We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel
Ranked #147 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Wow !!! what a fab hotel, Went to london to watch a show, and wanted a hotel out of the city centre. Easy to get within the tube and DLR. The reception staff was very friendly, taking an interest in the guest, The room was fab, shame we could only just see the river. The breakfast was lovely, plenty of choice (as i am a vegetarian) hubby was more than happy with the food.
The only negative is that there was no bottled water available in the room as complimentary, and my husband wanted some biscuits with his tea!!!!!!!
Overall i would come back, and recommed to my familly and friends.

Room Tip: ask for a river view, it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwenan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agarner07, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

Dear Traveller, It gives me great pleasure to read your review and I thank you for taking the time to post it on our Trip Advisor Website. As mentioned our River Deluxe Bedrooms are absolutely stunning with floor to ceiling views over to the o2 Arena and I do hope on your return visit you will be able to take advantage of this luxury! I am absolutely thrilled you commented on our Staff, we really do have a great team on reception and will caterer for any Guests needs! I do hope I get the pleasure to meet you at the Hotel in the not so distance future.

Kind Regards
Alicia Garner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,966)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,441 - 3,447 of 3,966 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2011

I chose this hotel due to its close proximity to the O2 Arena where I was attending an event so I only stayed for one night. The lobby is impressive and very modern and the reception staff were very friendly and proffessional. The room was as I would expect, modern and very clean. The only negatives were the very hard pillows on the bed and the water temperature. We only had one pillow each and there were'nt any extras in the cupboard. The pillows on the bed were hard and lumpy. The hot water in the bathroom also never got much hotter than luke warm. The rain shower was a nice touch though as well as the eco friendly amenities.

The breakfast was definately NOT what I'd expect of a hotel of this standard. The orange juice was nothing more than watered down concentrate. Surely it is not too costly to provide freshly squeezed? The coffee was rather bitter and tasteless and the cutlery and crockery smelled of egg.

As with most of my reviews, I always say it's the small things that make a big difference and the breakfast area certainly lacked any quality control.

Overall this is a lovely hotel with a brilliant spa and I would stay there again but only if the above problems are addressed.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the river for a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globalgirlLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agarner07, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2011

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us due to your event at the o2 Arena and for taking the time to write a detailed account of your stay here at The Radisson Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel. Our staff are the essence of our business, and we are pleased that you found our location and hotel rooms to your convenience and comfort. I shall certainly follow up your concerns in regards to the breakfast with our Head Chef, who will take on board and put procedures in place to ensure this is up to standards for all Guests. We appreciate your comments as it helps us to improve our products and services, in which I would be delighted to welcome you back to the Hotel.

Kind Regards
Alicia Garner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Chose this hotel as we were attending an event at the O2 Arena. It was perfectly placed.
We arrived early but every effort was made to accomodate us The reception staff were efficient but friendly and I really flt as if my custom mattered.We didn't have time to sample the spa facilities but I'm sure they matched the rest of the hotel/ The room (a riverview) was superb. Spotlessly clean, a huge bed which was very comfortable , Bang & Olafsun and Bose equipement abounded.. The in room fridge was very useful. The view across the river was beautiful.
The bathroom was huge, a Gorgeous free standing bath and a huge separate glass shower cubicle .
Breakfast was good every possible need catered for , plentiful and hot. We had it at the weekend rate of £9.95 instead of the usual £19.95. which was excellent.
It was a ten minute walk to Canary Wharf underground into the city and the staff were happy to organise taxis if needed . Car parking was £12.95 per day but well worth it. The Concierges could not have been more helpful..Well done Radisson. Totally recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Riverview room worth the little bit extra , spacious and reat to see the sun rise over the O2
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thewirraltwosome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agarner07, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

Dear Guest, I am receipt of your profound review in which i cannot thank you enough as this really does show are hard work is being recognised on such forums. Our biggest asset are the team we have, all staff across the hotel are very passionate about exceeding the expectations of our guests. I am also extremely pleased to read you booked a River Deluxe Bedroom, these rooms really do have the WOW factor and are defintely worth the upgrade when staying at the Hotel. On a return visit to the Hotel why not take advantage of our East River Spa, which is complimentary to all of our guests and will make you feel totally relaxed after such a hectic day!

Kind Regards
Alicia Garner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

OMG we came back from our one night anniversary treat this morning, as soon as we arrived at the hotel yesterday afternoon we were upgraded to a deluxe room facing the river! Just because I had mentioned it was our anniversary! The lady said we would get a bottle of wine as well as a present! And oh yes we did!!

As soon as we entered the room we were totally amazed at the view, the O2 was infront of us in all its glory!! The bathroom was huge like a football field and had large windows we could see the river through!! Totallyyyy amazing!!!

All the staff were very helpful, they had a car valet parking service which we were charged £12 extra for but was well worth it! We went out for our anniversary meal and called from our room that we would be down in 5m so needed someone to get our car, as soon as we got down our car was ready....

Breakfast was lovely too all helpful staff and waitresses, lots of choice and variety slightly disappointed by the English breakfast which we found a few items to be cold...

It was a truly amazing memorable stay, thanks so much everyone, ill surely be recommending this hotel to my friends and family, I have stayed In many many hotels and I must say this was pure class.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank docash99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agarner07, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

Dear Reviewer, I would firstly like to congratulate you and your partner on your anniversary and I am extremely delighted you thoroughly enjoy your stay with us. Here at Radisson Edwardian Hotels we enjoy treating our guests on such special occasions and therefore I am delighted you was totally thrilled by the upgrade. As mentioned our River Deluxe Bedrooms benefits from floor to ceiling views over to the o2 Arena and when relaxing in the bath.
I would be delighted to welcome you back to the Hotel on your return visit to London.

Kind Regards
Alicia Garner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

We stayed at the Radisson for one night only for convenience as we were attending a party close by. It was really just a stop over, but it was so comfortable and the staff so helpful and friendly that we are now activiely seeking Radisson Hotels for a long trip to South America, Australia and New Zealand which we are going on shortly. Big hotels are often faceless and impersonal, but the general comfort and in particular the attitude of the staff more than compensated, and we had the feeling that you would just know what you would be getting if you booked a Radisson anywhere in the world. We liked the bathroom configuration and there were lots of interesting looking facilities that we didn't actually get a chance to use (wi fi etc) We were surprised there were no biscuits with the tea and coffee making stuff.

The bed was king size and very comfrtable.

So far as this one is concerned it is very well located for the O2 and Canary Wharf providing an unusual aspect of London for oversees visitors, although we would be inclined to take a taxi rather than walk around the area outside the hotel grounds at night. probably over cautious but the area wasn't really "buzzing " enough to feel totally safe as you might perhaps in the West End. Might be different in summer, and would not put us off staying there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank euphorbiachoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agarner07, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

Dear Guest, I am absolutely thrilled to read your comments with relevance to your recent stay here in this amazing city. It is always a pleasure to read that we continue to execute service delivery with a bar of excellence and create an experience for our guests whilst in our hospitality. Here at Radisson we strive to ensure the guest is happy throughout their stay and therefore I am confident you will enjoy yourself at any of our Radisson Hotels within the world. Even though you didn't find the area 'buzzing' it is conveniently situated within close access to Canary Wharf which is a popular area for Guests to go in the evening and only a short tube ride to central London. I cannot thank you enough for your positive review and I certainly be sharing this with my colleagues.

Kind Regards
Alicia Garner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Stayed here last week and will be staying here a lot more as my new job requires me to work from Canary Wharf 2 days per week. The hotel itself is very smart, clean and modern. The room was great including the bathroom and all fixtures and fittings were clean and smart.

I ordered room service twice and both times service was prompt and on time. Breakfast delivered to my room was fresh and really good, with good size portions. There are a couple of areas for improvement. The reception staff were trainees and whilst pleasant they weren't really 4/5 star. I had an evening meal delivered to my room, steak sandwick, chips and goats cheese salad for starter. The starter was pretty good but the main sandwich was sloppy and covered in a strange tasting sauce. The chips were scarce (about 10 in all). Apart from those minor points I was pleased with the Radisson. Getting a draft beer delievered to my room and the morning shuttle to canary wharf was a real bonus.

Room Tip: Don't order steak sandwich and chips
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosey69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agarner07, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

Dear Traveller, I am extremely delighted of your review when staying with us and thank you for taking the time to do so. Customer care and guest satisfaction is what drives us as a company and I was pleased to a read positive review on our service levels. It is hugely gratifying to read your comments and I shall ensure to shared them with the entire team. Nevertheless as you are a returning Guest to the Hotel I would be delighted to meet with you and help with any queries you may during your stay, please contact me via the reception to do so.

Kind Regards
Alicia Garner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I've styaed here for one night. The hotel is conveniently located both to the DLR from City Airport and to Canary Wharf offices. Nice modern, designy atmosphere in the hotel. The bathroom could be improved: the closet has no doors. and the water pressure is not what you would expect from a rain shower.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NLBanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agarner07, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on the Trip Advisor website. I am also thankful you mentioned our location at the Hotel, we are ideally located close to many attractions within the area. I will take note of the comments in regards to the bathroom, however this is based on a American idea, in which whilst the clothes are hanging within the bathroom the creases therefore disappear due to the steam. Many of our Guests find this such a attraction as it saves them the job or ironing! I would very much like to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Alicia Garner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf
#61 of 1,077 in London
3,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Travelodge London Docklands
#566 of 1,077 in London
159 reviews
Fraser Place Canary Wharf
#524 of 1,077 in London
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

Address: 5 Fairmont Avenue | Canary Wharf, London E14 9PJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in London
#38 Business Hotel in London
#49 Romantic Hotel in London
#49 Family Hotel in London
#120 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £106 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish hotel with a relaxed, boutique atmosphere. Guests enjoy free high-speed WiFi on unlimited devices, spacious rooms & tranquil spa. Riverside restaurant Scoff & Banter offers stunning views across the Thames & serves modern British cuisine, cocktails & afternoon tea using the best locally sourced, seasonal produce. A short walk from Canary Wharf & City Business District with great transport connections to the O2 Arena, ExCel Centre & London City Airport. 8 meeting rooms host 2-250 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London
Radisson Hotel London
Radisson London
London Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing