We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little bit outside but very nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel
Ranked #98 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A little bit outside but very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel is very nice. The room we got was modern and clean. So was the bathroom. Breakfast was good, too. The hotel is not far from Canary Wharf. Often we took DLR from Blackwall, which is the nearest station, to Canary Wharf, and then the Jubilee line to the City and West End. The trip took about 40 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YMLAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback. I am glad that you were happy with your stay with us. I am also delighted that you found our rooms and bathrooms to be modern and clean. Thank you also for your comments about our breakfast.

It will be my pleasure to share your kind feedback with the team here and I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back at some time in the future

Best Wishes
Olimpia Scott
Guest Service Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,266
    878
    186
    77
    65
See reviews for
473
1,590
152
759
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Arrived at around 5pm for one night to celebrate our anniversary whilst we were in London for another occasion. We're immediately impressed by the striking foyer and friendly greeting. It got better when we discovered that we had been upgraded to a deluxe river view room, as it was our anniversary. The room was fantastic. The view was great, the towels had been arranged as kissing swans and there were rose petals laid out in a heart shape on the bed. We also had a wonderful complimentary pastry selection arranged on a plate that had been tastefully decorated with a message in chocolate piping. We had a spa treatment booked, but due to a technical fault with the steam room, we got a call to say this had to be cancelled. However, the staff at the East River Spa could not have done any more to ensure we got adequately compensated. We ended up with a treatment that was wonderfully delivered and whilst not what we were looking forward to, was very enjoyable and topped off by a complimentary glass of Prosecco. The car was parked for a 'reasonable for London' charge and the meal we had in the Scoff and Banter was good value and served by attentive staff. Breakfast was a spread that could have kept us grazing for two hours, but we just didn't have the time unfortunately! All in all we had a first class overnight stay that we will remember for a long time. The staff we encountered were entirely focused on making sure we had a great stay and that we would want to come back. They definitely succeeded!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Happy Anniversary!

It is wonderful to read how much you enjoyed your anniversary and we are delighted you chose our hotel for the occasion. Our whole team prides themselves in ensuring that all of our guests are looked after and cared for from the minute that they enter the hotel. We try to make every guest stay truly memorable whatever the reason for their stay. It is always a lovely to see that this has been recognised by our guests and the team are thrilled by your comments regarding their service. I am also glad you enjoyed luxury of our East River Spa facilities and our breakfast.

I do hope I will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance.

Kind Regards
Olimpia Scott
Guest Service Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

I came to the radisson blu Edwardian for a dinner, we were greeted and treated very well. We were situated in a lovely section of the restaurant and had a nice view of the river. The service and attention of the staff was amazing, and thank Clare and Eduardo for their amazing service and managing a large group of people. Very pleasant evening.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lausilvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

What a lovely review you have left for us for others to see. Thank you so much.

It is fantastic to read how much you enjoyed your dinner in our Scoff and Banter Restaurant. We are very proud to be able to offer fresh, tasty and affordable British cuisine. It will give me a great pleasure to share your great feedback with our head chef and his team.
I am also so pleased that you found service and attention of the staff to be amazing. We take great pride in looking after our guests and it was our pleasure to be of assistance during your visit. Clara and Eduardo re particularly thrilled with your kind comments.

Thank you again for choosing Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, and I very much hope to meet you in the future.

Kind Regards
Olimpia Scott
Guest Service Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki Region, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed in Radisson for 2 nights and it was an amazing experience. The room and the bathroom were spacious and clean, the bed and the sheets clean as well. The receptionists were very polite and helped us find the nearest tube station (Canary Wharf), wchich is 10-15' walk but we preferred to use DLR (Blackwall station) which was nearer, only 5-7' walk. Delicious breakfast with variety of dishes to choose from (even served Greek yoghurt, which I -being Greek- thought of as an unusual and pleasant surprise). Overall, Radisson is a choice I would happily make again, should I come to London.

Room Tip: All rooms seem spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Afrodite P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting review of your stay at the Radisson Blu Edwardian NPW Hotel. I am extremely pleased to hear that you found our rooms spacious and clean and our staff to be very polite. Thank you also for your lovely comments with regards to our breakfast I will pass them on to our Head Chef. I am also happy that hotel location was convenient for you.

Thank you again for choosing Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, and I very much hope to meet you in the future.

Kind Regards
Olimpia Scott
Guest Service Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

I love East River Spa!

Radisson Blu Edwardian (Canary Wharf) is one of my favourite hotel, I love the East River Spa and have been visiting regularly over the past 6 years. A lovely spa, very nice facilities, the steam room, sauna and relaxation room are amazing!

Staff are extremely helpful and friendly specially Samantha Thompson (Beauty and Holistic Therapist). I recently had treatment (body massage) with a friend, both of us were so relaxed and stress free! It was very personalised treatment which my friend and I enjoyed very much. Thank you Sam. I am looking forward to my next visit in June with 3 more friends.

On a different note, I noticed the floors in the changing room and relaxation room (and outside of the rubbish bin next to the drinking facilities) were not cleaned as much as they used to be but not a big problem, as rest of the facilities are superb this is a minor fault. Management please address this problem.

I always recommend EAST RIVER SPA to friends and family and as for me I wouldn't go nowhere else but this Spa. Love it!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review and thank you for continuing to choose the New Providence Wharf Hotel. It is our pleasure to be able to provide enjoyable stays time and time again and we would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your on-going loyalty.

I am delighted you enjoyed the experience and appreciated the luxury of the East River Spa. I’m particularly pleased to learn of your appreciation for very personalised treatment. Samantha is particularly thrilled with your very kind comments!
I would like to apologise for the issues you had with cleanliness of the Spa floors. Thank you so much for your feedback and I will be sure to pass this on to our Head Housekeeper.

Thank you again for your lovely comments and we hope to welcome you back in the near future to experience again pure luxury stay at our hotel.

Kind Regards
Olimpia Scott
Guest Service Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights over a bank holiday weekend. Overall we had a very relaxing and comfortable stay. The majority of staff were very nice and the room was great, however, we found the guy at reception in the evening to be quite unpleasant and rather condescending.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Willmarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave review of your visit to us. I am also happy to read that your stay was very relaxing and comfortable.

With regards to the service you received, we take great pride in looking after our guests therefore I am very disappointed to hear that you found our evening staff to be quite unpleasant. I can assure you all our staff has the best intentions. I am just so sorry that this was the experience that you had. Thank you so much for your feedback and I will be sure to pass this on to our Front Office Manager.

I hope you will be returning to London again soon so that I may have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance with any future booking.

Kind Regards
Olimpia Scott
Guest Service Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed over the May bank holiday weekend for my husband's 50th birthday. I booked direct through the hotel and had a great deal of £137 for an executive room. I emailed the hotel in advance and told them it was my husbands birthday treat. We arrived early to the hotel and were able to check in immediately. The room was superb overlooking the O2 stadium and the Thames. The bed was decorated with petals and 'swans' made from towels and a large complimentary box of toiletries which was a lovely treat. We had £15 worth of drinks so treated ourselves to a cocktail each. The bathroom was really spacious with the biggest bath which was lovely to relax in. We went out for the afternoon and on our return we found a birthday cake and dessert left in the room. We also used the spa services which were very good and the breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We were very impressed with this hotel and as regular visitors to London we would definitely stay again and have already recommended the hotel to a number of friends.

Room Tip: The executive room we had was superb with a great view. It was room 329
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThePix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site for us and we are very grateful for your wonderful feedback. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our great pleasure taking care of you.
I am very pleased that you chose to enjoy your husband’s 50th birthday at our hotel and I am delighted that you had a fantastic experience. Also, I was happy to read all the little touches we provide were a success and that the service you received from my team was so well received.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.
In this respect, you are very welcome to contact me directly to make the arrangements for you or if there is anything else I can do for you

Kind Regards
Olimpia Scott
Guest Service Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf
#80 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,133 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,540 reviews
Fraser Place Canary Wharf
#434 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel
Address: 5 Fairmont Avenue | Canary Wharf, London E14 9PJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in London
#38 Business Hotel in London
#49 Romantic Hotel in London
#68 Family Hotel in London
#88 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Edwardian New Providence Wharf is a four star deluxe hotel and an excellent choice if you're looking to stay near the City business district, Canary Wharf, ExCeL, The O2 arena, or London City airport. With breath-taking views of the River Thames, this London hotel fulfills the increasing demand for luxury accommodation and meeting rooms in the Canary Wharf area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Priceline, Hotelopia, Prestigia, Superbreak UK and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London
Radisson Hotel London
Radisson London
London Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing