We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant! Fab service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel
Ranked #95 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant! Fab service!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I would just like to say thank you to all reception staff for the fantastic service, especially the pleasant young lady Riima! She was extremely helpful as was everyone else. Concierge was lovely too. Thank you all for being so welcoming. Room was perfect, stay was wonderful. We will definitely be coming back here again. By the way, the scof & banter restaurant - WOW! Had a wonderful time. See you in the New year!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidixoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rad_ed_npw, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Wow, what a review. Rima is so pleased at your comments as she has only just finished her second week with us in the hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your dinner at Scoff & Banter and am so pleased you have already booked for the new year.

If there are arrangements you need help with prior to arrival, or any special requests, please do not hesitate to let me know directly and I will ensure you are well looked after once again.

Kind Regards,
Jane Tones
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,381
    895
    191
    83
    67
See reviews for
496
1,659
158
788
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (538)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sheffield
Level Contributor
257 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We came in car but left car at stanmore station and caught dlr and tube. We had hard job finding the hotel due to all the building work going on around it. By the time we arrived we were hot tired and thirsty and the queue at reception was long.
Check in was done quite quickly and the receptionist was very nice and friendly. Straight after we checked in went into bar and had ice cold lagers. We sat in bar and it was only afterwards we found we could have sat outside by the water.
Our room was on the 4th floor. There was no view to speak of but the room was very large with all the mod cons plus a mini bar and a large very comfy bed. The bathroom had bath and large walk in shower and bidet. Also the hotel provided good shampo, conditioner and shower gel.
The room had air-con but it didn't seem very effective. However if the window was opened there was noise from the nearby building site.
No noise at night though and we both had a good nights sleep. The hotel breakfast is extremely good and they serve till 11am at weekends which is very useful.
All in all we enjoyed our stay. It wasnt perfect but the customer service here is second to none.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rad_ed_npw, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your candid comments regarding your recent stay. Our apologies you had difficulty finding the hotel and were kept waiting on arrival however I am pleased you liked your bedroom and were able to get to the bar for a well deserved drink.

I am so pleased you were impressed with the service offered throughout your stay. This is our true aim; to ensure all guests feel well looked after and that if any issues do arise, that there is somebody there to help and resolve the issue to your satisfaction.

If you are in London in future, please do let me know directly as I would be happy to help with any arrangements prior to arrival. We do also offer a valet parking service at £14 per night so feel free to drive all the way if that makes the hotel a little easier to find.

Kind Regards,
Jane Tones
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

3 night stay for my daughters 18th - great welcome, lovely clean & modern hotel, good food. This hotel is a great choice for a quiet location when visiting hectic London.
Reception were on hand to assist with planning her night out in Mayfair to ensure she was safe and had a memorable evening (thank you Mieka).
We had a slight problem with a leak in the room - immediately upgraded and a bottle of wine with a beautiful card (thank you Rima).
Friends joined us for one evening in the restaurant where we again received excellent service (thank you Eva).
ALL staff in this hotel went out of their way to ensure we had the perfect weekend. This is a special celebration we will remember for long time.

Room Tip: For a good Indian - visit Lime in Canary Wharf. If you can afford it - go for a suite - the views a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rad_ed_npw, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are all so delighted to read your fantastic feedback of your recent stay, not least Rima and Ewelina. I am so pleased your daughter enjoyed her birthday celebration and pleased you all enjoyed the service in the restaurant. I hope you enjoyed the amazing views across the river, both in the Scoff & Banter terrace as well as your river view deluxe room once your issues had been resolved.

I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the New Providence Wharf hotel very soon, maybe for a 19th birthday celebration in London as well? Please do contact me directly.

Kind Regards,
Jane Tones
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canary Wharf, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed for a few days - room had great views, but more than that it was clean, and very comfortable. Staff were, generally, very helpful, especially the restaurant staff. Breakfasts were of a vey good quality. Would happily recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rad_ed_npw, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your five star review of your recent stay. I am delighted you felt the room was comfortable for your multiple night stay in Canary Wharf.

The Scoff & Banter restaurant team are delighted you were impressed by their service and we hope you enjoyed the river views from our indoor terrace, or perhaps you were lucky enough to sit outside by the river with the amazing weather we have been enjoying recently.

Please do contact me directly if you are returning to the area as I would be delighted to welcome you personally on your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Jane Tones
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Excellent hotel. Fantastic, friendly but professional staff. Great clean and comfortable room. Thought it was one of the best value hotels I have stayed in. Most definitely recommend this hotel for a city break !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rad_ed_npw, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I am so pleased to read your five star review of the New Providence Wharf Hotel.

I hope you were looked after well by our concierge team in any directions or recommendations you might have needed and we look forward to hosting any future visits to the capital you may have planned. Please contact me directly for any assistance.

Kind Regards,
Jane Tones
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hellevoetsluis, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We chose this hotel to stay a night for seeing a show. We wanted to be outside the bustle and to be able to park our car, reasons for our choice.
We made the reservation through Booking.com and requested a suite, preferably on the top floor.
We were very late arriving due to the traffic and the staff speeded up the checking procedure. We were upgraded to the Penthouse Suite, a very impressive room with a panoramic view over the Millenium Dome.

The - friendly and efficient- staff organised a fast transfer to our show and somehow we were only minutes late.
After show drinks in the bar were OK, albeit on the expensive side, breakfast in the morning good.

The next day we asked if we were allowed to leave our car to go into London, as we only had to leave in the evening. This was free of charge.

Very happy to stay and would certainly return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaapv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rad_ed_npw, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your five star review. I hope you enjoyed the show at the o2 arena and am so pleased we helped you getting there in time.

Hopefully you will join us a second time in the penthouse suite - a truly unique suite available with panoramic views across to the o2 arena as well as a living/dining area, walk in wardrobe and luxurious bathroom. Please do let me know if you would like some help with a future reservation or any special requests you may have.

Kind Regards,
Jane Tones
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed at the Radisson to go and see Month Python at the O2.
When we checked in at 15.30, we were informed that our preferred room was not ready yet.
We were offered an alternative, but having booked a deluxe room with river view, we said we would rather wait.
We were given free drinks vouchers for the bar and promptly retired there to test their drinks mixing skills!
After a couple of free drinks, we were given the card key for the room.
The room was excellent. Beautiful views out across the river looking towards the O2 arena, where we eagerly contemplated our upcoming show.
After getting back from the show, we had a very nice nights sleep in an extremely comfortable bed.
One criticism was that the air conditioning unit would not go below 22.5 C, but this was OK.

Staff were obliging and did their very best to cater for us at every opportunity.
Would stay there again if we were going to the O2.

Room Tip: Ask for or book a room with river views. They are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rad_ed_npw, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your four star review. I am so sorry, once again, that your particular room was unavailable when you first arrived but am so pleased you felt satisfied by the action our staff took to look after you whilst you were waiting. I hope the room (and the view) was worth the wait!

I am sorry to hear there was also a problem with the air conditioning in your bedroom - I do hope this was also resolved on reporting it, as we are available 24 hours to assist our guests.

I do hope to hear from you directly with regards to any future bookings you may wish to make. I would be delighted to assist and ensure you are well looked on your next stay.

Kind Regards,
Jane Tones
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf
#74 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,239 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#59 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,613 reviews
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#30 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel
Address: 5 Fairmont Avenue | Canary Wharf, London E14 9PJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in London
#38 Business Hotel in London
#49 Romantic Hotel in London
#68 Family Hotel in London
#85 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Edwardian New Providence Wharf is a four star deluxe hotel and an excellent choice if you're looking to stay near the City business district, Canary Wharf, ExCeL, The O2 arena, or London City airport. With breath-taking views of the River Thames, this London hotel fulfills the increasing demand for luxury accommodation and meeting rooms in the Canary Wharf area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Priceline, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London
Radisson Hotel London
Radisson London
London Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing