We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good hotel - would like to go back for weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel
Ranked #96 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
North West
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good hotel - would like to go back for weekend break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2009

A good hotel for a good price. Nice and clean and spacious. Deluxe room had a huge bathroom, but no bath! A walk in shower insted which suited me fine but may not suit everyone. Room was lovely - would definately stay again - especially for £100 a night advance booking, given the cost of other 4*plus in the area.

Not sure there description of a 10 minute walk to Canary Wharf is correct (centre of it anyway) - unless you walk fast :-) but there is a hotel shuttle bus to take you there in the morning and return at night - last one around 9pm though. £5 in a taxi if you need one.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ceebs2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaJayneAdams, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your four star review.

I do hope you are planning a second visit to us - please feel free to contact me directly should you require any assistance with your reservation as we would be delighted to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,
Jane Tones
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,340
    884
    189
    80
    66
See reviews for
490
1,630
158
773
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucks
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2009

We had stayed at the hotel to go to an exhibition in the area. From the point of arrival, the staff had been wonderful and attentive. Stayed in a beautiful room with a wonderful view, though slightly angled. One of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in. Breakast too was good with a variety of dishes available.
Would definitely stay there again and have already recommended the hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biba26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neilduffen, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2009
Dear Biba26,

Thank you for choosing the Radison Edwardian New Providence Whar for your recent visit to London.

Thank you also for leaving such a great review of the hotel - we really do appreciate it!!

I would very much like the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and if I can be of any assistance with future reservations please do not hesitate to contact me via the hotel.

Kind regards,
Neil Duffen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TELFORD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2009

I have stayed at a number of hotels around this location and based on star rating alone you are spoilt for choice. The Radisson, however, to me sets itself clearly above the rest by ensuring guests feel "at home". The hotel is clean, and provides luxury for very good value - the bar and restaurant provide a friendly atmosphere whether staying on business or with your family (I have done both). Any minor complaints I have had were quickly given hotel management attention - overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone. This is a hotel providing traditional high quality service levels in an age when good personal service is often rare - well done !

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DG8CS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neilduffen, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2009
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for such a positive review of the Radisson Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel - it is always gratifying to know that our guest's enjoy their stay as much as we had hoped!

If I can be of any further service with regards to future reservations please do not hesitate to contact me via the hotel.

Kind regards,

Neil Duffen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2009

From the moment we arrived for the weekend we were treated both warmly and respectfully - not a combination many hotels manage. The staff in all areas of the hotel did their absolute best to accommodate our every need without ever making it seem anything other than normal to do so. For me, with very specific dietary requirements, this is essential but so often lacking in other places I have visited. The entire weekend was spent relaxing, from the fabulous Spa treatments - where you are cosseted and cared for, to relaxing in the bar, nothing spoilt the calm, tranquil atmosphere so by the end of the weekend I was the most relaxed I'd been in a very long time! An important factor for this is the design and location of the hotel, for the first time I was able to sleep and was not kept awake by other guests or traffic - a real bonus as I never expect a good night's sleep in a hotel. Specific details: the rooms are so clean you would think they are new, they have many home from home features like soft robes, 'My Music' (allowing you to use your iPod in the room) and staff who will help you with anything you need. The hotel is quiet, bright and modern without being austere. Food from the bar and restaurant is modern in nature, of a high standard and as you would expect, beautifully presented and served by staff who can't do enough for you. If you enjoy a good breakfast, I would say their selection will impress you. You can have everything from a 'Full English' to Fruit Salad. It is all laid out for you to choose from and is even categorised into 'Low' and 'High' Calorie so if you are being good you can still eat your fill with plenty of choice. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel for both business and leisure and have already done so.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrueBritLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neilduffen, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2009
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review of your recent stay at the Radisson Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel.

May I assure you that I will share your kind words with every member of the hotel team so they may know that they are doing a great job in the service that they provide to our guest's!

If I can be of any help with future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact ne via the hotel.

Kind regards,

Neil Duffen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norolk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2009

Book early and take advantage of discounts for doing so, the staff were refreshingly helpful and attentive to our needs (not just the usual lip service experienced elsewhere).

Very pleasantly suprised with the room and ensuite facility but particularly and without asking for one a room with a view up the thames.

Really great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icecreambunnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neilduffen, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2009
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive review of your stay at the Radisson Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel.

You are quite correct that guest's can get a 20% discount if they book a room more than days prior to their stay - a great bargain in these difficult times!

I do hope I have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Radisson Edwardian New Providence Wharf in the near future and if I can be of any assistance with future reservations please do not hesitate to contact me via the hotel.

Kind regards,
Neil Duffen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2009

We stayed in Radisson Edwardian NPW in December for our wedding party. The River Room where the venue was held with its amazing view over the Thames and the O2 Arena was the perfect location for our special occasion. Friendly and very helpful Staff made us and our guests feel really special. Thank you All for the fantastic wedding party!!!

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MagdalenaSmoczynska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neilduffen, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2009
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at the Radisson Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel.

I was heartened to read that you and your wedding guest's had a fantastic time and I hope you will return to us to celebrate your anniversary!

Kind regards

Neil Duffen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2009

My stay here over two nights was a wonderful experience to say the very least. Checking in was easy and friendly with the kind offer of newspapers delivered to the room in the mornings which I accepted with thanks.

The room was a wonder; huge bed, classy television and the adjoining bathroom was fantastic with its huge bath and even better shower.

I ordered room service on the second night and was very plesed with the speed of service and all aspects of the meal. Just down the road is a very pleasant Italian restaurant which I enjoyed on my first night.

Check-out was just as friendly and helpful as when we arrived. We needed a taxi arranging to take us to Canary Wharf station. This was done quickly and with a smile.

This modern hotel is a great all-rounder and I'd reccomend it to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neilduffen, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2009
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words here on the Tripadvisor website.

It is always gratifying to read that a Guest has enjoyed their stay and may I thank you for taking the time to share them with other Tripadvisor user's.

Kind regards,

Neil Duffen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf
#78 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,194 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#62 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,579 reviews
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#31 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel
Address: 5 Fairmont Avenue | Canary Wharf, London E14 9PJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in London
#38 Business Hotel in London
#49 Romantic Hotel in London
#68 Family Hotel in London
#85 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Edwardian New Providence Wharf is a four star deluxe hotel and an excellent choice if you're looking to stay near the City business district, Canary Wharf, ExCeL, The O2 arena, or London City airport. With breath-taking views of the River Thames, this London hotel fulfills the increasing demand for luxury accommodation and meeting rooms in the Canary Wharf area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Lastminute, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London
Radisson Hotel London
Radisson London
London Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing