We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, spacious accommodations” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dolphin House Serviced Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dolphin House Serviced Apartments
Ranked #323 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Hartsdale New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location, spacious accommodations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We rented two apartments for adult travellers staying in London for the week. An easy walk to tube, nice restaurants and major sites. The apartments are spacious and clean. Somewhat funky layouts and varied assortment of accessories in the units. Wifi is expensive and not entirely reliable. Feels more like a rental than a hotel. I would definitely stay again for longer sojourns in London.

Room Tip: Some higher floors have nice views of Big Ben and the Eye.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grapkin45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneMortensen, Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our two bedroom apartments, grapkin45. Thank you for your kind words and four start review. We look forward to welcoming you back for a London sojourn!
Kind Regards,
Wayne Mortensen
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    466
    146
    68
    48
See reviews for
335
426
66
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ossett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed here for one night as we had come to London for a show at the Royal Albert Hall. Pimlico is a nice quiet part of London, so you’re not in the tourist heart of it, but we found it a good base either for walking round, or getting the tube around London.
The apartment itself was nice enough, the bedroom was big, had loads of storage space, good sized bed. The disappointments were no full length mirror and very few plug points.
The living room was again a good size, everything was clean and well maintained.
The kitchen area was simply a microwave and kettle in the hallway, so if you had thought you could cater for yourself, as long as it’s microwave-able then you're OK!! Although there were tea and coffee sachets available, there was no milk in the fridge – a ploy to get you down to the on-site shop I guess.
The bathroom was again fine, nice and big and clean, but again just a few little touches missing like any shower gel, shampoo etc which for the price I would have expected.
We didn’t have breakfast as we found a fab little café locally which was probably far cheaper.
if there had just been a few more little touches and attention to detail I would definitely have scored higher.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachyWoo40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

The best part about this place was the size. The apartment was very large. But...It was stagnantly hot...no breeze from the windows, no AC and only one fan for 3 rooms. The electric in half of the unit did not work for half of our stay. The location is not great if you are a tourist. It is in a residential area and there are very few restaurants nearby, except for the hotel restaurant. Our room was not ready when we checked in, so the check-in clerk advised we wait a little longer in the day so we could get a room on an upper floor. When we returned, the clerk was gone and so was our room. We were stuck in the only available room left on the first floor. It faced the courtyard and there was no air circulation at all!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

For a serviced apartment, this apartment doesnt deserve to be called such. I had ever have 2 problems happening in different period of time. The first one was the toilet in my unit didnt work. I had report some time for it to be fixed but no action since then for DAYS. The problem was solved after I refuse to extend my stay. The 2nd one was some bulbs in my unit need to be replaced. It took days just to be sorted out for a very simple and easy action.

I dont recommend for long stay period. Their service is poor.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneMortensen, Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear David S, If I may clarify, whilst we are sympathetic to the maintenance issues you experienced; please note you did not in fact have accommodation in Dolphin House Serviced Apartments. As I understand you were a tenant in Dolphin Square which is an entirely different business and not something Dolphin House has any control or responsibility for.
Yours Sincerely,
Wayne Mortensen,
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Dolphin House is in a great location - bus stops and tube station (Pimlico) very close and the pool and gym are well maintained. Food in the restuarant has improved considerably since our last stay about eighteen months ago. There are some funny things about the layout such as you needed to open the refrigerator door in order to open the oven and the shower recess had no soap holder but overall it was clean and well maintained.
However the wifi is appalling. to use the wi fi you have to enter a name and address togetyher with a username and password. This would be fine if you only had to do it once but we had to log in possibly 20 times a day as I was trying to book hotels and make train, flight and show bookings. I rang up the service provider and was informed that someone was logged out when someone new logged in but I was promised continual access if I provided my IP address. Unfortunately this did not work either and the blame was then put on the access point. This was reset on at least three occasions. Basically Dolphin House could not get it right and I would not recommend it for anyone who wanted wifi acces. Today so many hotels do it better, with a reliable service and a simple login process.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon24_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

My husband and I enjoyed staying in a lovely, clean, studio apartment near the Pimlico tube station in London. This was a quiet neighborhood with a school across the street. After a day of walking all over London, we felt like we were coming home to our little home away from home. The street was quiet, and we felt very safe there. There was a church around the corner, a neighborhood pub, a few small grocery stores and restaurants nearby. The tube station was just a few blocks away. Our apartment was cleaned every day while we were touring the city. The housekeepers were so quiet, we never heard them. There was no air conditioning, but they did provide a nice fan, which kept the room cool at night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I wouldn't recommend family's with young children to stay here, we were not made to feel welcome. The pool facilities are terrible - children only allowed in from 10am-12pm & 3pm-5pm and they were only allowed in a zones off lane. My 3 year old wasn't happy staying in a restricted area along with 4 other family's with children. We were made to leave bang on 5pm which resulted in a tantrum as he could see other people still using the pool. The staff gave us a lot of dirty looks for not leaving promptly. We were here on holiday so the pool times were no use to us as we went out during the day. Part of the reason we chose to stay at this hotel was because it had a pool. The hotel also were going to charge us for wifi, another disappointment. We intended to cook dinner in the appartment some nights but there was only 2 hobs & a microwave - not the kitchen we'd expected so couldn't cook proper meals. For some reason our sons bedding would be taken away and not replaced, when we asked for more sheets we got told it wasn't laundry day & his sheets should still be in the room. We also asked for tea bags as they didn't give us any in the room, my husband had to ask 2 times before going out to get some himself as no one could find any tea bags?! The simple things you expect to be provided with. The staff were not helpful or friendly towards us. We will definitely not waste our money staying here again. The perk of the hotel was it was a 5 min walk to the tube station.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank George4504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#261 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Pimlico
The Belgrave
The Belgrave
#202 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#233 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin House Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin House Serviced Apartments

Property: Dolphin House Serviced Apartments
Address: Serviced Apartments Dolphin Square, London SW1V 3LX, England (Formerly Dolphin Square Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Spa Hotel in London
#232 Luxury Hotel in London
#282 Romantic Hotel in London
#347 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolphin House Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolphin House offers a range of contemporary serviced apartments in a quiet residential area. Set around three and a half acres of idyllic gardens along the River Thames, just a short distance from Central London. A selection of apartments are available from economy singles to 1bed 2 bed and 3 bed apartments. Dolphin House is on the north side of Dolphin Square Village with its 1069 residential apartments, Bar and Grill, Lounge Bar Sports and Fitness Club and brand new Moroccan Inspired Spa, The Spa in Dolphin Square. The facilities are open to all.All Just 5 mins walk from the nearby Pimlico tube, just 3 stops (7 mins) on the Victoria line to Oxford Circus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Dolphin House Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin House Hotel London
Dolphin Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing