#236 Luxury Hotel in London
#282 Romantic Hotel in London
#347 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolphin House Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolphin House offers a range of contemporary serviced apartments in a quiet residential area. Set around three and a half acres of idyllic gardens along the River Thames, just a short distance from Central London. A selection of apartments are available from economy singles to 1bed 2 bed and 3 bed apartments. Dolphin House is on the north side of Dolphin Square Village with its 1069 residential apartments, Bar and Grill, Lounge Bar Sports and Fitness Club and brand new Moroccan Inspired Spa, The Spa in Dolphin Square. The facilities are open to all.All Just 5 mins walk from the nearby Pimlico tube, just 3 stops (7 mins) on the Victoria line to Oxford Circus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., TravelUp, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Lastminute, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dolphin House Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin House Hotel London
Dolphin Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing