We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Haymarket Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Haymarket Hotel
Ranked #10 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I have been to many, many luxury hotels in Asia, Europe, North America and Afrika. This is one of my absolute favorite. The hotel has a perfect size, extremly serviceminded staff, the hotel i beautifully decorated, the location is perfect AND they even have a pool, 1 minute fr.o.m. Picadilly Cirkus.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StefanAlexa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    674
    89
    12
    7
    2
See reviews for
181
329
58
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

I have never stayed over night here but since I discovered the cocktail lounge this place is always a must when I'm visiting. The staff can make you ANY concoction you want. On my first ever visit the barman asked me "what do you fancy? I can make you anything", I said "hmm watermelon". I was then given sex in tall glass.

The toilets are amazing. This sounds sad but I have honestly never seen anything like it. I felt like I should of been taking my shoes off when I walked in them.

Amazing staff, great service great cocktails.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank RyanP19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The location by Trafalgar Square couldn't be beat for convenience. Our room was spacious and comfortable - almost too comfortable! We didn't hear any street noise or noise from within the hotel and overslept on our first day! The staff was helpful and we found the food in the restaurant to be very good. This will be our go-to hotel in the future!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We had a great experience with the Haymarket Hotel. We arrived from US on a 7hr flight at about 7:30am the hotel were aware of our flight and had a room available for early check in as soon as we arrived which was such a relief to have a place to rest after such a long flight. The location is great for exploring city of London.
The service was very good, with staff being very helpful in giving us some good suggestions on places to visit, eat, etc.
We will return to this hotel for sure!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We planned a fabulous week in London for my son's 16th birthday and the Haymarket Hotel, our hotel of choice, definitely delivered. We love the ambience, we are so appreciative of the team and the entire experience is so London-perfect. Everything from surprising my son with his birthday cake to organizing cars and trips to Bath, Windsor and Stonehenge, was managed meticulously. Having that level of attentiveness matters and The Haymarket delivers. So much, that I had to stop in during a quick day layover before an onward flight to say hello and enjoy it even for but a few hours.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I think I may have set a record for staying at this hotel when it first opened. It was lovely returning to London to find my partner had booked us here. It was under his name, so I was interested to see if our experience differed as a non frequent guest. And happy to say it was just as fantastic as I remembered and the level of customer service is impeccable.

The rooms are spacious and our room had the separate shower stall and seating area in the bedroom. The decor is still beautiful and we enjoyed relaxing in the bar and had breakfast in our room.

I will be returning to London again late April, and can't wait to stay here again.

O Messner.

Room Tip: I prefer the junior suites for the separate shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OctM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I stayed here for a few nights and I was amazed by the beauty of the place. The interior design, furnishings and decor are all beautiful. My room was neat, big enough and looked perfect. All the staff was nice and friendly and was always there to help me. I had a very pleasant stay here and I will be back again for sure. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#18 of 1,067 in London
3,654 reviews
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,067 in London
2,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Covent Garden
Covent Garden Hotel
Covent Garden Hotel
#13 of 1,067 in London
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haymarket Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haymarket Hotel

Property: Haymarket Hotel
Address: 1 Suffolk Place, London SW1Y 4HX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in London
#11 Romantic Hotel in London
#18 Business Hotel in London
#40 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Haymarket Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haymarket Hotel is situated on the corner of Haymarket and Suffolk Place in the heart of London's theatre district. It is next door to the famous Haymarket Theatre Royal and is surrounded by some of London's best restaurants and bars. The hotel is perfect for Mayfair, Regent Street and Jermyn Street shopping. Trafalgar Square and the National Gallery are just around the corner - St. James's Park is a short walk. The hotel is within easy reach of the city's financial centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Haymarket Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haymarket Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing