We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dolphin House Serviced Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$302
US$276
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo(London)(Great Value!)
US$264
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$258
US$236
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$242
Rubens Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$475
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,330)
Filter reviews
1,330 results
Traveller rating
522
516
165
75
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
522
516
165
75
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspimlico tube stationdolphin squareone bedroom apartmentvictoria lineliving roomdry cleanerssmall kitchenswimming poolwashing machinetate britainthese apartmentssash windowsa quiet residential areafull kitchenapartment was cleansauna and steam roomkitchen area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
516 - 521 of 1,330 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed here for a short business trip, seemed to be a good price for a 4-star hotel. Well, it's not a hotel and it's not a 4-star venue. My main complaint is that the rooms are unbearably hot, even at night with windows open. Lack of airconditioning combined with an always-on heated towel rail and ground-floor windows that barely open meant no sleep for me. The internet is expensive and barely works -- don't waste your money.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor, and hope that windows on the upper floors actually open.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nonfamousD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneMortensen, Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for your recent review. If I may clarify rather than a hotel, Dolphin House are four star serviced apartments. We do have a small number of economy guest rooms located on the ground floor. Whilst we do not have air-conditioning in the apartments, fans are provided and the heated towel rail can be turned off if desired. Should you allow us to welcome you back, please wish to consider speaking with a member of the reservations team as we do have a wide range of apartments that I feel would better suit your needs.

Kind Regards,
Wayne Mortensen
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I decided to overnight as I was working late in London. I had stayed here years ago and recalled clean rooms and it wasn't a bad price. Location is actually only 5 mins from Pimlico tube if you know where you are going... Arriving late, smooth check in, shown room and then directed to the bar for a much needed drink. Bar maid says no...no service after 10.30 resident or not. Totally ridiculous this was 10.34.
The rooms although totally clean were totally hot. The beds however very comfy. The negative, being under the flight path to Heathrow. That was the early morning call.
Served its purpose for the night not sure I would go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debsywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneMortensen, Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay with us in. Please be assured that we do take great pride in our product and work hard to provide the best possible guest experience - I have raised your concerns with respect to the late service request with the Food and Beverage Manager. In the interim, please allow me to express our apologies, it is not acceptable and we are very sorry.
Kind Regards,
Wayne Mortensen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had pre-paid 15 nights in a studio apartment from Monday 2 June. Big mistake.
I had emailed a couple of weeks previous to ascertain if our accomodation could be located near to our daughter's 3 bedroomed apartment as she, her husband and 3 very young children would be arriving early Tuesday 3 June after a very long flight from Australia and it would be nice if we could help them out. Received an email back saying that this would be done. My daughter knowing her flight arrived early on Tuesday morning had booked for Monday 2 June. She had requested a cot and for 2 single beds in one of the bedrooms. None of this was done.
Popped in on Sunday to confirm all would be ready for the following day and was advised both apartments were near each other on 2nd floor and both had washing machines.
Arrived on Monday and was checked into an apartment on the 3rd floor and with no washing machine and with no explanation. Didn't they think we would notice? Approached reception and eventually were told that we could move to an apartment on the second floor the following day. So when my family arrived from the airport, we were in the throes of packing up and storing our luggage until our apartment was ready after 3 that afternoon when we again unpacked.
We did not watch TV until a few days later. Reception was very poor with BBC and other channels completely unavailable. World Cup was beginning shortly. It was obviously an aerial problem and we advised reception of this. Reported the fault to reception and over the next 11 days, kept on reporting this problem. The TV was seen by many people. Even had the aerial cable completely severed and left unattached for 2 days. Not once were we advised that the TV had been fixed. We had to keep reporting. Everyday we reported and every day were told they would get onto it. On day 14 of our visit, the problem was solved and reception was restored through fixing a faulty aerial connection!! During this period of time I had emailed the Assistant Manager and also the Managing Director (his contact details had mysteriously been slipped under our door one night).
Staying at the Dolphin Apartments is not inexpensive and we really expected a certain level of service and quality of accomodation. Neither of which we received. Our whole stay was affected in such a negative way.

Room Tip: There is now a TV in room 211 with very good reception
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KateP26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneMortensen, Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

I am deeply sorry to hear we failed you, and you did not experience the high level of service the vast majority of Dolphin House guest’s experience. Certainly as you say there was an issue with the T.V reception in you apartment during your stay. Unfortunately, it was not a simple fix and a room move was offered to apartment 223. I appreciate this was not as close to your daughters apartment in 215 as the current apartment was. Once again, please accept your sincere apologies for the inconvenience/ this caused to your stay with us.
Kind Regards,
Wayne Mortensen,
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Mediocre in every way but the rooms were clean.
The location is a bit removed from the heart of London etc., making for long cab rides or taking the tube -- several blocks away at Pimlico. Front desk staff was mediocre . AC doesn't work. Certainly NOT a luxury location as their web site claims - and for the money - it's no bargain.

A full English breakfast was included, but it was so-so

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Rooms are pretty boring and basic. Smokers go outside to smoke and sit on steps below, however when your windows are open due to no A/C, smoke rises and pours in through the open windows. Watch when paying for the Wi/Fi internet, we originally paid for 3 days, however they cut it off after 2.5, so complained and got a days worth back (not very good for emails if running a business away from home). Shower temperature was too hot and you can't really control it easily. No power points in bathroom for electric shavers or hair dryers. Reception staff are not so friendly and do not know their craft - this is their job! Asked where basic things were in the city, and they could not tell us; they did not really want to be there we think; laughed when we were asking for washing powder. No freezer section in fridge. The fridge gets that cold, that the glass water bottles crack and break (quite common when we mentioned it to the staff). It had a great little supermarket, grocers' and Deli down stairs that was very handy. We are not coming back; there must be better accommodation who look after you from the first minute and actually want you there. Definitely overpriced. Quite disappointed, recommend staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneMortensen, Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback, which is genuinely important to us in evaluating the service and facilities of our hotel. I would very much like to have the opportunity to speak to you in person regarding your experience and will endeavour to get in contact at the earliest opportunity.
I do feel it is pertinent that I respond on the issues you highlighted as our commitment to listening and reacting to the feedback of our guests are an integral part of our service philosophy.
Kind Regards,
Wayne Mortensen
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews