We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel
Ranked #99 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional hotel”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel on visitng the o2 to watch the Tennis. The hotel staff were extremely helpfull and the room was to a very high standard. I would highly recommened this hotel and will stay here again with no hesitation

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynnette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest,
I am very happy you enjoyed your experience. Our sincere thanks to you for your kind words regarding the hotel facilities and the service received by the team and it will give me great pleasure to pass on your comments to my colleagues.
I do hope I will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance.
Kind Regards
Olimpia Scott
Guest Service Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,317
    884
    188
    80
    65
See reviews for
485
1,620
155
767
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (535)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed in this hotel for one night after visiting the O2 arena with 2 children under 12, the staff were amazing!! very attentive, the hotel was beautiful and i would definitely go back there without hesitation.
The family suite was a lovely size, the kids had a sofa bed and we had a massive bed, both were comfortable and had a door between them for privacy.

Both had tv's so the kids and adults could watch seperate programmes. The kids loved it as much as we did.

Breakfast was lovely as well, fabulous hot food and lovely staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cordelia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review you had left to share with others. It is always a pleasure to hear such fantastic comments about our staff.
I am very pleased you liked our spacious and contemporary one bedroom suite with facilities especially designed to accommodate families. We are also delighted you and your family have enjoyed their time with us, especially a lovely breakfast at the start of the day.
It was our pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back. In this respect, you are very welcome to contact me directly to make the arrangements for you or if there is anything else I can do for you.

Kind Regards
Olimpia Scott
Guest Service Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I have stayed both for business and leisure, including a corporate event. The staff are without exception, very helpful & hard working with nothing too much trouble. The room was fantastic overlooking the O2 Dome, spacious and very clean. Menu and food excellent and delicious.
Will stay again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beth90002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for such a wonderful feedback. Thank you also for your kind words regarding the fantastic service that you experienced throughout your stay, I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the team. I am also delighted that you enjoyed the views over the Thames – it’s very serene, especially during evening hours watching all the boats and activity along the river. I am also very happy to learn that you loved our food.
It was our pleasure having you stay and we all look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Olimpia Scott
Guest Service Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Just checked out of this gorgeous hotel. Most definitely recommend. The rooms are stylish, yet comfortable. The bathroom is amazing. The restaurant with the beautiful terrace over looking the Thames is lovely.
Staff cannot do enough for you. Will be staying again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BernieB29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting review of your stay at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel. I am extremely pleased to hear that you found our rooms stylish and comfortable with amazing bathrooms. Thank you for your lovely comments with regards to our staff I will pass them on to our team.
We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel.

Kind Regards
Olimpia Scott
Guest Service Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Regrettably though whilst it was indeed opposite the O2 there's a river on the way which means its a 16 quid taxi ride. Comfy Rooms and cool surroundings. Free sweety cart nice touch..............................................................

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank melvus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel.
I am extremely pleased to hear that you found our rooms comfy and surroundings cool. Indeed, Our Sweet Cart brings a smile to everyone's face as they reminisce about their favourite sweet from their childhood.
I am sorry to hear you paid £16.00 for taxi to the O2. To get to the O2 arena our guests can also use the public transport. The journey takes around 15min and costs around £3.00 one way.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back on future occasions and please do let me know if there is anything I can do for you.

Kind Regards
Olimpia Scott
Guest Service Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Tyneside
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights. We had a family suite and it was lovely. Comfortable and quiet. The hotel itself felt luxurious. The staff were superb - welcoming, friendly and helpful. They were especially good with our children and provided an entertaining and educational London visitors guide for them. We enjoyed the breakfast too. Car parking was good value and transport into Central London was reasonably straightforward. Use of gym and spas was a bonus. We would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BexT511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your fantastic review you had left to share with others.
It is always a pleasure to read such wonderful comments about our staff. All of our team pride themselves on recognising each of our guests so that all of their wants and needs are addressed and taken care off. Children are always welcome and our job is to ensure you all have a fantastic time.
I am also thrilled to read that you would recommend our hotel.
It was our pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back. In this respect, you are very welcome to contact me directly to make the arrangements for you or if there is anything else I can do for you.

Kind Regards
Olimpia Scott
Guest Service Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skegness, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Absolutely amazing service from the hotel bar and restaurant staff, we felt very welcome.

The view from the restaurant on the terrace overlooking the O2 arena was fantastic.

Our room was comfortable & spacious, and the rainfall shower was a nice touch.

We really enjoyed relaxing in the spa after a few meetings in the day.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilio89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel.
I am very happy you enjoyed your experience. Our sincere thanks to you for your kind words regarding the hotel facilities and the service received by the team and it will give me great pleasure to pass on your comments to my colleagues. I am also delighted you enjoyed the experience and appreciated the luxury of the East River Spa.
Thank you again for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, and I very much hope to meet you in the future.


Kind Regards
Olimpia Scott
Guest Service Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf
#78 of 1,088 in London
3,180 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#60 of 1,088 in London
3,573 reviews
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#31 of 1,088 in London
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel
Address: 5 Fairmont Avenue | Canary Wharf, London E14 9PJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in London
#38 Business Hotel in London
#49 Romantic Hotel in London
#68 Family Hotel in London
#87 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Edwardian New Providence Wharf is a four star deluxe hotel and an excellent choice if you're looking to stay near the City business district, Canary Wharf, ExCeL, The O2 arena, or London City airport. With breath-taking views of the River Thames, this London hotel fulfills the increasing demand for luxury accommodation and meeting rooms in the Canary Wharf area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Expedia, Lastminute, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London
Radisson Hotel London
Radisson London
London Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing