We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel
Ranked #143 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in and is the only hotel we have ever visited more than once. This was our second stay and we loved every second of it. The staff are very well trained, polite and efficient. The bathrooms are the best we've ever had in any hotel, the beds are huge and so comfortable. We had breakfast at the hotel and I can honestly say it is the loveliest food I've ever been offered for breakfast! Stefan was our 'host' a super guy who showed us what was on offer (practically everything you could think of or want!). We had room service during our stay, and our food arrived very quickly, was piping hot and tasted delicious. The lobby is very impressive, the entire hotel is spotless and I cannot wait to go back here next time we visit London. I cannot recommend this hotel more highly - everyone should stay here!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a river view room if your budget allows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. It is always a pleasure to receive such great comments especially from returning guests. I am extremely pleased to hear that you liked our hotel facilities. I am also heartened by your kind comments regarding great service that you experienced throughout your stay, I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the team. Stefan is particularly happy with your lovely review..

I am delighted to hear that you will be staying with us again. If you have any special requests for this stay or need any help with any future reservations please contact me via the hotel and I will be more than happy to help.

Best Wishes
Olimpia Scott
Guest Service Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,963)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,685 - 2,691 of 3,963 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed here for one night as we were going to watch Katy Perry at the 02 arena, the Hotel was fabulous the rooms and location was perfect overlooking the River Thames and you could see the venue from the Hotel. The staff where ever so friendly and even took a picture for us for our night out and ordered us a cab to the 02, could not fault the staff, rooms where clean and very tidy the most amazing bathroom I have seen!

We had breakfast the following morning at an extra cost, the breakfast had a wide range of foods continental and a full English Breakfast the glasses for the juice where a great size as normally when you stay at a Hotel the glasses are too small. The only bad thing there were no hash browns with the breakfast. The Hotel is the perfect place to stay if you want to explore the city! I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmaawemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rad_ed_npw, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I hope you enjoyed the Katy Perry concert last week. I am pleased we were in the right location just across the river from the o2 arena. As you say, it doesn't take long to get across and we are available 24 hours a day to help with any directions or help with transport arrangements.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the hash browns - whilst they aren't on the buffet, the chefs are more than happy to arrange other items on guest request so please do ask next time. We would be delighted to invite you back and I hope to hear from you if I can help with any special requests.

Kind Regards,
Jane Tones
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed for two nights and booked due to convenience to the London City Airport Hotel. From check in to check out I had nothing but praise for the staff. We decided to upgrade our room and were delighted with our river view room we stayed in. The room and bathroom were bright, spacious and luxurious, we would have loved to extend our stay. We only had breakfast in the hotel on both mornings and were very happy with the selections of hot and cold foods on offer. Overall I highly recommend this hotel and would most likely return here when next going to London.

Room Tip: worth paying for upgrade for a river view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinead T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rad_ed_npw, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your five star review. I am delighted to hear you were offered the opportunity of upgrading to the river view deluxe room - as you say, definitely worth something for the view.

Please do let me know if you have nay future plans in the area as I would be delighted to assist you.

Kind Regards,
Jane Tones
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in total - the package was a decent value. We did get upgraded to a corner room (ending in 01) which seemed okay, but the view was of a large chimney and parking lot so it didn't seem like much of a upgrade view wise. The actual hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with directions. The water, fruit, and amazing candy cart in the lobby were all great perks. Breakfast was really great - would be nice if they served the items directly from the kitchen (i.e. pancakes) on the weekends. The central reservations office in Dublin was the only unhelpful employees I encountered (Daniel, the manager). I would recommend this hotel if you are doing anything at the O2 or are looking for a cheaper place to stay outside of city center. Ride into city center was easy - about a 10 minute walk to the DLR station.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merestarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rad_ed_npw, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us.

I am pleased you were upgraded to one of our king deluxe rooms for your stay, however can only apologise that you were unhappy about the view. We are more than willing to help our guests with the room they would prefer so I hope you had chance to speak to one of the team whilst you were with us.

I am sorry to hear you were unimpressed by the service offered by the reservations team - please do contact me personally if there is anything I can do to help with any queries you may have.

I look forward to hearing from you and hope you will be looking at staying with us again in future.

Kind Regards,
Jane Tones
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel via the Hotel Tonight app (use promo code GGEBBETT for £15 free credit!). As we ended up paying a grand total of £7 (not a typo! Seven pounds!) for our room through the strategic application of promo codes, we can't really complain at any rate, but the hotel was still brilliant!

At check in, our reservation had not yet come through from Hotel Tonight, but everything was handled professionally. We asked about the possibility of having an extra bed in the room and we were instead upgraded to a suite!

The room was flawless, although the bottled water did taste funny.

The hotel is a few minutes walk away from Blackwall DLR station, through a well lit underpass.

Cannot comment on food as all that I ate there was a complimentary apple. We avoided the £20 breakfast and instead walked 5 minutes to McDonald's by the DLR.

Mounir on the reception desk was lovely.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rad_ed_npw, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your five star rating of the New Providence Wharf Hotel. I'm delighted to hear you got such an amazing deal for the stay - I'm pleased that whilst a technical error meant we hadn't received your reservation, we still dealt with everything to your satisfaction.

Mounir is delighted you were impressed with the service he offered, hopefully you will be coming back to see us very soon. I would be delighted to greet you personally and make sure you are well looked after.

Kind Regards,
Jane Tones
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stunning hotel with excellent staff and service. Mounir in reception welcomed us and went to great lengths to make our special occasion in London all the more memorable.
The hotel was spotless. Our river view room was beautifully designed and had a fab view of the 02, so an ideal place to stay if going to a concert. I genuinely could not fault the place.

Room Tip: River view overlooking the 02 is fab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rad_ed_npw, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your five star review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Mounir is delighted with the comments you have left and wanted to personally thank you for mentioning him. It's great to see the staff getting the recognition they deserve.

Please do let us know if you are in the area in the future as we'd be delighted to look after you for a second time.

Kind Regards,
Jane Tones
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed for one night with my boyfriend as we were climbing over the O2 during the day for his birthday. I had paid for a river view and breakfast meaning the room cost over £200. I emailed around a month in advance letting the hotel know it was a surprise visit for a birthday and I would appreciate if they could make the room a bit special for us (I had in mind a cake / bottle of wine) but when we arrived no acknowledgement of this was made at all. I was actually quite astounded that for over £200 a night all we were given was one complimentary bottle of still water...

The hotel itself is clean, quiet and beautifully decorated. The bar downstairs was nice and not overly expensive. The mini bar in the room was extortionate - £6.50 for a mini bottle of spirit. It cost us £20 in a taxi to get to the O2.

It was a shame that there were no personal touches during our visit as the hotel is beautiful but we were just treated as 2 people in a room rather than guests being made to feel welcome during our visit.

Room Tip: I was glad I got a river room as enjoyed watching the boats and seeing the o2 although did make it a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissamorris92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rad_ed_npw, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments about your recent stay.

I am so sorry to hear you felt like you weren't treated as individuals whilst you were staying with us. I can assure you we take our guests wants and needs very seriously and do on a regular occasion look after guests who have special occasions, as you may have seen on some of our other tripadvisor reviews.

Your email has clearly been overlooked somewhere so I can only apologise that we were not equipped to look after you in the way we would like to have done for your partner's birthday. I do hope he enjoyed the stay and loved the trip up the o2 (amazing views!) but please do contact me if you are in London in future as I would be delighted to treat you both next time.

Kind Regards,
Jane Tones
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf
#63 of 1,076 in London
3,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Travelodge London Docklands
#569 of 1,076 in London
157 reviews
Fraser Place Canary Wharf
#509 of 1,076 in London
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

Address: 5 Fairmont Avenue | Canary Wharf, London E14 9PJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in London
#38 Business Hotel in London
#49 Romantic Hotel in London
#49 Family Hotel in London
#117 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £101 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish hotel with a relaxed, boutique atmosphere. Guests enjoy free high-speed WiFi on unlimited devices, spacious rooms & tranquil spa. Riverside restaurant Scoff & Banter offers stunning views across the Thames & serves modern British cuisine, cocktails & afternoon tea using the best locally sourced, seasonal produce. A short walk from Canary Wharf & City Business District with great transport connections to the O2 Arena, ExCel Centre & London City Airport. 8 meeting rooms host 2-250 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London
Radisson Hotel London
Radisson London
London Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing