We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with one major screw up!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
No 5 Cavendish Square
Ranked #787 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 26 October 2009

Booked this hotel for two nights mid-week for a great price. Great location, beautiful rooms, fun place downstairs with their multiple restaurants, bar and own club. The screw-up though cost them their final star. As I said, booked for two nights. The day I showed up though they told me they were booked out the following night and I could only stay for one night. They offered to find me another place but this is [--]. They even said they had a larger booking for the following night. I know what happened. They needed my room for this booking and hence bumped me. This is so dumb. I actually liked the place a lot but for this behavior, I won't be back. I've been to London often and have a couple places I really like. I simply thought to try out something new and decided to test this place. Finally, another star is lost since their elevators kept breaking down and I was running up and down to the fourth floor for the whole stay. This is unforgivable, especially with heavy bags. They didn't offer anyone to come and carry my bags. Oh well, if they cut the booking crap, this is a good find. Go ahead and try it out if you want to risk their shady behavior. Otherwise, there are plenty of other good places you can find in this range that have a bit of everything that are just as good.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Joizee_HD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 29 February 2008

Booked this hotel through hotels-london.com and got it for £147 mid week, which I think is an excellent price for such a lovely hotel (its rack rate is way higher, and even discounted most nights it is closer to £200).

Gorgeous boutique style rooms, very ornate and glam, with flat screen TV, very good mini bar (drinks and imaginative snacks), bath robes, huge bath (big enough for two), beautiful and clean.

Reception staff very helpful, and the bar downstairs is very sultry and romantic, though drinks not cheap - but then this is London.

Didn't have time for breakfast (we were up late, the bed was sooo comfortable!) so can't comment on that, but the room service food was delicious.

Compared to other bland, business hotels at the £200 mark, this is way more attractive - close to the tube and all the attractions.

Apparently has an excellent restaurant as well

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank solarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alessandro V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Pacobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Grange Langham Court
Grange Langham Court
#554 of 1,076 in London
623 reviews
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#69 of 1,076 in London
3,709 reviews
Mayfair
Mermaid Suite Hotel
Mermaid Suite Hotel
#826 of 1,076 in London
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Langham, London
The Langham, London
#19 of 1,076 in London
631 reviews
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Fitzrovia
Saint Georges Hotel
Saint Georges Hotel
#734 of 1,076 in London
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No 5 Cavendish Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No 5 Cavendish Square

Address: Oxford Circus, London W1G 0PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#391 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — No 5 Cavendish Square 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nº5 Cavendish Sq. is the ultimate urban retreat with a selection of eight individually designed suites, bedrooms and apartments — each offering historical heritage within a contemporary style. Individually hand-picked antiques and fabrics from across Italy and Asia are complemented with the finest interior designs, along with original sash windows throughout that elevate the rooms with natural daylight. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
No 5 Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing