We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel
Ranked #79 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Duesseldorf
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“impressed”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I was there for the first time and expected the usual Canary Wharf hotel factory. As I entered the hotel room I was completely overwhelmed: w-o-w, w-o-w, w-o-w. I had room 628, with a gorgeous view over the river Thames, the Millenium Dome is all lit up at night, what a view; you stand by the window and your jaw drops.
The bed was perfect, the selction of pillows was perfect, the bathroom a dream, and - untypical for a Canary Wharf business hotel - the staff was actually really friendly and made me feel welcome.
Summary: Guys, you got it all right, my stay was perfect. I'll be back.

Room Tip: get a Thames view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic experience at the New Providence Wharf hotel. Our customers are paramount to us and I am heartened by your kind comments regarding the staff and service you received at the hotel. I am also pleased you decided to treat yourselves and book one of our wonderful River View Deluxe Bedrooms. We think these are perfect for anyone looking to make their stay that extra bit special.

I hope you will be returning to London again soon so that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance with any future booking.

Kind Regards
Olimpia Scott
Guest Service Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,481
    913
    195
    84
    67
See reviews for
518
1,715
164
811
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (549)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We stopped for 3 nights whilst in London for a huge company global rally at the O2-the location was perfect, the staff we friendly, it was a modern, contemporary venue and we enjoyed the breakfasts and evening meal we had there! Thanks Radisson Blu!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank LeilaH447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rad_ed_npw, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your five star review.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your three day stay whilst at the o2 arena. I'm pleased that you were happy with the location of the hotel to get to the o2 arena. Whilst we are across the river, there are so many options to get across in just above fifteen minutes.

If you are visiting again, please do not hesitate to contact me directly via the hotel as I would be happy to look after you for a second visit.

Kind Regards,
Jane Tones
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We returned to Radisson Blu at Canary Wharf after an incident with our car last time we stayed. We were greeted at reception by a young lady who has confident, professional and witty - a rare mix. We were fortunate enough to get an upgrade to a junior suit. Suit was great, bathroom huge. Only issue was a totally boggling light system.
Couple of rounds of drinks at the bar were extortionate. Watch out tip is put on the bill before you sign for it, and then it ask if you want to give a tip - however service is great.
Breakfast was as good as any hotel these days, though we did have to ask for orange juice to be refilled, beans replenished and they had run out of croissants - service was very good.
Great candy cart. So many good things and Emma was great, in the morning she gave us directions, maps, water etc. Would have been a 5 star if not for the extortionate prices at the bar the and hidden service charge and the breakfast had all been there. 5 stars for Emma, 4 for the hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PontoonandDock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rad_ed_npw, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your four star review. I am so pleased you chose to come back to the hotel to give us a second chance, and am even more delighted that both Emma and the rest of the staff treated you well whilst you visited. Hopefully we will now see you many more times at the hotel in future.

I am sorry to hear you felt the prices in the bar were too expensive, I have passed this to our senior management team for their review. I will also be speaking to our Food & Beverage Manager to ensure all the staff make clear the optional service charge added to your bill.

Kind Regards,
Jane Tones
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Room - Clean and tidy. A bit too close to the apartment opposite, have to draw the curtains but then it a bit dark without ceiling light.

Shuttle services to canary wharf office is ver convenient.

Food is nice and staff is helpful.

Seems the door key will reset?! I have to go to the reception on a daily bias to reactivate the car. Felt very annoying after a long day.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AnitaLi817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rad_ed_npw, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your complimentary feedback following your recent stay at the New Providence Wharf. I am so pleased you found our shuttle on weekday mornings to be useful for your short visit.

I am however sorry to hear you felt the view from your room was unsatisfactory - for your information we do have blackout on the outer windows so the apartments cannot view your bedroom. We also have some lovely rooms overlooking the river which are not at all overlooked - I would certainly recommend having a look at some of the photos on our website and from previous guests posting on tripadvisor.

I would also appreciate if you could contact me directly regarding the problem with your doorkey as I would like to have our maintenance team check this lock if possible. I do hope to hear from you. Please do let me know if you have any future plans in the area as we would be delighted to welcome you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Jane Tones
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Magnificent upgrade and lovely treatment from all the staff, even before I arrived the booking staff on the phone (Anzelika) were friendly and helpful. The room had a stunning view along the river. We found a surprise Birthday cake in the room for my husband and were treated with warmth and generosity by all the staff. The rooms are very tastefully decorated (apart from the strange mesh torso sculpture?!) All very clean and great attention to detail (although as one other review mentioned, strange they have no biscuits with the tea). The bed was really comfortable and we had a great breakfast in the terrace, beautifully presented by again, extremely friendly staff. I would love to go back and if I do will try the restaurant in the evening next time. Thanks again to all the staff. (My husband wasn't too keen on the piped music in the spa, but I guess this is a matter of taste). For me, it was a faultless hotel experience.

A lovely, hidden location and and our time made so much better by the thoughtfulness of all the hotel staff we encountered.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonLotford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rad_ed_npw, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us and many happy returns to your husband. I am pleased we were able to provide something special for his birthday stay.

We are all delighted to hear you felt all staff were very helpful and friendly during your stay and do hope to hear you are visiting us again very soon. Please do contact me directly so I can ensure you are well looked after again for your second visit.

Kind Regards,
Jane Tones
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Have to say a big thanks for the upgrade and the treatment from the staff. Had a slight slip up with room service, but the manager (Richard?) swept in to the rescue and made it all right;

Location - Its a stones throw away from Canary Wharf, so good for the business run.
Facilities - Restaurant/Breakfast bar are great. Gym was well equipped
Rooms - The suite I had was high class

Point for improvement - room service menu needs addressing. Nothing healthy or interesting on there

Room Tip: Aim for something on the higher floors for peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank workingovertime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave review of your visit to us. I am happy to read such a lovely comments about our bar and restaurant. However, I am very sorry to learn that you had problem with the room service. I am glad that rooms service manager was able to sort thinks out for you. I do apologise for the inconvenience caused.

I truly appreciate your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Olimpia Scott
Guest Service Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Although a bit further from Canary Wharf than we have liked, the position over looking the water was great. Very nice bedroom and bathroom, comfy bed and pillow. The staff were outstanding best we have met for a while. The breakfast was very relaxed and the food nice, would deff innately use again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5star199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a great review. I am delighted that you had a fantastic experience.
It is great to read you found our staff to be outstanding and we thank you for sharing these very kind comments with us. All of our staff shares a great passion for excellent customer service and it is so rewarding when this is reflected in our guests satisfaction. Also, our Head Chef will be delighted to hear that you liked our breakfast.

It was our pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back. In this respect, you are very welcome to contact me directly to make the arrangements for you or if there is anything else I can do for you.

Kind Regards
Olimpia Scott
Guest Service Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf
#71 of 1,068 in London
3,411 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London Canary Wharf
Novotel London Canary Wharf
#89 of 1,068 in London
222 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel
Address: 5 Fairmont Avenue | Canary Wharf, London E14 9PJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in London
#38 Business Hotel in London
#49 Romantic Hotel in London
#68 Family Hotel in London
#75 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Edwardian New Providence Wharf is a four star deluxe hotel and an excellent choice if you're looking to stay near the City business district, Canary Wharf, ExCeL, The O2 arena, or London City airport. With breath-taking views of the River Thames, this London hotel fulfills the increasing demand for luxury accommodation and meeting rooms in the Canary Wharf area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Lastminute, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London
Radisson Hotel London
Radisson London
London Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing